Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quadruple Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - OM Spa Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Meeting Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria (Italian Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya (Japanese Cuisine)
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace (Cantonese Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar (Live Music) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court (Cantonese Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi (Vietnamese & Thai Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn (Huaiyang Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River (Hong Kong Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (International Buffet) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (Poolside BBQ) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 7574 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7574)
Sort by:
Gordon C. Couples Canada, March 16, 2015
No free WiFi in room, hate it !

Convenience for dinning & transportation.
6
Rooms are too small, services are OK. Convenience is the key !
Report this review
James B. Groups Singapore, March 16, 2015
My first choice

Staff, room and service
8.7
It was an amazing stay in Regal Riverside Hotel. This was my third time staying in this hotel. Our rooms got free upgraded to executive as well as deluxe. The room was very tidy and neat throughout the 5 day stay in the hotel. I would like to give a great compliment to the team of regal riverside hotel. They have arranged a complimentary cake for my friend's birthday and it was freshly bake. However, I would like to also take this opportunity to apologise as I wanted to hand some tips to the staff that brought the cake up to the room but the tray was too big for me to handover the money to him. The food at one of their cafe (月光光) at ground floor was terrible and not worth for money as compared to the cafe outside of the hotel. There was sewage smell and water leakage from the sink in our room 757. During our stay, there was a group of Indian tourist who checked in on the same level, they were screaming and shouting across the level and in the room. Sometimes, the hotel will be crowded with rowdy and uncivilised China tourist who speak loudly with barbaric behaviour.
Report this review
James B. Groups Singapore, March 16, 2015
I will visit this hotel again

Service, room and staff
9
It was an amazing stay in Regal Riverside Hotel. This was my third time staying in this hotel. Our rooms got free upgraded to executive as well as deluxe. The room was very tidy and neat throughout the 5 day stay in the hotel. I would like to give a great compliment to the team of regal riverside hotel. They have arranged a complimentary cake for my friend's birthday and it was freshly bake. However, I would like to also take this opportunity to apologise as I wanted to hand some tips to the staff that brought the cake up to the room but the tray was too big for me to handover the money to him. The food at one of their cafe (月光光) at ground floor was terrible and not worth for money as compared to the cafe outside of the hotel. There was sewage smell and water leakage from the sink in our room 757. During our stay, there was a group of Indian tourist who checked in on the same level, they were screaming and shouting across the level and in the room. Sometimes, the hotel will be crowded with rowdy and uncivilised China tourist who speak loudly with barbaric behaviour.
Report this review
Ka M. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 16, 2015
very good and conveniences

reasonable price
10
Good services
Report this review
Hoi M. Couples Hong Kong, March 15, 2015
good

good
7
Good
Report this review
Pek K. Couples China, March 15, 2015
Comfortable

comfortable, clean and good service
6
Overall is good
Report this review
Teng F. Families with young children China, March 15, 2015
Regal Riverside Hotel

Location is good
7
Report this review
Leaksmy S. Business travelers Cambodia, March 15, 2015
Comfortable stay

Clean room; comfortable bed; good restaurant
8
Good experience.
Report this review
See W. Families with older children Hong Kong, March 15, 2015
cheap hotel in hk

price is cheap, room is clean and large
7
price is cheap, room is clean and large But the bed is too soft
Report this review
Tam K. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 15, 2015
acceptable standard with this budget

spacious room, hotel little bit worn out but generally friendly staff
6.7
spacious room, hotel little bit worn out but generally friendly staff
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family QuadrupleRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - OM SpaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Meeting RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria (Italian Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya (Japanese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar (Live Music)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi (Vietnamese & Thai Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn (Huaiyang Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River (Hong Kong Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (International Buffet)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (Poolside BBQ)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s PlaygroundRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Amenities - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Chinese RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PastisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Writing DeskRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - 2014 Gold Circle Award

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08