or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6723 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6723)
Sort by:
Iwan S. Couples Indonesia, October 19, 2013
nice room inside

nice lobby, nice staff, nice breakfast
10
great stay there in riverside hotel with great staff and room
Ka L. Couples China, October 19, 2013
Good view

Fresh design
7.7
Will book again, fresh design , good sea view, Clean and comfortable room Nice staff
Leung S. Couples China, October 19, 2013
the service is very poor

cheap price, and no other things
2.3
poor check in and check out arrangement,the staff were working in extremely slow speed, you need to wait for long time in both process, very time consuming!
Chiu C. Solo travelers China, October 19, 2013
shatin 4 star

Convenient, cheap, clean but long check in/out queue
6
Kaling M. Couples Hong Kong, October 19, 2013
It was affordable

Location is convenient, staff are good, and near to local food and bars
5.3
I found the room to be quite old and bathroom was poor condition
Liu Y. Business travelers Taiwan, October 19, 2013
check-in took long time

location, bar, room
6.3
room is neat but small, considering it is in HK, that's fine. but check-in took too much time, almost one and half hour waiting. nearby the river and close to Shatin MRT, which is convenient.
Waleed M. Families with young children Egypt, October 18, 2013
Good for the price. I

Location near to public transportation, big rooms, low price
7.3
In short, it is not the most comfortable or a hotel to relax and enjoy. It is a good priced hotel where you can sleep and prepare yourself for the next day plan. That is how we did and it was good enough for that. It is a walking distance from the Sha Tin MTR station and New Town plaza so you could find food places and shopping for necessities. One good thing though that when coming from the airport there is a public bus (A41) that stops right in front of the hotel and you could also use the same bus to go to the airport. The bus starts from 5:30 am if you have an early flight that was helpful as the hotel shuttle starts at 7:30. We liked that fact that it was not in the busy city yet we could use the train to go to the city everyday.
Sohel S. Couples India, October 18, 2013
very average

Lobby and helpful staff.
5.3
Hotel location is too far from city and taxi is not cheap in HK. if using trains be prepared to spend each day 2 hrs (to and from) for traveling. Though I understand the low price, but still if I knew location is this far, I would have sure paid more for a more centrally located hotel. Im surprised how this hotel has 5 star rating, which certainly seems higher. I would rate is just a better 4 star no more. Bathroom is so average. Nothing great about this hotel apart from a walk around the river side.
Marcelo S. Solo travelers Brazil, October 17, 2013
I won't stay again

I can't remember
4.3
The only reason I booked this hotel was because it is pretty close to the another hotel I was staying and I needed a cheaper room for a one night sleep. The check-in was slow. No one help you with the luggage. I had to go through a heavy door in the corridor (???) to get to my room carrying my luggage. The room is ok but there was a pretty bad smell in the bathroom. I didn't even bother to talk to the staff because I was tired and about to leave in a couple hours. I won't definitely stay there again.
Todd S. Groups United States of America, October 17, 2013
pleasant, agreeable, and a good value

nice view of the river, good local restaurants, and easy transportation
8
We had a very pleasant stay. Room service is appropriate and comes on time. High speed wifi is good, too. The view of the river is beautiful during the day and night. Comfly single beds for four.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07