Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Oriental Hotel

30-38 Sa Po Road, Kowloon City, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Regal Kaitak
Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential Suite Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family triple room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family quadruple room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Floor Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge
Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Bath Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Floor Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo
Area: Kowloon City Number of Rooms: 494

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
366 reviews

1886 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with older children (366)
Sort by:
Yu N. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 9, 2016
require intensive refurbishment

away from city center. quiet convinvient
5.3
Report this review
Daphne E. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Best Hotel & Comfortable!

Cleanliness, Production Creative, Comfortable
8.3
We are very impressed with staying over this hotel. We also never see some creative production in room before. We love it so much! Give 5 stars hotel!
Report this review
Jessica S. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2015
A great hotel to stay.

The room is spacious and clean. It is within 15 mins walk to Lok Fu MTR. Within 10 mins walk to food outlets.
8.7
Though it is a bit far from shopping district, but it is within 15 mins walk to the nearest MTR Lok Fu. Sometime it is good to be away from the busy shopping mall area. Room is spacious. I love the double double room which has 2 queen size bedst, good for 4 adults. The best part is, the hotel is very near to food district where you can find relatively cheap seafood restaurant, dimsum, Thai food, traditional desserts and modern cafe. I will bookmark Regal Oriental hotel for my next HK trip
Report this review
Man Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 25, 2015
Nice location for us

Location quite convenience for bus or minibus. Nice staff and service. Check in check out easily and quickly
7
Location not bad, we can take bus or minibus. The room seems like clean but some smelly like smoking. We didnt smoke in the room. The staff polite but need a bit long time to wait for our order.
Report this review
Ferry M. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2015
Old hotel with good bus connectivity

Bus connection, Helpful staff, Efficient cleaner
6.7
I stayed here for 5 nights, it was a good stay, as we mainly use it to get rest, and out the whole day to enjoy Hong kong sightseeing and attractions. There is a bus 25M to Kowloon Tong MTR from just in front of the hotel, and also lots of buses just 1 min walk. Due to this, i am learn HK eTransport, HK Go and Google Maps on how to navigate hong kong using the public transport (i.e. bus, mtr, mini bus, etc). It is so easy to go around from the hotel. The hotel check in was a breeze, the lift are a bit old. My room is not having an open window, rather a frosted glass that cannot be opened from inside. The bed sheet looks old and a bit tainted, the bathroom is clean and tight. The cleaner is very efficient, as when we went for breakfast, and goes back in, it is already tidied up and cleaned. There is a Kowloon Walled City park in short walk for nearest attraction. There is also a Dim Sum restaurant called Kar Ful that is open from 7am to 2am .. which is good to have something really local. All in all, the stay was good, not excellent and not bad .. :) ..
Report this review
Wing S. Families with older children Singapore, December 20, 2015
Well maintained.

Well maintained. Friendly staff. Reasonable price.
8.3
Report this review
Imelda D. Families with older children Philippines, November 30, 2015
Thumbs up

Clean n nice staff
8.3
We had a wondeful.stay
Report this review
Cynthia P. Families with older children Philippines, November 29, 2015
Very good experience stay

Cleanliness;organized;excellent staff
8
Excellent
Report this review
Julie N. Families with older children Singapore, November 28, 2015
This hotel is very dirty, I am very disappointed.
2
Bad I woke up at 2am because I could heard noises from the bathroom may be from others rooms. It was terrible. I have a very bad day because cannot sleep after that. Hotel was dirty. Location very super inconvenience.
Report this review
Ofelia M. Families with older children Philippines, November 19, 2015
Good

The only best thing about the hotel is cleanliness.
5.3
Fairly good. The hotel is far from MTR. The location of the place is not convenient to old persons. The best for an old person is to ride a taxi or join a tour group of the same age otherwise it is hard for them to transfer from one commuter transportation to another.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3512 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Oriental Hotel Hong KongRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Presidential SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - SuiteRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family triple roomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family quadruple roomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club FloorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Bath RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club FloorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Club FloorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe NeoRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - The China Coast Pub  RestaurantRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Bath amenitiesRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family tripleRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family TripleRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family QuadrupleRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quadruple Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - AmenityRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Club room amenityRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04