Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 8278 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8278 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

JOHN G.
Philippines
March 11, 2014
Comfortable stay
spacious room, clean and accessible to public transpo
Generally fine and comfy but i didn't enjoy the food and some staffs were not friendly most especially during our check-in where they treat us like their staff not as guests.

CHENG N.
Singapore
March 11, 2014
very comfortable and relaxing.
easy access to airport. enviroment very good, fresh air, comfortable bed
overall had a good stay, the bed is good, the room is comfortable, and is out of city, so the air is better. staff is polite and helpful. will stay here again, if fact this is my 2nd stay in Regal Riverside Hotel.

Horace H.
Canada
March 11, 2014
Be sure you know your room category
Next to a canal; fresh air and handy for local transportion
We actually stayed at the Regal Riverside for 5 nights plus 1 night where in between,we visited Singapore. Only during the second round (1 night)did I realize that they had put us in a basic (and smaller) room category during the first round instead of a deluxe (and larger) room category that I had pre-paid. By that time, it was too late to complain. It is a busy hotel crawling with tourist groups primarily from mainland China. From early in the morning to late evening, you will find huge, noisy groups congregating in the lobby, under the escalators,and spilling onto the street which was jammed with coaches with the engines running. The wi-fi in the public areas was weak and one had to re-sign in daily. The deluxe rooms were old but acceptable, but the basic rooms were cramped and uncomfotable. The canal bank across from the hotel was a good walking route where air was relatively clean. There was also a heritage museum and park nearby both of which I recommend. Most local transportation stopped near the hotel which could get one to a mass transit station for going into Hong Kong.

Jennet K.
Singapore
March 10, 2014
Was an enjoyable stay.
Budget price, got a straight bus from airport, close to convenience stalls
The stay at Regal Riverside was enjoyable on the whole. However, there was much of a delay for check-in. Few months back, I requested for an early check-in and gave the details of my flight. However, the hotel staff said they were full and unable to fulfill that request. Therefore, we waited at the lobby for almost 4 hours. The room given to us was a business club room which was quite small. There was little walking space in the room. Nonetheless, the housekeeping unit were prompt in helping us. The hotel is a 10 minutes walk from the nearest MTR (Sha Tin Wai). In addition, the hotel should strongly consider providing free shuttle service to nearby MTR stations.

Michael S.
Philippines
March 10, 2014
It was just a one night stay.
Large, Clean Room, with Free Wifi
It was relatively nice, but hotel rate tripled the next day.

Debbie T.
China
March 10, 2014
It was a very relaxing stay at the hotel.
Fast check in and check out. Staff were efficient and friendly, good location for people who would like to be relaxed and be away from noise and crowded places.
I would certainly choose Regal Riverside Hotel in my next visit. Transportation was convenient as bus stop is just in front of the hotel. Room assigned to us was clean and comfortable. Budget eateries are just around the corner. Quiet surroundings.

Muhammad A.
Singapore
March 10, 2014
friendly stuff
Nice food,great view and friendly stuff
went for 4nights stay on march 3th till 7th march and it was a blasting holiday, the hotel view at the riverside is nice..will come back again if im going back to hongkong for a holiday again!!

CHAN Y.
Hong Kong
March 09, 2014
Value for money
Value for money, not really good location but acceptable

CHAN Y.
Hong Kong
March 09, 2014
Value for money
Value for money, not really good location but acceptable

Geoffrey R.
Australia
March 09, 2014
Modern room, accessible to airport and attractions
Acessibility to public transport, Room facilities, Value
Great Stay. Great bed, rain shower, desk, internet etc. Hotel is easily accessible to public transport which will get you to/from the airport and all key attractions with less than 50 metre walk if you are prepared to do some research. Use KMB Bus website to research bus routes. Bus stops in front of Hotel or around the corner (Greenfield Estate).Key routes A41 to airport/HK Disneyland, 182, 170 will get you to Ocean Park, The Peak Tram (with a short walk).