My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Oriental Hotel

30-38 Sa Po Road, Kowloon City, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Regal Kaitak

Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Bathroom Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lift Lobby Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lift Lobby Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Area Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Floor Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Floor Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo
Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - The China Coast Pub and Restaurant Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - The China Coast Pub and Restaurant Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Conference Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Kowloon City Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
481 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
Business travelers (481)
Sort by:
King P. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 13, 2014
quite good

convienent location, very easy to find; many nice restaurant nearby
8
Yuen F. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 12, 2014
n/a

n/a
6.7
Lim C. Business travelers Singapore, March 22, 2014
value for money

room rate value for money , easy Access
7.3
James N. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 21, 2014
not happy with the check=in staff

1. cleanliness 2. lobby staff are ok 3. fast check in and out.
6
We booked the Superior Room type but the check-in staff deliberately gave us a low class small single room equipped with a small double bed, no desk for computer, laminate floor, very small washroom, the small TV was hung also up to the ceiling. We knew it was deliberate because the staff was consulting his superior quietly before giving us the key to this room. Later we found out it was because there was a tourist group about 50 people checked in to this hotel. This floor was so weird that it had a glass surrounding walls just outside of the elevator lobby. This staff never said a word so we were puzzled and had to go back to the check-in desk with out heavy luggage to ask for direction. But this staff looked at us as if he never met us just 5 minutes ago. He never opened his mouth then we got help from other staff. After making sure we did book a Superior double room we made a complaint and eventually we were given with a better room.
Hoi Y. Business travelers China, March 11, 2014
nice place

big room, good staff and near resturant
8
Chi W. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 23, 2014
it is worth for the price

fitness room, good restaurant, attentive staff
7.7
it was quite good experience, as the hotel was quite near the venue for conference. It is worth for the price.
Arlene D. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 16, 2014
Very good been ugraded

Clean,Comfy bed and no noise
7.3
over all my stay was great, i will go back in this hotel again
Ryan C. Business travelers Singapore, January 30, 2014
It's an ok hotel

Nothing much
6
The hotel is only so so. Staff are often hurried. The top floors need new renovation. They are too old and have some bad smells. I did not try the restaurants, so can't comment.
Jean-Michel B. Business travelers Switzerland, January 28, 2014
good deal

confortable room,nicearea and good value
8
It's really a good deal for Hong Kong even though it's a bit far from Kowloon or HK island but easy to access by either MTR or bus
Lei C. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 28, 2014
Attractive place

Good location; Good price; Reasonable hotel service
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Oriental Hotel Hong KongRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room BathroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lift LobbyRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lift LobbyRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby AreaRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club FloorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club FloorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - The China Coast Pub and RestaurantRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - The China Coast Pub and RestaurantRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Conference RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Regal Oriental Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07