or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Riverside Hotel Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
7069 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (7069)
Sort by:
Eugene T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 10, 2015
Easy access to local food and transportation

Local cuisine at resonable price, easy to find, less congested
7.3
William C. Couples Canada, February 9, 2015
no fee wifi in hotel is not acceptable nowaday.

spacious, location, price
8
generally we are quite satisfied with the hotel and the service except the chargeable wifi service. Most of the hotel rated with 3 stars or above should have free wifi. This is my experience in years of travelling all over different cities in the world. Free wifi is essential to us to make contact with our clients or family. Relatively, wifi is not so costly for a morden city, like,Hongkong, to be equipped.
Xin H. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2015
Nice and cozy hotel!

Location, Cleanliness, Spacious Room
10
Fantastic experience! Bus stops are just opposite the road. Walking distance to the malls and a great walk along riverside.
Xiaofen L. Solo travelers China, February 7, 2015
too nosiy to sleep

too nosiy to sleep
8
Mitchell A. Business travelers United States of America, February 6, 2015
I'm really just mad about the internet.

Best price I found in the area. View overlooking the canal is beautiful. Mountains close by for hiking.
5.3
I want to give a negative review of this hotel. When it comes down to it, the biggest issue is that they have the nerve to charge $120 HKD /day for internet access. I think I would not even be upset if they charged $120 HKD extra/day for the room and gave me free internet, but this system really makes no sense to me. There are other services that you can pay extra (through the nose) for, such as the business center and breakfast. The restaurants downstairs appear to be decent, and the selection is quite impressive. I would say the location is not great for finding anything around the hotel, though a 10-15 minute walk brings you to a large shopping complex. The rooms surprised me with their small size, but I suppose this is hong kong. I find my room to be a little ugly (bright teal colors and lots and lots of mirrors). It definitely didn't look like this in the pictures on Agoda. I must say, however that there is quite a good selection of out-door exercise available: mountains close by (with lots of hiking trails), nice trails along the canal out front, bicycles for rent (which you can take up the mountain trails if you are ready for that kind of ride), and clean air (which is a huge perk coming from mainland China).
Arun V. Business travelers India, February 6, 2015
good stay

comfort, location and easy access to local transportation.
10
Very comfortable
Pui K. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 3, 2015
Very good

Room service;
7.7
Meng L. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2015
So so

Clean, far from bustle, room was spacious
6.3
1. Check-in took too long; close to an hour. 2. Room not ready n promised to be given a river facing river. When we got our keys, it was not river facing. 3. Normal Standard check-in is 2pm and check-out is 12 pm; not a 24- hour stay?
Kelvin N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 2, 2015
Good location, great value!

F&B,value & dining options
8
Very good and overall great value
Tak-Chuen W. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2015
Good.

Everything be good .
8.3
Be good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Riverside HotelRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06