Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quadruple Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - OM Spa Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Meeting Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria (Italian Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya (Japanese Cuisine)
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace (Cantonese Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar (Live Music) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court (Cantonese Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi (Vietnamese & Thai Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn (Huaiyang Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River (Hong Kong Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (International Buffet) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (Poolside BBQ) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 7584 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7584)
Sort by:
Craig G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2015
A place I would enjoy going back to again.

1) The amenities of the hotel are too numerous to list, 2) the staff were numerous and helpful, and 3) located near transportation and many local businesses and shops
8.7
I realized that I was in a very good hotel and it was worth the money spent. I had more square footage than many families have in Hong Kong. I think it is one of the nicest locations in all Hong Kong and New Territories because it is along the river. The room very clean and comfortable. The choices of restaurants in all prices was very good. Although I only spoke and understood English, the staff were able to communicate very well. I did have to pay $120 HKD for 24 hour blocks of internet. The signal of the wi-fi was very good. I was even able to pick it up along the banks of the river in front of the hotel...nice!!! I enjoyed it being close to to many businesses and shops. And, there are numerous buses just steps from the hotel, including the A41 which goes to the airport and I took. If I were to stay in a hotel again, this is the one.
Report this review
Gordon C. Couples Canada, March 22, 2015
Room's too small, bed is cheap and hard.

Convenience for getting foods and transportation.
5.7
Rooms show on advertising were big and clean, but it turned out little dirty and small. Arrived early, we waited there 2 1/2 hours and lined up 3 times in order to get our room keys. Location is not too bad, it's convenient to get foods around the hotel. Bus stops are a block away.
Report this review
Oei C. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2015
Big Room, Convenient Location and Airport Bus Stop

Big Room, Convenient Location and Airport Bus Stop next to Hotel
8
There is direct Airport Bus that stop in front of the Hotel. Room size is comfortable for family of 4. Opposite the hotel is a shopping centre that connect to the MTR. Plenty choices of food outlet in the shopping centre. Hotel does provide transfer to Kowloon for a fee. But is far from Kowloon and Mongkok Area by Bus, taxi or MTR. Will love to stay there again just because of the size of the room.
Report this review
Danny C. Couples Hong Kong, March 21, 2015
good hotel in good location

good location , quiet but close to public transports , staffs good and flexible service in spite of rush peak period in check in and out , good size room and air cond . Many different types of restau
3.3
Excellent
Report this review
Ronald P. Couples Hong Kong, March 21, 2015
Sound performance

Comfort of the bed
8.3
Report this review
Mei H. Families with older children Taiwan, March 21, 2015
satisfactory

Staff performance, room and food
4.3
Report this review
Hong K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2015
spacious room

spacious room for HK standard, friendly staff, plenty food choices
6.3
Overall stay is pleasant. However the free shuttle bus to Shatin station is put to a stop and the tour group patron could be noisy sometimes
Report this review
Carlo S. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 20, 2015
Regal Riverside Hong Kong - Family of 4

1) Price was very competitive, 2) staff were friendly and professional and 3) 20% off vouchers for hotel restaurants
7
We are a family with 2 young kids and originally booked a superior room with a double bed. At check-in, the receptionist upgraded us (without us asking!) to a room with an additional single bed so we could sleep more comfortably and did not have to all squeeze into one double bed. The room itself was on the 16th floor, inside was a bit worn and it was small such that the bathroom was separated from the main room by just frosted glass - so not a lot of privacy. One thing to note is that on Agoda's website, it advertises free wifi at the Regal Riverside. Technically, this is not wrong. In reality, the free wifi is only for 30 minutes each day in the hotel lobby. You cannot get free wifi in the room - it will cost you 80 HKD for 8 hours or 120 HKD for 24 hours. For some reason, hotels in Hong Kong tend not to offer free wifi (unlike the US) so if there's free wifi on offer - there may be a catch. When we asked the hotel, they said that they don't offer free wifi to any of their agents and to take it up with the people we booked with i.e. Agoda. However, since they did upgrade us, I didn't want to make a big fuss. And like I said, the wifi is technically free - even if it's only for 30 minutes and not in your room. So just wanted to make other folks aware of this (minor) issue.
Report this review
Suk C. Couples China, March 19, 2015
That's so good

That's so good
9.7
Report this review
Gunananthan N. Business travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2015
Just ok, expensive extras

Location in shan't in is good.
6.3
Wifi expensive, slow check in, lounge smells. Ok value for money
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family QuadrupleRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - OM SpaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Meeting RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria (Italian Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya (Japanese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar (Live Music)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi (Vietnamese & Thai Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn (Huaiyang Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River (Hong Kong Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (International Buffet)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (Poolside BBQ)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s PlaygroundRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Amenities - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Chinese RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PastisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Writing DeskRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - 2014 Gold Circle Award

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08