Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 8147 reviews

3937 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8147)
Sort by:
Christiana F. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2016
Perfect
6.7
Perfect
Report this review
Soh H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 10, 2016
Good. Lots of eateries nearby

Out of town by yet close to town. Lots of food option nearby.
7.3
Report this review
Shaw-Jong W. Business travelers Taiwan, January 8, 2016
Room space is good but check in is too slow.

Room size, view and surrounding area.
7
Report this review
Yuk K. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2016
nice hotel, pleasant stay

good value, nice hotel, nearby transportation and resturants
8
pleasant stay, good dining experience
Report this review
Lim C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 8, 2016
Spacious tripple room
5.3
The triple bedroom is very spacious. Bus station just in front the hotel. There're buses to TST, airport etc. Many restaurants behind the hotel.
Report this review
John J. Families with older children Philippines, January 3, 2016
Regal indeed

Room facilities, comfort, lobby
9
It was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The room was superb. We really liked our view of the river; it was relaxing. The amenities in the room were awesome. The complimentary bottles of water everyday were fantastic. The staff in the front desk was very accommodating and helpful; no one answered when we called from our room though (around 10 PM and 5 AM). The location was ok, but it was quite a walk to the nearest MTR station. However, the bus stations were quite near, and Regal Riverside Hotel has its own bus stop so no hassle for those taking the A41 from the airport! Wonderful hotel! Would stay there again or in its other sister hotels in the future!
Report this review
Tatiana D. Couples Mexico, January 3, 2016
Bad location and bad costumer service

Clean rooms
5.7
Far from a subway station, far from everything, and bad costumer service
Report this review
Ng B. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
Convenience in taking the public transports

Front desk personals are helpful; convenience when taking the public transport,clean.
5.7
Clean, convenience n customer service good. Just need to renovate n up grade the rooms esp. the bathroom.
Report this review
Yyuen M. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2016
Not what I expected
2
At first the hotel gave us a room, that is very small. I think it looks like a single room with two beds only. After that, we called the front desk to tell them the room only looks half the size of the photos in the website. The staff then told us to wait in our room and he will deliver the new room card to us. However, after 30 mins no one came. So I went down to the frontdesk and tell them what happened. The staff told me they cant find our checkin record, ehich is ridiculous considering we got the room card already! After 15mins of waiting she gave us the new roomcard. The services of the hotel was bad and I will not visit again!
Report this review
Lim C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2015
Spacious Tripple room
5.3
The triple bedroom is very spacious. Bus station in front of hotel, very convenient ,just hop on the bus & get to Tsim Sha tsui , airport etc directly.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 3937 reviews Next page
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family QuadrupleRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - OM SpaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Meeting RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria (Italian Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya (Japanese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar (Live Music)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi (Vietnamese & Thai Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn (Huaiyang Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River (Hong Kong Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (International Buffet)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (Poolside BBQ)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s PlaygroundRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Amenities - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Chinese RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PastisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Writing DeskRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - 2014 Gold Circle AwardRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05