or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6577 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6577)
Sort by:
Novita K. Groups Indonesia, August 31, 2013
really enjoying my 3 nights stay in this hotel

big comfy bed + extra pillow, near bus stop, river view
8
we had great time staying for 3 nights in this hotel, easy access from and to airport ( by bus A41), near IKEA (by bus), we stay in triple room with 3 big single bed (with extra 2 pillows), lot of space for luggage, big window with mountain view, will come again for sure
Ho W. Couples Hong Kong, August 31, 2013
Convenience Location

nice price, clean and nice staff
6.7
It's a good experience to stay in this hotel. The staff is nice and the location is very convenience.
Li S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 30, 2013
bad front desk staff

nice food, nice view
4.7
Karin Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 30, 2013
Just Okay

Clean room, good room service food and quick check out
7
It was okay. But the only thing I was not satisfied was that they did not have the room ready for us checking in. We arrived the hotel at 1:57 and were told that no king bed room was ready until 3pm. The girl at counter couldn't explain clearly why was that happened. She was not helpful at all. She even suggested us to change to a twin bed room on a smoking floor. That was so unacceptable. At last, I asked for compensation, they gave me late check out at 3pm which we accepted. Hope the hotel improves the training for the front desk staff better
Meganita G. Couples Indonesia, August 30, 2013
slow check in, not free internet, nice room

river view, many bicycling and pedestrians
5.3
from shatin mtr find exit A, take 67A bus. the bus will stop at the opposite of the hotel, go to subway to reach the hotel or if u want to take a walk, from mtr shatin wai station, exit C, turn right, cross the street, find a park of the sha kok estate, find truth baptist church Glory Nursery at the opposite, cross the bridge, walk for few minutes, you will find the hotel. Registration on the lobby. check in in the 15 floor. deposit HK 500, no free internet.
Kristen H. Families with young children United States of America, August 30, 2013
Decent

Friendly staff, close to large mall & convenience stores, clean
6.7
Regal Riverside is fine. Nothing amazing, but it is clean, staff are friendly, and the location is very convenient. The in-house restaurants are overpriced; go to nearby New Town Plaza instead. Or eat at one of the several restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. Internet is a ridiculous affair - $10HKD for every hour, and the time starts ticking as soon as you sign on. (That is, you have to purchase at least 8 hours, but you cannot divide the time.) alternatively, you can use a free 30 minutes in the hotel lobby every 12 hours. The lobby is usually quite loud and busy - hopefully you can get a seat! Overall, I would not mind to stay in this hotel again, but I would be just as likely to stay somewhere else.
Kwok W. Couples Hong Kong, August 30, 2013
Good

Tidy, good services and good location
8.3
Above average. It is a good and cheap hotel for the tourist. Nearside have the Shing Mun River coast. Excellent view.
Pui M. Couples Hong Kong, August 30, 2013
Quiet surroundings

Quiet surroundings, nice room nice gardens
6
Quiet surroundings. many restaurants ,comfortable room
Po C. Groups Hong Kong, August 30, 2013
OK

good value of money
7.3
Xin Z. Business travelers China, August 29, 2013
Surprisingly good

Large room, Nice window and Clean bathroom
8
It was my first time staying in this hotel. I was only charged like 660 HKD which is surprisingly good value for this size of room and view. Room was nice!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01