or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Plaza Hotel

Opposite Al Fahidi Metro Station, Al Mankhool Road, Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Standard Room Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Standard Room Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Standard Room Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Standard Room Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Standard Room Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Standard Room Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Room Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Room Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Deluxe Room Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Superior Room Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Superior Room Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Superior Room Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Bathroom Facilities Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Bathroom Facilities Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Guest Floor Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Swimming Pool
Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Fitness Room Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Bollywood Cafe Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Royal China Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Kalpaka Restaurant Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Kalpaka Restaurant Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Rockafellas Nightclub Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Rockafellas Nightclub Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Rockafellas Nightclub Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Goodfellas Sports Bar & Restaurant Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Goodfellas Sports Bar & Restaurant Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Reception Regal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Lobby
Area: Bur Dubai Number of Rooms: 87
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
135 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (135)
Sort by:
Muhammad S. Solo travelers Pakistan, April 23, 2014
Entertaining

Clean, centrally located, metro
6
Relaxing
Kwa C. Business travelers Singapore, April 14, 2014
Average hotel

metro station is right at hotel door step
5.7
My room was very dim and there was water leakage from the ceiling of the toilet.
Steven R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
OK mid range hotel

Convenient, comfortable, value for money
8
checking in far too slow, lots of staff walking around and only one checking people in signing a waiver form is just depressing for any hotel that wants to be taken seriously the "bollywood" disco on the mezzanine floor needs to either shut earlier or turn down it's noice (03:00 AM)? If ther hotel just wants a certain type / nationality to stay at it, then it should make this very clear ("bollywood" disco and a 100% Indian buffet in a Chienesed name restautant ?)from on if it wants to be taken seriously then som eof it's resources needs to treat all customers the same / equally and not favour certain nationalities
Mark N. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2014
PICK YOUR ROOM LOCATION and STAY DATES CAREFULLY

Metro Access, Front Desk, Breakfast Buffet
7.3
Have stayed at Regal many times..if you like sleeping at night, AVOID the front of the hotel and rooms over the nightclub whose music reverberates throught the hotel until 3 a.m. When you are in the back of hotel on a high floor, the in-room wi-fi actually works, you sleep at night... IN bur dubai It is probably the best located,if eccentrically managed (seriously, what other hotel would give you ONE free bottle of water and ONE serving of coffee regardless of your stay length??). On my last visit the electronic room key system didnt work for three days!! If you like South Indian food, the breakfast buffet is memorable. Room prices change like a roulette wheel often 30 percent in a single night so pick ur dates carefully.
Kaushik S. Business travelers India, April 2, 2014
Average

location, connectivity
6
Not a very pleasant experience. When booking on AGODA, the cost was mentioned with breakfast package. However, staff at hotel argued that breakfast is not included in package ! Also, while i did not use mini bar, i was asked to pay for a water bottle that i did not consume. Both this amount were small change and i could have well paid them. But the tendency to wrongly charge customer is what i did not appreciate.
M B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2014
Bad experience

Nightlife, close to shopping center and metro
3.3
I did not have a good stay in this hotel. The staffs were not friendly, attentive. Some of them even do not know how to serve the costumers. They interact with the costumers as they are the boss and the costumers are the servants. The air condition vent in the room makes loud noise, you cannot sleep very well, smelly and unclean hallway, room and bathrooms. Beside the room charge, they well charge you for the internet, entering to night club, mini bar in the room………..The hotel is located in the center of the city and close to metro station.
Mohsen J. Couples Mauritius, February 20, 2014
Dubai has become money-minded!

Centrally located and that is all.
4.7
Thankfully we were out visiting the city most of the time since the hotel had quite a poor customer service and is very money minded. They filled the fridge in my room with chargeable stuffs and I did not have place to keep my own things. They charge for everything ranging from a t-shirt find in my wardrobe to drinks in the fridge and even for wifi access which is supposedly free.
Atif M. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
My stay was not as good as I thought and won't sta

Near by the metro station
5
Stay was terrible as staff was not pleasant and I had been asked through out my stay about my identity and my marriage certificateHotel has got night club which might be ideal for some people but I couldn't sleep through out the night because of the loud music played in the night club till 4 in the morning.
Xi W. Solo travelers China, January 31, 2014
Clean and comfortable room at the metro station

Location, clean, comfortable bed
7.7
It was running by an Indian company, good and clean room with big comfortable room. The hotel is just at the exit of Metro station Al Fahidi, easy to go to airport. It takes 10minutes to walk to the Dubai museum and creek river side.
Xi W. Solo travelers China, January 29, 2014
Gd location, clean room

Location, comfortable bed, clean room
8
It is an Indian hotel in old Dubai centre, clean room, comfortable bed. Near Dubai museum and creek river. Just at the MRT station, easy to go to airport and Dubai mall, mall of emirates and gold market by Mrt.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Plaza Hotel DubaiRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Standard RoomRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Standard RoomRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Standard RoomRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Standard RoomRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Standard RoomRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Standard RoomRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Deluxe RoomRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Superior RoomRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Superior RoomRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Superior RoomRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Bathroom FacilitiesRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Bathroom FacilitiesRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Guest FloorRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Swimming PoolRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Fitness RoomRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Bollywood CafeRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Royal ChinaRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Kalpaka RestaurantRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Kalpaka RestaurantRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Rockafellas NightclubRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Rockafellas NightclubRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Rockafellas NightclubRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Goodfellas Sports Bar & RestaurantRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Goodfellas Sports Bar & RestaurantRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - ReceptionRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - LobbyRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - EntranceRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Regal Plaza HotelRegal Plaza Hotel Dubai - Surrounding Area - Metro Station


AS-AGWEB-3A04