or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6831 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6831)
Sort by:
Ping M. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2013
spacious room but furniture looks old

Easy excess to public transport,quiet surrounding,attentive staff
7.7
I checked in on 13/8 when cyclone signal 3 hit hong kong. We managed to reach the hotel safely without facing any complication during arrival. Rooms are consider large for hong kong hotel. Well, no renovate for sometimes from the design of the room, furniture looks old, fridge not working, old bathtub attached to bathroom, no doorbell at the entrance of the room other than everything seems fine.
Ping M. Groups Malaysia, August 16, 2013
unforgettable stay & unexpectedly experience

big room, 15 min walk to nearest mrt, close to major attraction
7.7
Stay for 3 nights, never ever expected when thru cyclone signal 3 & 5 hit hong kong. On the 14/8 cyclone signal hit up to 5. All major transport stopped except for taxi,mrt,train. All entrance was blocked due to the cyclone except front admission. All visitors were trapped inside the hotel due to bad weather. Only by noon cyclone signal shift to 3 though the bad weather will not determine our courage to visit ocean park in hong kong. No complains from the room except furniture looks old and no renovation for long time
Kwong W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 14, 2013
f a i r

c l e a n a n d t i d y
4
Wong S. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 14, 2013
Beautiful night view of the river

good service, nice room & more convience
7.3
nice room on the upper floor, but many mainland china's people than make the lobby very noisy.
Kwok L. Couples Hong Kong, August 13, 2013
Reasonable

Relax, clean and comfortable
7.3
This is not the first time I stay in this hotel and the location is pretty convenience for me. Food is so so in house but I can get different choice nearby so it is ok. The room has nice view of the river so it gives us a relax feeling during our stay. I shall recommend it to my friends.
Wenxin Z. Business travelers China, August 12, 2013
comfortable

performance price ratio spacious quiet
7.3
Carol B. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Value for money.

Breakfast, Room and Bed
7
It wasn't the best hotel we have stayed at but the executive lounge was good value for money and the food at the hotel was good. It was easy to get about with cheap frequent bus service to central and connected points of Hong Kong.
Arlene D. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 11, 2013
Utterly expensive paid HKD4000 a night what?

nothing best,I will never stay ion this hole
3
stay for 2 nights and paid 4000HKD for a room of HKD500 worth,room has a bad smell, bed is saggy it was the worst and utterly expensive hotel. Never stay in this hotel.
Laarni B. Solo travelers Philippines, August 11, 2013
Very Attentive Staff

Attentive Staff, Large Rooms, Close to Hiking Trails
8
Pros Was allowed to check in early at 10AM. Staff from front desk, housekeeping and gym were all accommodating and helpful. I checked out early at 7am so I could maximize time for trail hiking but was allowed to shower at the gym just before going to the airport at 4PM later that day. Cons Complimentary bottled water was available only on the first day.
Leung C. Couples Hong Kong, August 10, 2013
The room is quite big!

Quick check-in &out, Tidy Room & the staff is very nice
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07