or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6706 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6706)
Sort by:
Po K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 17, 2013
Value for money

Nice decor, good size room and clean
8
The hotel is very full and all the staff was very busy and there are quite many annoying guests and kids from ... But I can see the staff still able to offer lots of patience and being courteous. Anyhow, quality of guests may make me think twice.
Ivo H. Families with young children Australia, July 17, 2013
Large rooms, tardy service

Large rooms
5.3
Got there just after 2pm (check in time). Our rooms were not ready, was told probably another half hour, and they would tell us when it's ready. Checked again around 3, rooms nowhere near ready. Kept checking with them and another lady came in and got us different rooms at about 3:30. We were travelling with young child and infant who've been up since 3 in the morning. No compensation nor apologies. Was expecting more from a 4 star hotel.
Pik W. Couples Hong Kong, July 17, 2013
My second stay in this hotel

Fast problem solving, nice view and room
7
My 2nd stay in this hotel within a week. The duty manager and staff are fast problem solving when I encountered problem which cause me will revisit this hotel again due to these good staff.
Ho K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 17, 2013
reasonable price with good quality

Tidy, clean and convenient
7.7
This hotel located in Sha Tin, which have a big shopping mall around it, and the traffic to airport also very fast around 50mins. it's no need to worry abt the food and traffic. Room is not big, but is tidy, acceptable with this price
So W. Couples Hong Kong, July 14, 2013
Large clean room with nice restaurants nearby

Large room, clean room, river view
7
This is a budgeted hotel with large and clean room. But better to have free wifi and a larger bath tub. Highly recommend the restaurants nearby, including those in the hotel.
Yu Z. Business travelers China, July 13, 2013
The size is big

Environment is comfortable; Service is good; Room is clean
7
Very good.I hope I can live in Regal Riverside again. Especially the view of the room is amazing!
Yuk K. Couples Hong Kong, July 12, 2013
Value for Money!

Reasonable Room Rate, Clean, Tidy
7
It takes around 5 mins to the town centre by bus/ minibus. The room is clean & tidy, with bath tub. Staff is nice but the check in/ out service was slow...
Man T. Couples Hong Kong, July 12, 2013
Confortable and enjoyable

Simple, convenience and clean
6.3
Good but the check-in time is too long, near to shopping in Shatin and you can enjoy the race horse as well. This is a new town developed city. I like it so much and you should enjoy as well.
King W. Couples Hong Kong, July 12, 2013
Could have been better

Good deal, big rooms, next to the river
5.3
I tried to call and ask the front desk about some features of the room, but was hold up for at least 20mins!! i tried another time and it was the same, until i expressed to the operator that i am getting mad on this, someone finally get my call. After checked in, the bath drainage cover is missing. Found a dried USED face towel next to the window under the curtain. The scale is not working The TV is not clear (most of the channels)
Pik W. Couples Hong Kong, July 12, 2013
Nice but many mainlanders

Easy access main city, nice view
6.7
Nice view but not room as big as we think. Dont think the room has 34sqm. Many mainlanders and need to wait long time to check in or out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02