or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6158 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6158)
Sort by:
Jack K. Couples Canada, May 13, 2013
still good and we like it, friendly staff good

friend staff large bathroom and easy access to public transport
6
Kurt K. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2013
Quite pleasurable!

Room size, efficient staff, cleanliness
8.7
The Riverside's deal for a Superior Room really made our HK trip that much better. We made a mistake in shelling out almost as much for a tiny, disgusting room in Tsim Sha Tsui the day earlier--booking this room really made everything better. It's in Sha Tin, so it's not exactly "centrally located," nor is it extremely close to the MTR station, but it's very nice. It is indeed situated next to a river, and walking at night is quite refreshing. It's a good place to "get away" from the rest of HK for a bit; definitely a worthwhile choice!
Ron M. Business travelers Canada, May 13, 2013
Solid 4 plus star hotel, public busses outside

the river, the bus system, MRT 500 meters away, restaurants and shopping nearby
8
Swee M. Families with young children Singapore, May 12, 2013
below average stay

no best thing that come to mind
4
Location is bad. Need to walk at least 15 minutes to reach the shopping mall. Hotel is old, room though spacious is in bad condition. Air con not strong. Some tv program can see snowflak. Wife and kids don't like the bath tub which is one of their favorite thing when staying in a hotel, at this hotel, they don't even want to use it.Mattress is old school type, don't sleep well. For a 4 star hotel,really disappointed with the stay.
Kwai Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 12, 2013
average room standard

buget prices
6
Rita P. Solo travelers Macau, May 12, 2013
Very helpful staff

Comfortable bed, attentive staff and convenient location
7.3
We were initially given a double room with shower facilities. When we requested to change room with a full bath, the staff at the front desk were very helpful and respond to our request right away which made our stay very pleasant.
Connie L. Solo travelers China, May 12, 2013
Many local restaurants nearby, not very convenient

Clean, Nice Design, Front desk staffs are nice
6.3
When I got out from the lift, the hotel gave me a very impressive design - very modern and a bit of boutique hotel feel. However, when I opened the door, it surprised me that the room was so small. Like a bedroom more than a hotel room. Only a bed was along the window side, with a night table. The refrigerator was gone. No Sofa or chairs. A very small closet. The bed was very high that need to "climb" on the bed. Under the bed was a big drawer for storing luggage and a small so called "sofa" that can be dragged out. The room was different than the pics shown on the website. Location is not close to MTR/Train Station. But Minibus and buses are available for transfer to MTR/Train Station. In general, it is clean but the room was really too small.
Honglin Z. Couples China, May 12, 2013
not bad

easy connection to the airport, clean environment, comfortable bed
7
Li B. Couples China, May 12, 2013
hotel with good transportation

transportation, big room, good service, nice staff, clean room
8
It is a good hotel with convenient transportation, near the shopping , also have buses going to sai kung. Another incident, I was allocated a room which I didn't like. I go back to the front desk and they let me to change room, I feel much appreciated.
Sik P. Couples Australia, May 10, 2013
Good price for a 4 star hotel

Comfortable hotel room, friendly staff and reasonable price.
8.7
Good price for a 4 star hotel. Hotel room clean and comfortable. Hotel staff friendly and check in and out O.K. Good bus transports just outside the hotel to go to Sha Tin Station and Kowloon. Good restaurants in the hotel and around. Plenty of shoppings at the Sha Tin station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05