My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Double Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Hotel Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5580 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (5580)
Sort by:
Chan W. Families with young children China, February 11, 2013
smoky room

spacious room
6
The location is a bit far away from city center. However, it is still convenient if you are familiar with the surroundings. It takes less than 5 minutes to to arrive the railway station if you can board on the bus or mini van. However,the que up for bus or van may take up to 10 minutes during peak hours.
Restaurant Tip: Chinese restaurants and roadside Chinese cafe plus supermarket are nearby with less than 3 minutes walk
Kam F. Couples Hong Kong, February 11, 2013
cheap but nice

cheap
6.7
me and my girlfriend came to this hotel for vacation, room is nice and very comfortable. we like it very much, against to the price we both think it's an excellent choice for us. plus, the view was facing to the river.
Shit H. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 11, 2013
Good location and large rooms

Large Rooms
6.7
It is a nice hotel with good river view. The room is big and clean, very near to the center of sha tin. it is about 15minutes by walking. The bar downstars is nice, and resturant offer good food also.
Shopping Tip: Big Shopping Mall at New Town Plaza and restaurant.
Parry C. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 9, 2013
Clean and Comfortable

Spacious Room
7.7
The hotel is clean and comfortable as usual. The room is quite spacious for our family to stay.
Wing Y. Couples New Zealand, February 9, 2013
Free upgrade

new renovated rooms on the executive floor
8.3
We were offered by free upgrade to the newly renovated rooms on executive floors. Although the size of the room is smaller, we are impressed by the modern design considering the price is comparably low to other hotels in Hong Kong.
Kwaiping C. Groups Hong Kong, February 9, 2013
Great service and nice clean room

There are resterants and cafe at the building
10
Everyone works there were so nice, the room was clean and very quiet location.
Hon W. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 9, 2013
cheap in price and city located

nice staff, cheap price, convenient
8
Parry C. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 8, 2013
Clean and Comfortable Hotel

Spacious Room
7.7
This is the 2nd year that we chose this hotel to stay during CNY. The hotel room is as comfortable and clean as last year. There are small restaurants and supermarket closed by and the bus station is right next to the hotel. The staff are nice and we are all happy with the stay
Xiaowen S. Couples China, February 8, 2013
very good hotel

clean, big room, and near the sha tin center
8.3
It is a nice hotel with good river view. The room is big and clean, very near to the center of sha tin. it is about 15minutes by walking. The bar downstars is nice, and a good italian resturant offer good food also.
Kar L. Groups Australia, February 8, 2013
Acceptable Hotel but bad service

Restaurants and 7-11
5.3
Hotel room is not too bad as it was supposed to be under-going renovations. However, we had a problem at check in. I booked for a family room and was told that they only have 2 single beds.I was shocked and told them that I booked for a family room and not twin room. After that, they upgraded us to a executive family room. Location is not that great as there are not nearby MTR station. Staff are not friendly and they use discrimination towards guests. I was standing at the hotel entrance to wait for a taxi after check out and the staff just look at us and look away. Didnt even bother to help or ask if we need help. We were carrying out luggages and we had to walk to the main road to take a taxi eventually. The only plus point is the restaurant behind hotel and the convenience of 7-11 and supermarket. I will not stay in this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Double RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07