or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6411 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6411)
Sort by:
Wylis C. Couples Hong Kong, May 25, 2013
Will stay again in the future

Pleasant stay, friendly staff and spacious room
8
Comfortable stay, room is spacious. NIce food around.
Mikhail N. Business travelers Russia, May 25, 2013
Quite uneventful

One stop by bus from MTR.
7
Meizheng C. Couples China, May 25, 2013
large rooms affordable price but unfriendly staff

large rooms, affordable price, quite
6.7
Ester D. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 25, 2013
large and clean room

it' s near to the shopping area. comfortable room. nice hotel. have triplet room
6.7
Clement W. Business travelers United States of America, May 24, 2013
Great relaxing experience

Location. Easy access to transportation and shopping Malls, great value for price.
9.7
Ka L. Couples China, May 24, 2013
convenience hotel

clean, convenience, close to shopping mall
10
clean, convenience, close to shopping mall, close to mtr station
Zee M. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 22, 2013
Just fine to a business traveller

Not much to say
6
Robert C. Families with young children United States of America, May 21, 2013
good value for family travel with some issues

large room for family of 5, nice spa, ease of visiting Hong Kong
6.7
Our stay at the Regal Riverside was overall very good with a few major issues for a family with small children. The rooms we booked and were given were supposedly non-smoking, but they smelled strongly of cigarette smoke which was difficult with small children with asthma. The room we were first put in was a corner family room with two large beds and a rollaway crib for our 7 month old. The view was fantastic and the room had enough space for a travelling family with lots of baggage. The main problem with this room (besides the smoking smell) was that the air conditioning didn't work for the whole time we were in the room. We called to have it checked and they sent people up who cleaned out the filter on the AC but it never fixed the wall console which couldn't read the temperature in the room which was always around 25-27 degrees. They eventually told us after 10 days of this that the corner rooms always have problems with the AC due to the large window exposure. So they moved us to another interior family room on the 14th floor which did have good AC but smelled of cigarette smoke even more than the first room. The one thing we felt very off put about this hotel was the restaurants. We were treated very rudely and basically told to go away when we tried to have lunch in the Italian restaurant on the first floor. We were not sure if that was because we had little children or because we weren't Chinese. When we complained to the hotel manager we eventually were grudgingly given a table, but the Chinese guests (even with small children) were treated noticeably better than the western guests. We were basically ignored, and it took an unreasonable amount of time to order or even get a waiter/server to come to our table or even give us the bill. The tables with Chinese patrons had no such issue, they were constantly being checked on by both the servers and restaurant manager who never once came near our table. This was the most racist restaurant we have ever visited.
Timoteo N. Families with older children Philippines, May 21, 2013
Cofortable

Clean, accessible and and value for money.
8
Justin W. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2013
Close to MTR, Clean, Nice River view

River, MTR, Clean
10
Clean and close to MTR. The river-view rooms are very nice. Staff is very attentive and keen to help.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06