or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Oriental Hotel

30-38 Sa Po Road, Kowloon City, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Regal Kaitak
Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family Triple Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quadruple Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Club Floor Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Interior Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lift Lobby Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Bathroom Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge
Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - The China Coast Pub  Restaurant Regal Oriental Hotel Hong Kong - Cafe Neo
Area: Kowloon City Number of Rooms: 494
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
361 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (361)
Sort by:
Tirada C. Groups Thailand, April 26, 2015
Good

Room service keepbag
7
Vivien L. Groups Hong Kong, April 13, 2015
clean

clean, good air con and Good wifi
6.7
pls check carefully on those free water, there are 2 bottles being drink and didnt change a new one
Lee F. Groups Singapore, April 5, 2015
Present hotel with value price

Many dinning area, big rooms with comfy beds
8
Overall exp is good with the big rooms and comfy beds.. Walking out the hotel are may dinning area with small shopping malls. What is less convenience that we have to take mini bus to the train station. However, compare to those hotel that near the busy streets this hotel is more value for money if we are in a group
Javelynn L. Groups Singapore, March 31, 2015
Value for money hotel at good location

Value for money, Good location, Accessible to food
6.3
Location of the hotel is very convenient at Kowloon City, with lots of eateries around. Bus stop is also just 5mins walk away, with multiple buses to various places such as Tsim Sha Tsui, Mongkok, Jordan etc. Cost around HKD 50 for a cab ride from Mongkok to Regal Oriental Hotel if taking a bus is not your thing. Hotel room has a bit of stench but not too bad, given it's price.
Chin B. Groups Malaysia, February 25, 2015
hotel room is big enough for 4pax stay, and it is

room is big enough for 4pax to stay, room is clean .
6.7
Comfortable
Sue F. Groups Australia, February 24, 2015
substandard hotel
3.3
the hotel is miles out of kowloon city, we had to catch taxi's to get anywhere, there is not mtr near this shocker, the bed was a brick, the walls were like paper, the noise level was ridiculous, the plumbing noise from all rooms kept us awake until 2.30am - 3.30am. we upgraded to the club lounge floor, the food was cold, the breakfast was putrid to say the very least, they left food out for the next day and the english barrier was huge, there were only a couple of people that could understand our needs when asked. i would hate to see their 3 star hotel if they think this is a 4 star hotel. the hotel was the worst one we have stayed at in hong kong over the past 25 years of us going there 2 - 3 times a year. don't go there in chinese new year, a total waste of time, everything is closed. we thought we had booked at the other hotel in just at the back of nathan road in the heart of the city area in kowloon. we normally stay in monkok but due to the chinese new year, this was the only hotel left. we would never stay or recommend this to anyone, it was the pits and the best part was leaving to come home.
Ian C. Groups United Kingdom, February 22, 2015
Staff excellent, facilities & location not great.

Helpful staff, Easy access to Taxis, Good WiFi
7.3
We stayed at the Regal oriental hotel during Chinese New Year. The food options I found a little disappointing, but the staff were excellent. They were extremely helpful with travel routes and making reservations. The room was a little cramped as we were three singles in a room, but I suppose that is to be expected, the free WiFi is excellent. Overally I'd give this hotel 3 stars, not 4.
Ting K. Groups China, February 19, 2015
the room is quite big

the size, comfortable and clean
7.7
I really like this hotel and i stayed in this hotel many times since many years ago, they also renovated the rooms time by time. Even I said location is not really good but since in Kowloon city there are many many restaurants and with KCP, meals and shopping are no problem. Next time I will choose this hotel again if price is not so high.
Koon M. Groups Hong Kong, February 12, 2015
Good as expected

location, staff
8.3
Carol S. Groups Singapore, January 16, 2015
satisfaction

cleanliness, convenient and friendly
8
hotel is good the best part is the surrounding is full of variety of food thai food chinese teochew desert , dim sum , you name it you have it

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02