or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6148 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6148)
Sort by:
Adeline N. Groups Malaysia, April 6, 2013
Spacious Room

Reasonably priced hotel with spacious room for group travellers. Conveniently located with easy access to public transport and eateries
7.3
Anita K. Business travelers United States of America, April 6, 2013
no commend

good sevice good food & good cleaning
7.3
Pua K. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2013
Affortable and easy to travel around by public tra

Room, View, Convenient
6.7
Friendly staffs and valuable price with such a room space. Also there is walking distance (about 15mins) from hotel head to a Sha Tin shopping mall center. Wide variety of food selection
Dominic C. Couples Hong Kong, April 5, 2013
Great value for the price.

The location is quiet, convenient transport to town and great variety of food outlets around.
8.3
It's my second visit and they up graded us to the business floor. I came back to HK for the Ching Ming Festival and spent 2 nights just to relax and I got it. The hotel surroundings serves the purpose. We love it much better than the one in TST-East because it's quiet. The walk down the riverside was more tranquil than walking along the water front of TST.
Poa X. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2013
Hotel with great locatin

great location, varieties of restaurants, and close to public transportation
8.7
It was a great stay with very comfortable room, though the room I've gotten this time is smaller than what normally assigned to me when I'm stay over in the Regal River Side, but I always choose Regal River Side everytime I'm in Hong Kong.
Li X. Solo travelers China, April 5, 2013
It is reasonable

Check-in speed, room arrangement, luggage service, call taxi
8.3
It is a relatively affordable hotel in Hong Kong. The acess to Shatin Railway station is convenient. But I had an uncomfortable experience there. I woke up early in the morning to find a stranger enter my room without asking and she claimed to provide room service but I did not order. It frightened me
Ping K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 5, 2013
Extremely cost effective !

Large Rooms With Great Service
7
Very Pleasant With Great Food & Shopping Just Meters Away.
Steve S. Business travelers South Korea, April 5, 2013
a pleasant stay

clean room, good restaurants, near the river
7.7
Kevin C. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2013
A cheaper hotel comparatively but out of the way

Price, condition & bed
6
Considering, it was acceptable and the restaurants nearby made up for the location. Hotel is big and the staff normal for Hong Kong and in many ways considering the difference between the hotels in Kowloon Peninsular vicinity, it is not bad at all. Be ready to catch a cab else you will be in a lurch. All in, acceptable.
Laura K. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2013
comfortable, central

biggish room, good gym
6.3
good size room, but check in/check out is slow, close to shopping areas and transport

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05