or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Riverside Hotel Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
7180 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (7180)
Sort by:
Mei H. Families with older children Taiwan, March 21, 2015
satisfactory

Staff performance, room and food
4.3
Hong K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2015
spacious room

spacious room for HK standard, friendly staff, plenty food choices
6.3
Overall stay is pleasant. However the free shuttle bus to Shatin station is put to a stop and the tour group patron could be noisy sometimes
Carlo S. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 20, 2015
Regal Riverside Hong Kong - Family of 4

1) Price was very competitive, 2) staff were friendly and professional and 3) 20% off vouchers for hotel restaurants
7
We are a family with 2 young kids and originally booked a superior room with a double bed. At check-in, the receptionist upgraded us (without us asking!) to a room with an additional single bed so we could sleep more comfortably and did not have to all squeeze into one double bed. The room itself was on the 16th floor, inside was a bit worn and it was small such that the bathroom was separated from the main room by just frosted glass - so not a lot of privacy. One thing to note is that on Agoda's website, it advertises free wifi at the Regal Riverside. Technically, this is not wrong. In reality, the free wifi is only for 30 minutes each day in the hotel lobby. You cannot get free wifi in the room - it will cost you 80 HKD for 8 hours or 120 HKD for 24 hours. For some reason, hotels in Hong Kong tend not to offer free wifi (unlike the US) so if there's free wifi on offer - there may be a catch. When we asked the hotel, they said that they don't offer free wifi to any of their agents and to take it up with the people we booked with i.e. Agoda. However, since they did upgrade us, I didn't want to make a big fuss. And like I said, the wifi is technically free - even if it's only for 30 minutes and not in your room. So just wanted to make other folks aware of this (minor) issue.
Gunananthan N. Business travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2015
Just ok, expensive extras

Location in shan't in is good.
6.3
Wifi expensive, slow check in, lounge smells. Ok value for money
Meng F. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2015
OK hotel

Cafes around (Cha Chan Teng), Nice view of the river, feel of Hong Kong
6.7
It was an OK hotel - marred by bleah customer service. They obviously were short-handed. Waited very long for check-in - somethings in the room were not working - clock, warm water took long time to come... my in-law's room had weird air-conditioning that wasn't quite working. When I called for room service, they were like "ok" and hung up my phone! I didn't know if they knew what I wanted - wanted a bowl and someone sent an ironing board. Location was far from Shatin MTR station - around 15-20 mins walk if you have young children. I'd rather pay a bit more and stay at Royal Plaza next round.
Meng F. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2015
Small Cafes, Riverside, Nice beds

Small Cafes, Riverside, nice beds
7
It was an OK hotel - marred by bleah customer service. They obviously were short-handed. Waited very long for check-in - somethings in the room were not working - clock, warm water took long time to come... my in-law's room had weird air-conditioning that wasn't quite working. When I called for room service, they were like "ok" and hung up my phone! I didn't know if they knew what I wanted - wanted a bowl and someone sent an ironing board. Location was far from Shatin MTR station - around 15-20 mins walk if you have young children. I'd rather pay a bit more and stay at Royal Plaza next round.
Meng F. Solo travelers Singapore, March 18, 2015
Small Cafes, Riverside, nice beds

Small Cafes, Riverside, nice beds
6
Suk M. Couples Australia, March 17, 2015
Good

Good area nice staff
8
Will stay there next time
Gordon C. Couples Canada, March 16, 2015
No free WiFi in room, hate it !

Convenience for dinning & transportation.
6
Rooms are too small, services are OK. Convenience is the key !
James B. Groups Singapore, March 16, 2015
My first choice

Staff, room and service
8.7
It was an amazing stay in Regal Riverside Hotel. This was my third time staying in this hotel. Our rooms got free upgraded to executive as well as deluxe. The room was very tidy and neat throughout the 5 day stay in the hotel. I would like to give a great compliment to the team of regal riverside hotel. They have arranged a complimentary cake for my friend's birthday and it was freshly bake. However, I would like to also take this opportunity to apologise as I wanted to hand some tips to the staff that brought the cake up to the room but the tray was too big for me to handover the money to him. The food at one of their cafe (月光光) at ground floor was terrible and not worth for money as compared to the cafe outside of the hotel. There was sewage smell and water leakage from the sink in our room 757. During our stay, there was a group of Indian tourist who checked in on the same level, they were screaming and shouting across the level and in the room. Sometimes, the hotel will be crowded with rowdy and uncivilised China tourist who speak loudly with barbaric behaviour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Riverside HotelRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01