My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Hotel Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5608 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (5608)
Sort by:
Ka Y. Groups Hong Kong, February 2, 2013
Great location but the check in queue is so long

Many choices of restaurant
5
When I booked the hotel room, I saw that there was a bath tub and shower included. However, the hotel offered me a room without a bath tub and when I asked to change the room, it took so long! Besides, I took 30mins to line up for the check in, it took too long!
Ng M. Groups Hong Kong, February 2, 2013
Good view

View
7
This is the second time we stayed in this hotel. We chose the family room type. The room contains of 2 double bed which is suitable for a group of people (4+)to sleep. We also requested the hotel to provide extra pilows, the staff is helpful. We got what we want during the stay in the hotel
Melissa H. Families with young children New Zealand, February 1, 2013
Lovely rooms and excellent restaurants

Rooms, Hotel is very quiet, restaurants
7.7
This is a nice hotel and good value for money. The rooms were lovely and very modern and clean. I liked that the hotel was very quiet and surrounded with good quality restaurants. The tour desk was very helpful and friendly.
Travel tip: Use the tour desk to book Disneyland and Ocean Park
Sze M. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 1, 2013
Good View

Good View
7.7
near the shopping mall, but need to take the shuttle bus for transfer and the shuttle bus not enough at all... so far, the view and the service are good. the room is clean and good for a family. the price is valuable!!
Kelvin K. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Great room, staff is jerk

location
7
checked in with queue for 15 minutes (i was the second one) but with room not available, cos i arrived too early, told can get key when returned, but when returned, been told to queue when 10 people waiting.... sent to the other department, got key straight away but not shown the location of the room at all....no helping with luggage or shopping, notherless door opening, very disappointed with services, hardly see a smiling staff.
Shopping Tip: close to the main city plaza with lots of transport available, great location
Teresa T. Couples Hong Kong, January 31, 2013
Reasonable price for comfortable room

lots of local restaurants nearby, classy room
6
Took very long time to check-in. Most unprofessional part of the hotel. Classy room with comfortable bed. Thin wall, bit noisy in the morning outside corridor.
Livia S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 31, 2013
Great room, very nice and helpfull staff.

Quiet surrounding, fair price and near shopping mall
7
Ian M. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Spacious room, great view, and good service

Very near to the airport bus stop, a 7-8 min walking distance from Sha Tin Centre, and it's a pleasant walk.
8.3
for a hk hotel, this room had a huge amount of space. it was comfortable and well appointed. not new, but well looked-after. no breakfast, so i can't rate that, but there are a lot of breakfast stalls just 3 or 4 minutes walk away (and you get to eat authentic hk breakfast food). has a gym and a pool, but the pool closes for winter. lots of mountains nearby so it should be good for hiking. you can also hire a bicycle nearby, and there are so many cycle paths that's probably a nice thing to do.
Hotel Feature Tip: Getting there: take the A41 bus from the airport - it's about HK$20 or so, and stops right outside the hotel. Just take the underpass, less than 100m to walk. Sha Tin Centre: go back through the same underpass and follow the signs to the Sha Tin shopping area. There is a mixture of very new and older shopping areas to suit everyone. From there you can also take buses elsewhere or the MTR line.
Louise A. Solo travelers China, January 30, 2013
舒適的休息空間

整潔,乾淨
8
receptionists are nice and helpful to customers. Whenever we encounter problems, they're being helpful in patience and smile. The accommodation is clean, tidy and comfortable.
Stephen C. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 30, 2013
Bit remote but great value for money

Quiet location, nice river view
7.3
Feel like staying in the middle of an extremely local community. Food stalls abundant nearby at night. Far from railway station but public buses provide easy access to main spots of interest. Big room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08