or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
7286 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7286)
Sort by:
Tak C. Couples Hong Kong, November 2, 2014
Regal Riverside Hotel

-
5
Cho T. Couples Hong Kong, November 2, 2014
Good valve for price, queue when check in/out

Good valve for price, queue when check in/out
7
Jessica L. Couples China, November 1, 2014
Toilet is not ideal

Clean
7.7
Good
Philip S. Couples Hong Kong, October 31, 2014
Great hotel

Quiet, easy access, close to restaurant
8
Great, comfortable
Katherine B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 29, 2014
Mostly very nice :)

The food was really good, bed comfy & lovely bathroom.
7.7
I was in dyer need of somewhere to relax & sleep & I found the Regal Riverside to be a very good price. I arrived late on a Friday evening & the lobby was loud & busy. After eventually arriving to my compact but lovely looking room I had a lovely warm shower & a good nights sleep. Only negatives were there were a few long, black hairs on the bedroom floor & the neighbours were loud & smoked so much I could smell it in my room, therefore I had the aircon on most of the time. However on the whole was very happy & would stay here again.
Lin W. Business travelers Taiwan, October 28, 2014
Clean and excellent service

clean, nice view, big room
8
Christopher C. Groups Malaysia, October 28, 2014
An ordinary stay

Value for money, clean and comfortable
5.3
Leow T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2014
Good location with river side garden.

Good location,comfortable room.
7.3
Everything fine. Good value for money.
Douglas F. Business travelers United States of America, October 28, 2014
USA biz traveler

the room, the shops a block or two away, the walkway along the river
6.3
I was trying to find a reasonably priced hotel in HK. Many of the nice ones and all of the ones close to the convention center or airport are really high, over $200 nightly. So when I read the reviews of this one and saw the rate I made my decision and booked. Maybe I missed it, maybe it was misleading, but there is no free wifi at this hotel except for 30 minutes in the lobby area while you wait for a room. The only bargain at this hotel is the base Agoda rate. Once you are inside everything is horribly expensive. Fortunately, on the first day I took a walk around the block. Just a block or two away is a bunch of tiny shops and restaurants, and I ate at those every day for a fraction of the hotel's cost. There is a wonderful little bakery I visited each day, the shops are just a little hole in the wall concept but a fun cultural adventure. I walked the river walkway my last night, it was very pleasant. It is possible to walk over the water on a walkway and enter into the Shatin New Town Plaza, some major shopping and more restaurants. So get outside and away from the hotel and you will enjoy it and get lots more value. It is reasonably close to the metro, a long walk, but a short cab ride. It is 4 stations away from Hung Hom which is to its South, and 7 stations away from the Shenzhen checkpoint to its North.
Man L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 27, 2014
Reasonable price

Reasonable price . Good location . Good service
6
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A06