or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6275 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6275)
Sort by:
Steve S. Business travelers South Korea, April 30, 2013
Value for money and great river nearby

proximity to city center, variety of restaurants, great gym
7.7
Zhou X. Solo travelers Singapore, April 30, 2013
international hotel standard

big room,direct bus to causeway bay and Tsim Sha Tsui
8.7
Holmes S. Business travelers United States of America, April 29, 2013
nice hotel but far from the city

the staff, the room and the park
7.3
I enjoyed the experience and would recommend it for families visiting Hong Kong
Joseph D. Families with young children Philippines, April 29, 2013
Nice, Comfy, A little outof the way place

Nice, Clean, Quiet
7.3
The place is good except that it is too far away from public transport.
Lilian S. Couples New Zealand, April 29, 2013
Delighted with spacious room

Spacious room, river view, local life
7.7
Ling L. Couples China, April 29, 2013
nice and enjoyable.

good view, good restaurant, nice receiption
8.3
the room is so small, which is out of my imagination. We had no experience to live in such a small room, maybe I booked too late to have a bigger room with same charge, who knows.
Ran D. Business travelers China, April 28, 2013
good. but

services, sanitation,
7.3
generally good, room on 10th floor, wifi signal is poor
Michael L. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2013
Avoid this hotel if you can

airport shuttle bus; close to public transportation; quiet surrounding
5.7
my room rate did not include internet service. their rate for internet service is ridiculously high. their free wifi in the lobby allows 2 hours of usage per day. it requires a different username and password each day. the rooms are extremely small. there is no space in the room for 2 pieces of luggage. avoid this hotel if you can.
Poon Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2013
The hotel is nice & hosekeeping staff are friendly

1. Friendly hosekeeping staff 2. Very close to local restaurants and shopping centre with reasonable price 3. Yet far away from crowd which you can enjoy your quite
6.7
Housekeeping staff is very friendly, the hotel is close to shopping centre (15mins away), it is very good to stay as there are some nice local restaurant near-by which you can enjoy local food with reasonable price. It is a bit far from the tube station, but you can enjoying walking down the riverside quietly. Yet the front desk is too busy with check-in & out, you have to wait for a long time to approach the counter. The communication between staff is a bit confusing. When i first come to check-in, i stressed that i need to extend my room so please help to arrange a room which i dont need for room changing during my stay. After i checked in, another staff asked me to have room change on the day follow. After they solve the 'issue', and i asked for re-newing my room key, the staff insisted me to do it on the next day anytime (but i was at counter at around 10pm), i dont quite understand of this action....as i was going to stay in the same room anyway. Front office staff is not attentive enough.
Iwan S. Couples Indonesia, April 28, 2013
Nice Live Band in one of restaurant

Room, Swimming pool, Friendly staff
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04