Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6411 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6411)
Sort by:
Yin-Chu A. Families with young children Canada, August 18, 2013
Noticeable Improvement

Quiet, Comfortable, Spacious
6.3
After staying at this hotel a number of times in the past, we finally see some improvement in service. You can still expect some waiting during checking; they seem to do a lot of tour group business. But what came as a delightful surprise was that someone finally read our request for a baby cot, we walked into our room and there it was! Just FYI, we paid a premium during this stay. Seems that weekend all the hotels in Hong Kong increased their rates by 20+ percent.
Yves B. Business travelers France, August 18, 2013
4 nights for a conference at Chine University

easy reach by bus from airport, close to Sha Tin town center, rooms comfortable
7.7
The personnel was quite cold at reception and in breakfast at L'eau. Rich breakfast but expensive, and I did not like the fake fruits when for that price they could indeed provide true oranges. Expensive internet. Many hotels now offer free internet.
Rully H. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 18, 2013
value for money

good, clean and friendly staff
8
the room is OK, spacious, and clean near to Public transport
Yeong J. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2013
it wasn't a good hotel for couples to stay

nothing much i could share
5.3
it was a normal stay and nothing special about this hotel.
Jeff H. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 17, 2013
a nice hotel

accessible and reasonable price
8
The stay was good and the staff are very nice. Though it is not close to the train station, the hotel provides shuttle bus.
Jeff H. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 17, 2013
nice staff and good food

food, location and shopping
8
The stay was good and the staff are very nice. Though it is not close to the train station, the hotel provides shuttle bus.
Ping M. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2013
spacious room but furniture looks old

Easy excess to public transport,quiet surrounding,attentive staff
7.7
I checked in on 13/8 when cyclone signal 3 hit hong kong. We managed to reach the hotel safely without facing any complication during arrival. Rooms are consider large for hong kong hotel. Well, no renovate for sometimes from the design of the room, furniture looks old, fridge not working, old bathtub attached to bathroom, no doorbell at the entrance of the room other than everything seems fine.
Ping M. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2013
unforgettable stay & unexpectedly experience

big room, 15 min walk to nearest mrt, close to major attraction
7.7
Stay for 3 nights, never ever expected when thru cyclone signal 3 & 5 hit hong kong. On the 14/8 cyclone signal hit up to 5. All major transport stopped except for taxi,mrt,train. All entrance was blocked due to the cyclone except front admission. All visitors were trapped inside the hotel due to bad weather. Only by noon cyclone signal shift to 3 though the bad weather will not determine our courage to visit ocean park in hong kong. No complains from the room except furniture looks old and no renovation for long time
Kwong W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 14, 2013
f a i r

c l e a n a n d t i d y
4
Wong S. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 14, 2013
Beautiful night view of the river

good service, nice room & more convience
7.3
nice room on the upper floor, but many mainland china's people than make the lobby very noisy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02