or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6841 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6841)
Sort by:
Poa X. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Convenient hotel

Close to resident area with local restaurants
10
The hotel is very close to residential area with lots of local restaurant and other international restaurants. In fact, it is also very close to bus stop!
Gilles M. Families with young children France, October 27, 2013
2 hours to check in

Surroundings location room
6.7
The queue to check-in was more than 2 hour long. The hotel was obviously busy on that day but such an establishment should have been able to manage such an inflow. Needless to say that this disastrous situation spoiled any other positive impression we could have had of this property.
Law Y. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2013
good location, close to bus station

modern design, large room, near station
7.7
overall it was a great stay. however the staff performance is abit out for 4 star rated hotel. i stayed 3 days in this hotel whereby when checked out left my wallet in the safe box. i am so sure that the wallet kin the safe room. however when i gv a call to the lost n found department ,thy inform me that thy had checked the room and found nothing. after lodge police report and call the hotel again at night, the staff again inform me thy checked again and found nothing. oya, i try to leave my contact number as i will stil stay in hk for few day before leaving but the staff refuse to take note and again insist the checked n found nth. however after the 3rd day before i leaving hk, i call to confirm and the other staff said thy found my wallet few days ago in the safe box and fail to contact me. really piss me off
Vicky S. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 27, 2013
wont stay again with the poor customer services

Poor services and old facility, is not worth.
4.7
If you are thinking to staying here, please consider...... I made 6 rooms booking at the same day for my family group staying.I made a call before the day arrival and told them i want to have it all at the same floor with non smoking room, 3 room in twin bed and 3 room in double bed. They said book marked and try to full-fill. They remind me to have a quick check - in for the group booking and no need to wait the long queue when arrival. On the day when i check in, i asked to have a quick check in and told him to have the room key only, it doesn’t matter the room was unclean. Because we wont get in the room before 10pm. After that the man give me a rude response and said how i can give you without line up if the long queue are here? I argue with him and said why you said totally different as the front desk phone call? Then he let the manager talk with me. After i repeat my situation, he let me to have a quick check. After 30mins wait , finally can reach the front desk staff. But i have to repeat all again even the phone conversation. BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T DO ANY THING!!!! Even promised book marked request!!!!I have to told the staff once again and ask him to write it down for my request. But FINALLY they told me i can’t have any room key as the rooms were unclean. He passed 6 room card “HOLDER” and ask to return at 10pm. I remind him to make sure the room as i requested and no more forget. He said OK. Finally i back hotel at 9 and line up for another 45 mins. When i pass 6 card folders to the front desk.The staff said no one tell her any of my request, so she didn't make any thing. Once i heard it really makes me angry and pissed me off.Finally i had all rooms in all different floors with all smoking floor.
Vicky S. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 27, 2013
wont stay again with the poor customer services

poor services and old facility, is not worth
4.7
if you are thinking to staying here, please consider...... i made 6 rooms booking at the same day for my family group staying.i made a call before the day arrival and told them i want to have it all at the same floor with non smoking room, 3 room in twin bed and 3 room in double bed. they said book marked and try to full-fill. they remind me to have a quick check - in for the group booking and no need to wait the long queue when arrival. on the day when i check in, i asked to have a quick check in and told him to have the room key only, it doesn’t matter the room was unclean. because we wont get in the room before 10pm. after that the man give me a rude response and said how i can give you without line up if the long queue are here? i argue with him and said why you said totally different as the front desk phone call? then he let the manager talk with me. after i repeat my situation, he let me to have a quick check. after 30mins wait , finally can reach the front desk staff. but i have to repeat all again even the phone conversation. because they didn't do any thing!!!! even promised book marked request!!!!i have to told the staff once again and ask him to write it down for my request. but finally they told me i can’t have any room key as the rooms were unclean. he passed 6 room card “holder” and ask to return at 10pm. i remind him to make sure the room as i requested and no more forget. he said ok. finally i back hotel at 9 and line up for another 45 mins. when i pass 6 card folders to the front desk.the staff said no one tell her any of my request, so isse didn't make any thing. once i heard it really makes me angry and pissed me off.finally i had all rooms in all different floors with all smoking floor. hitits not worth to pay here!!!!
Ye M. Solo travelers Myanmar, October 27, 2013
Good hotel with good money

Good location, clean, Cheap money
8.3
It's about 10 minutes to MRT. Many guests. Good hotel. Sport facility is good. But when I give my name and room number wrong in the sport, sport safe asked me to get the correct room number although the name is correct. It's their responsibility to check the name. 6 digit room number is kind of not easy to memorize. It's cheap with the 4 start hotel.
Yeung T. Couples Hong Kong, October 27, 2013
general

general, standard only
4.7
nil, no more comment about this hotel.
Ka L. Couples China, October 26, 2013
centrally located

room is clean, restaurant has mid night buffet, convenience
10
Kindly reminder You have to spend more than 30mins for line up to check out .
Kwok T. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2013
hotel is good

cheap, cheap,cheap
7.3
when we get there, we were told the only free internet is 30 min in the hotel lobby for every 12 hrs.
Boo J. Families with older children Singapore, October 26, 2013
i will come back again for this hotel

cleanliness, good view and spacious room
8.7
We have booked 5 nights for Regal Riverside Hotel, Triple room. We reached the hotel at about 11 a.m and was hoping for early checking in. I was queueing on the check-in lane and heard some mainland tourist was shouting because they came at 9 am but no room available for them. The front desk staff should learn how to be polite and courtesy regardless what and who is their guest because I saw the staff screaming at the mainland tourist who is making a fuss in the lobby over the room. So, I left the check-in lane and walked towards the concierge to check the availability of the my room. All rooms are occupied and I have to wait till 2 pm. The staff offered safe keep my bags and belonging so I can shop around the neighbourhood. After coming back at 2 pm, there was a long queue at the check in counter. So I approached one of the staff and they directed me to one of the executive check in service for check in. The staff at the executive counter was friendly and prompted with all the question I asked. They also gave me an upgrade for my room. The room was spacious. clean and Mountain view. (For river view, there is an additional charges). My parents enjoyed the hotel and the shops around it. There are many local food stores and shops around the area. There is even super market that is located 2-3 mins walk from the hotel. There are many bus and train service around this hotel, so getting around hong kong isnt a problem at all. my 5 days stay in regal riverside hotel was delightful and impressive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03