Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quadruple Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - OM Spa Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Meeting Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria (Italian Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya (Japanese Cuisine)
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace (Cantonese Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar (Live Music) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court (Cantonese Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi (Vietnamese & Thai Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn (Huaiyang Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River (Hong Kong Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (International Buffet) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (Poolside BBQ) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 7520 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7520)
Sort by:
Chi S. Business travelers Singapore, January 10, 2014
Simple hotel with big room!

Big room, close to MTR station and less crowded
7.7
The stay is pleasant. The stuff once knowing I need to check out early in the morning offered to 'lock' the minibar to facilitate fast check out. It is a standard hotel but the room is much bigger than those in the heart of HK city. It is a much better choice even though if you need to know the MTR well (to change from line to line) to get here
Report this review
Tsang K. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 10, 2014
good price. comfy room. lots to do

good price. comfy room. restaurants around.
7
good price. but took long time for check in and check out.
Report this review
Jason L. Groups Singapore, January 10, 2014
Fairly okay stay

Large, clean room
7
Large and clean room. Good room service and we got upgraded to a quadruple room for free. However, do request for a non-smoking room as they might randomly assign you to one. The hotel is quite out of the way. Even though there is a shuttle service from airport to hotel, they cost roughly 130hkd per person. Furthermore, it takes roughly 40min to travel to town area (mongkok area). Worst part of the stay is there is only a 30min free wifi session at the lobby every day. and they charge alot for wifi service if you do actually want to pay for wifi service.
Report this review
Grace F. Couples Australia, January 9, 2014
My honeymoon in Hongkong

Centrally located to shopping centre, very accessible to public transport specially the bus that's going to the airport is right near the hotel and the staff are very friendly specially "Stephanie"
8.7
Very good we have a river view room, we didn't use much of the facilities because of our busy touring/sightseeing in Hongkong . Wish we could stay longer.
Report this review
Kefeng S. Couples China, January 9, 2014
nice location and value for money

close to shopping area, quiet, and great river view
7.7
it was my third times to stay in this hotel. The hotel is close to the New Town Plaza near Sha Tin Station. We will continue staying in this hotel if we visit HK next time. Although the time for check-in is a bit too long.
Report this review
Sze M. Couples Hong Kong, January 9, 2014
Good River View

- Nice Price - Nice Service - Nice View
7.7
The price is really valuable, the site is near the town and the hotel provided the shuttle bus. The environment is quite good which near the river. The room is clean too.
Report this review
Duanpen L. Families with young children Thailand, January 9, 2014
A comfortable hotel in a friendly neighbourhood

Large room, comfortable, good service
8
We stayed as in Shatin and this hotel is away from the busy part of Shatin but still in a local friendly neighbourhood (enough for you to sample local food). There is a walk way in front of the hotel where you can get some good walk in the day to central Shatin. The surrounding is quiet and friendly. The hotel room was large and comfortable. Overall is a good value for money if you don't mind a quieter area of Shatin.
Report this review
Fenni T. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2014
Fantastic stay!

Clean, Large Room, Easy access to public transport
8.7
In general, our stay in this hotel was fantastic. We love our room as it is considered to be relatively huge! we stayed at a high floor and the room is clean and neat each time we returned back to the hotel. The staffs were friendly and approachable too! The only issue we faced during our stay is mainly the wifi. The room has no wifi at all, unlesss you are willing to pay. You only have access to the wifi in the hotel lobby and it's only for 30 mins (which to us it's quite pathetic and inconvenient).
Report this review
Ching N. Business travelers Singapore, January 9, 2014
comfortable business travel

clean spacious no fuss
8
it was a great comfortable no fuss stay. i'm lucky i miss the bus load of tourist of guided tour checking in but i do see loads of them throughout my 3 days stay. downside is that internet in the room is chargeable but i can't complain as the room rates is really economical.
Report this review
Meliawati S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2014
Nice Hotel with Great View and Great Location

Riverside View, Clean, Great Location
8
Great Place to stay. Clean room, great view, adequate English speaking staff, and downtown is accessible by Subway, buses and Taxi. Internet was quite slow and needs improvement. Reasonable priced food, but you may find best foods in the many restaurants around the hotel. Our beds were beautiful, shower clean and saunas/steam rooms fabulous. Good walks nearby, and the stroll along the riverside is wonderful with separate biking and walking lanes. Good cleaning staff. Concierges were helpful. The City Airport Bus Stops right outside hotel. The bus stop actually says "Regal Riverside".
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family QuadrupleRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - OM SpaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Meeting RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria (Italian Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya (Japanese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar (Live Music)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi (Vietnamese & Thai Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn (Huaiyang Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River (Hong Kong Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (International Buffet)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (Poolside BBQ)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s PlaygroundRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Amenities - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Chinese RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PastisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Writing DeskRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - 2014 Gold Circle Award

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06