Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quadruple Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - OM Spa Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Meeting Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria (Italian Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya (Japanese Cuisine)
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace (Cantonese Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar (Live Music) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court (Cantonese Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi (Vietnamese & Thai Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn (Huaiyang Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River (Hong Kong Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (International Buffet) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (Poolside BBQ) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 7519 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7519)
Sort by:
Loo Y. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2014
Hotel with great facilities

The hotel is big and spacious, rooms are comfortable and many types of restaurants.
7.7
I like this hotel, big and spacious,the receiptionist is very friendly, the rooms are big and comnfortable,with all facilities like dryer,kettle,fridge,lightings are good and bright with a big study table.There is a relaxing chair and a small table to relax while watching TV.The surroundings has many restaurants. Just in front of the hotel there is a bus stop ajoining the Shatin Railway Station.The only bad point about this hotel its a bit far from Kowloon.
Report this review
Meliawati S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2014
Good Hotel & Pleasant Stay

Big Room, Quite Hotel, Pleasant Stay
6.7
Report this review
Noree J. Families with older children Thailand, January 8, 2014
Recommend this hotel

1 Room is huge 2 Near train station 3 Next to supermarket
9.3
Room is huge and very clean
Report this review
Edwin P. Solo travelers Singapore, January 7, 2014
Good stay

Cleanliness, staff attitude, great facilities
8
Excellent
Report this review
Paul T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 7, 2014
Nice large rooms

Well equipped room
6.7
Report this review
Yew T. Solo travelers Thailand, January 7, 2014
spacious room with nice river view

easy access to airport, big LCD, spacious room
8.7
pleasant stay, friendly staffs. except Agoda didn't offer free internet during my booking which is a pity.
Report this review
Inderpal U. Families with young children India, January 7, 2014
Great Hotel away from the Hustle Bustle!

Value for Money, Large Rooms & Friendly Staff
8.7
Regal Riverside Hotel is a great place to stay at. I had booked a Superior Room for 4 nights. I was traveling with my family (Wife & my 6 year old daughter). It took us about 45 minutes to reach the hotel from the airport by Taxi. However, since our flight reached Hong Kong at 10 am, we reached the hotel around 11:30 am. One thing I've got to say is that this is probably the busiest hotel I have ever seen. To check in there was a long queue and it took me about 15-20 minutes to reach the Reception Counter. The staff is friendly (though as we found out in Hong Kong later, that communicating with people of Chinese origin in English can be tough). At the Reception, we got a shocker that we had to wait until 2 pm before we can check-in since our room was not ready (Check-in Time is 2 pm). However, after a few requests, they were able to give the room by 1:30 pm. We had to wait a couple of hours before we got our room though I would not blame the hotel for this. Just one suggestion - Try to reach the hotel around 2 pm if you want your room to be given immediately on arrival. The room was big and spacious with a King Size Bed. It was comfortable and had all the required amenities. The Room Service and House Keeping Service was quick. However, communicating in English, sometimes was difficult. For people who want to use the public transport, there is a Bus Stop right outside on the River side and the MTR (Metro) station is a bit of walk and is about 600 metres away. The hotel is away from the city and it takes about 20-30 minutes to reach East Tsim Sha Sui by MTR after changing a couple of trains. Having stayed at the Best Western Hotel Harbour View as well later in my trip, I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are ok about staying away from the city and if you are traveling with your family. I would definitely consider this hotel again when I visit Hong Kong again. I would also like to thank Agoda for giving the Insider Deal for this hotel.
Report this review
Aswani D. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2014
Pretty Poor Customer Service and False Promises

Neat Rooms,Good food
5.7
On the whole very bad experience.Not good value for money.Seriously not recommended for anyone wishing to try this hotel.
Report this review
Rena W. Families with older children Singapore, January 6, 2014
Value for money

Cleanliness, Huge rooms, Quiet
7
Room size was considered big as compared to hotel rooms in Tsim Sha Tsui. Far off from the city but with the MTR getting to everywhere is rather easy! There is a huge shopping mall near the hotel which is within walking distance of around 15 mins. There's airbus A41 that brings travellers from and to the airport which stops right infront of the hotel.
Report this review
Eunice G. Families with older children Singapore, January 6, 2014
Relaxing

Service, room size, facilities
7
As compared to the previous one, the room taken this time was a more budget and cheaper room, thus the bed was not that comfortable and room was not as clean and new. However, the services were very good and the staff were very attentive and friendly.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family QuadrupleRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - OM SpaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Meeting RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria (Italian Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya (Japanese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar (Live Music)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi (Vietnamese & Thai Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn (Huaiyang Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River (Hong Kong Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (International Buffet)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (Poolside BBQ)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s PlaygroundRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Amenities - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Chinese RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PastisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Writing DeskRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - 2014 Gold Circle Award

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06