Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
7966 reviews

3847 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7966)
Sort by:
Jerry T. Families with young children Indonesia, February 10, 2014
very far from the city

far from kowloon to shopping
3.7
far from kowloon to shopping and very far from the city
Report this review
Shuk L. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 10, 2014
OK

resonable price, quiet, comfortable
6.3
Report this review
Poa X. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Great locations

the location, easy access to transport, and great staff
10
The stay was great, arrived late, and the staff was nice! The bus station just right outside the hotel, and easy access from the airport shuttle! Furthermore, it was located near a lot of restaurants and convenient stores!
Report this review
Tsz S. Couples China, February 9, 2014
unsatisfactory service

poor management and poor service
4
Report this review
Yau W. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 9, 2014
good

large bed, large room
6.7
hotel reciption ms.yan customer service so bad, not helpful etc
Report this review
Karin Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 8, 2014
Comfy and relax

Fast check in/out, good room service food and friendly staffs
8
Report this review
Vitaly S. Couples Russia, February 8, 2014
Very good location, nice hotel

Big room, close to big malls, location next to beautiful riverfront
9
Report this review
Juni L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 8, 2014
Clean room with quad single beds for four person.

Clean room
7
Hotel will not provide airport transfer as it is not booked with them directly. One guard was very rude when i was waiting for my turn behind the counter to check in. He shouted loudly in Mandarin and asked me to line up at an area with a small sign board stating "check in" with was not noticeable when i walk in earlier. Then a Chinese man just walk in and stand in front of me in the line and he was served first. The same guard saw and did not do anything about it. I was in a good mood as I had just arrived in HK and was planning to enjoy myself and did not bother to make a fuss about it. I was talking to my children and we laughed over the incident guessing that the guard and the Chinese man must be having a bad day. When it was my turn to check in, a young gentleman was very pleasant and asked if i prefer a queen and 2 singles or 4 singles which was very well laid out. The room is big and the housekeeper was very pleasant assisting us to change the towels and clean our room every time we go out and we come back to a very clean room.
Report this review
Yi-Ping C. Couples Taiwan, February 7, 2014
easy access to airport bus

close to shopping areas and local retaurants.
9
Very spacious room with a super comfortable king-sized bed, bigger then we expected. nice and relaxing walk by the river. easy to find retaurants and convinenent stores. close to major shopping mall. freindly staffs. fast check in and out.
Report this review
Xu L. Families with young children China, February 6, 2014
Good performance of Value for Money

Room is clear and comfortable;Close to local restaurants;Quiet surroundings
7.3
1. Hotel Check-in Process should be improved!!! I waited for 2 hours and have to queried for several times to get 2 rooms. It is a really bad experience to contact with different staffs to verify the status of rooms. 2.Close to local restaurants 3.You can take Subway ( ShaTian Station) and Bus-86A to HK Downtown
Report this review
Previous page 1141 - 1150 of 3847 reviews Next page
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family QuadrupleRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - OM SpaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Meeting RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria (Italian Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya (Japanese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar (Live Music)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi (Vietnamese & Thai Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn (Huaiyang Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River (Hong Kong Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (International Buffet)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (Poolside BBQ)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s PlaygroundRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Amenities - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Chinese RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PastisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Writing DeskRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - 2014 Gold Circle AwardRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02