Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 8109 reviews

3925 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (8109)
Sort by:
Supamas D. Groups Thailand, February 23, 2014
Nice and clean room esp very big in HK

Big room,clean,cheap
8.3
Room is nice ,clean and big. Hotel is riverside ,view is good. Location is far from kawloon town but easy to go to towm just 20 min to town.
Report this review
Yuet M. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 23, 2014
Nice city hotel

View, location, food
9.3
Nice restaurant, close to Shing mun river, clean room
Report this review
Ka L. Couples China, February 22, 2014
Clean

Clean, convience, nice staff
8
Good,
Report this review
David A. Couples Indonesia, February 22, 2014
It's a very nice honeymoon experience

Value for money, Close to Public Transportation, and Close to Local Restaurant
8
I know Regal Riverside Hotel from my friend. I went to Hongkong mid of Feb 2014 for a honeymoon trip. First impression of the hotel is nice and warm. The location is easily reached with public transportation whether by Bus or MTR. I can go to Disneyland, Ocean Park and The Peak just alone by public transportation. The staffs are quite friendly. And last but not least, there are many local restaurants around the hotel. The price for the food in the hotel is quite expensive, that's why I even didn't want to try. I get quite big room and big double bed, so it's very comfortable to stay and take a rest after a whole day activity. Overall it's a very nice hotel.
Report this review
Hiu C. Couples Hong Kong, February 22, 2014
Convenient, small rooms, budget stay

convenient, quiet, near to restaurant
6.7
location is convenient, rooms are clean, but very small!!
Report this review
Philip S. Couples Hong Kong, February 22, 2014
relaxing, nice rooms, great view

nice view, comfortable rooms, private
8
got upgraded, nice view & rooms, quiet but close to local restaurants
Report this review
L L. Families with young children China, February 21, 2014
Room size ok, river view, food ok

Room size ok, river view, food ok
7.7
Report this review
Teresa T. Couples Hong Kong, February 21, 2014
Bad check-in service, terribly small room on 15/F

nice bed, quite surroundings with riverview
4
This was almost the worst experience in this hotel so far. The check-in service was terribly bad as the staff was rude with a "talk-to-my-hand" face It would be better if she could explained politely that they were short of King's bed room that day, instead of being unhelpful and claimed no requests would be guaranteed if booked via Agoda. Come on, that was mean, that's nothing wrong with Agoda, how could she denied responsibility that way? A horribly small room was given at the end, very upset especially when the staff claimed that was already an executive room. I actually asked if I could pay more to update to the kind of room I usually stayed in, yet she simply ignored me and said we were already "granted" an executive room thus should be grateful...... Regret to have such "professional" staff for Regal Riverside hotel. Another terrible issue was that, the hairdryer inside the room was not functioning. We called and asked for another one. Yet the house-keeping staff came and said "yes it's normal for it to get over-heated and thus not function." What?! so we asked for a new one, but she said no until we almost begged!!! Unacceptable!! No normal-functioning hairdryer in an so-called executive room? Terribly disappointed, pissed and upset, especially when that was my birthday night. We have been enjoying our stay in this hotel from time to time over the past few years, and this time was the worst experience ever which made us considered not to come again anymore.
Report this review
Graham R. Couples Australia, February 21, 2014
Value for money.

Value, comfort, transport nearby.
8.3
Finished up staying 9 weeks at the hotel and liked the service and location. Big hotel and unfortunately always a long queue when checking out (not enough staff on duty). Would definately stay here again.
Report this review
Clement T. Families with older children Singapore, February 20, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Quiet Neighbourhood, Direct Bus access from HKIA, Near to MRT
7.7
Airport shuttle was available at arrival hall HK280 per pax. Chose to take bus instead. Cheaper and alight right outside hotel. A 10-15mins scenic walk from Shatin MRT to hotel. Didn't book the rates for breakfast but there were 2 nearby char chan teng that you can enjoy some local delights. Room was generally clean and acceptable. Very spacious compared to other similar priced hotels in HK.
Report this review
Previous page 1181 - 1190 of 3925 reviews Next page
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family QuadrupleRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - OM SpaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Meeting RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria (Italian Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya (Japanese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar (Live Music)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi (Vietnamese & Thai Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn (Huaiyang Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River (Hong Kong Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (International Buffet)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (Poolside BBQ)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s PlaygroundRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Amenities - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Chinese RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PastisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Writing DeskRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - 2014 Gold Circle AwardRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02