Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quadruple Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - OM Spa Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Meeting Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria (Italian Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya (Japanese Cuisine)
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace (Cantonese Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar (Live Music) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court (Cantonese Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi (Vietnamese & Thai Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn (Huaiyang Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River (Hong Kong Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (International Buffet) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (Poolside BBQ) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 7515 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7515)
Sort by:
Sucharat L. Couples Thailand, December 24, 2013
Overall is good

Bus terminal
7.3
Report this review
Chiew L. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2013
Great stay with easy access to buses n cabs.

quiet and close to neighbourhood area with good food around every corner.
9
Report this review
Si U. Couples Portugal, December 24, 2013
The hotel is economic but a little bit far away

The hotel is clean, large and the staff attitude is good.
7
The hotel located a bit far away from the city centre and it takes time to travel from the ferry terminal to the hotel. It will be good to provide free wifi and shuttle bus between the MTR station. The hotel is clean and good enough for this price range.
Report this review
Barnaby S. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2013
Hotel with a view

View, Location, Price
7.7
There were quite a number of PRCs so hotel was kind of rowdy with noise. Customer service can be improved. Near eating areas.
Report this review
Moffett C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 24, 2013
Nice

Food was nice! Room was clean!
8.3
It was a nice stay in the hotel. The food was really tasty, room was nice and clean. It was really nice all in all.
Report this review
Charlie C. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Room as large, a bit old

Accessible
6.7
Not bad, but long queue to check out.
Report this review
Chiat K. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Big and clean cosy rooms with good local food.

near to big shopping mall. near to MTR and good local food within the area
8.7
Staff was friendly and willing to upgrade my room for free. Good local food within hotel area. Easy access to transport / MTR.
Report this review
Koh B. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Value for money, near MTR and shopping centre.

Room is big, clean room accept bath room have bad smell from the floor trap, nice view.
6
Beware of check in time, we reach hotel at 1.15 pm and got our room at 2.30pm, no free Wi-Fi, you feel like lost in touch with the world, need to pay by day and only 2 user. Hotel room is big and clean, accept for the bath room have some bad smell from the floor trap, no room heater to keep the room warm during cold season. We booked a family room, came with two queen size bed, it will be good if the bed is king size for better comfort, nice river view. Housekeeping not attentive, everyday only give us 2 towel only and need to remind than is four in a room. Hotel is close to Shan Tin MTR station and big shopping mall! need 15 minutes walk. Overall we are happy.
Report this review
Sonia W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 22, 2013
Problem checking in

Room size, view from room, efficient room service
6.7
I had three friends coming to visit me from overseas and I booked two rooms for them using my credit card. For the first room, I booked it for Friends A and B. I could only enter one friend's name when I did the booking so I randomly picked Friend B's name. For the second room, I booked it for Friend C but couldn't find a box for me to enter her name so on the booking it showed only my name. My three friends arrived at different times. When Friend A arrived, I asked her to check in to the hotel directly but the hotel staff would not help her check in as her name was not shown on the booking. I talked to the hotel staff on the phone but they insisted that I have to go to the hotel in person and present my ID card to help Friend A check in. I was busy at that time and couldn't go to the hotel so finally Friend A could only leave her luggage at the hotel first and I promised to go back with her later to do the check in. Friend C arrived a bit later and proceeded to check in at the hotel by herself. Her name was not on the booking either but the hotel staff allowed her to check in. When I was finally free, I went to the hotel with Friend A and helped her check in. I asked the hotel staff why they wouldn't let Friend A check in but they just told me it was according to their policies as Friend A's name was not on the booking. I still don't understand why Friend C could manage to check in by herself while Friend A couldn't. If hotel staff need to follow such policies, they should not allow Friend C to check in. Anyway I was too tired to complain to the hotel staff by that time but I really think they should not have such double standards. In addition, I think Agoda should have a clear space to allow customers to enter the names of the actual people staying in the hotel room to prevent future problems.
Report this review
Sonia W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 22, 2013
Problem checking in

Large room size, View from the room., Reasonable price
6
(This is the same as my review for the other room) I had three friends coming to visit me from overseas and I booked two rooms for them using my credit card. For the first room, I booked it for Friends A and B. I could only enter one friend's name when I did the booking so I randomly picked Friend B's name. For the second room, I booked it for Friend C but couldn't find a box for me to enter her name so on the booking it showed only my name. My three friends arrived at different times. When Friend A arrived, I asked her to check in to the hotel directly but the hotel staff would not help her check in as her name was not shown on the booking. I talked to the hotel staff on the phone but they insisted that I have to go to the hotel in person and present my ID card to help Friend A check in. I was busy at that time and couldn't go to the hotel so finally Friend A could only leave her luggage at the hotel first and I promised to go back with her later to do the check in. Friend C arrived a bit later and proceeded to check in at the hotel by herself. Her name was not on the booking either but the hotel staff allowed her to check in. When I was finally free, I went to the hotel with Friend A and helped her check in. I asked the hotel staff why they wouldn't let Friend A check in but they just told me it was according to their policies as Friend A's name was not on the booking. I still don't understand why Friend C could manage to check in by herself while Friend A couldn't. If hotel staff need to follow such policies, they should not allow Friend C to check in. Anyway I was too tired to complain to the hotel staff by that time but I really think they should not have such double standards. In addition, I think Agoda should have a clear space to allow customers to enter the names of the actual people staying in the hotel room to prevent future problems.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family QuadrupleRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - OM SpaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Meeting RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria (Italian Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya (Japanese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar (Live Music)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi (Vietnamese & Thai Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn (Huaiyang Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River (Hong Kong Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (International Buffet)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (Poolside BBQ)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s PlaygroundRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Amenities - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Chinese RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PastisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Writing DeskRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - 2014 Gold Circle Award

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05