or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6821 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6821)
Sort by:
Win S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Room from level 15 onwards too small

Average
4
Unpleasant due to the tiny room from level 15 onwards. No extra space for luggage. Long queue to check in, nearly see through bathroom door.
Deborah W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 22, 2014
Reasonable hotel just too many Chinese tourists

Spa. Housekeeping wasn't noisy and banging on your door every morning room was clean and reasonable condition decent price
7.3
Took 45 minutes to que and get to reception Could not get into the room until 2.30 pm a wait of 2.30 hours Staff kept insisting I pay cash or card for things in the end had to ask to see front office manager to straighten out the problem I told him I wanted to sign for everything and put it on my card at the end of my stay which would then only incur one credit card charge. Apparently the reception staff are meant to swipe your card upon check in which in my case did not happen hence the big panic When I said I wanted to sign and would not be paying cash. Nice hotel clean but so busy with Chinese tourists. I doubt I would stay there again But good value but for me I would prefer to pay more and have a more tranquil stay and I definitely did not like being hounded like a criminal for cash Or card payments
Yaw F. Families with young children Malaysia, June 21, 2014
Nice, shopping n eating

Eat, shopping, swimming
8
Nice , lot of water, swimming good
Addy M. Families with young children Singapore, June 20, 2014
Great Family Friendly Hotel

Fast Room Service, Friendly Hotel Staffs and Big Spacious Room
9
It was a great experience and pleasantly surprise at how spacious the room was. Food was great and easy to move about from hotel to other locations using public bus, taxi or the MTR.
Chun C. Couples Hong Kong, June 19, 2014
Many attractions and food, yum yum

Near to river, location and near to shopping center
6.7
Good in location, not really good at price. It is easy in transport as well
Sumarsono G. Business travelers Indonesia, June 19, 2014
good price of 4 start hotel

near MTR(SUBWAY), in front of the hotel have a bus stop to Airport every 15 minute, nice gym room
8
I like it very much
Yin T. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 18, 2014
Late to get the rooms

clean room, comfy beds, large room size
7.3
We arrive hotel by 2pm and request a extra bed in the room, the staff up-graded us to the city view room (but we did pay for the extra bed), but we waited until 5 to receive the room key. The receptionist was trying her best to help us but it was the problem of slow room cleaning. Other than that, everything was good.
Chan K. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
Reasonable price

Value of money, big room, clean
7
Pui L. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2014
Pleasant stay with big & comfortable room

Big room, Comfortable Bed, Approachable Staff
7.3
It was overall pleasant except that the walking distance from the hotel to Shatin Central is quite far. Lots of good stores located in New Town Plaza (not forgetting the Snoopy's World is on Level 3). There is a shuttle bus service (A41) which that travels from the airport to the hotel (every half an hour and costs HKD22.30/adult) which is very convenient. Hope the hotel can manage the check-in of groups in future so that check-out could be faster. In addition, I noticed that quite a number of Chinese nationales do not know how to connect to the hotel's WIFI, perhaps the hotel can come up with some simple graphical instructions (in different languages) to help the people staying in the hotel.
Karin Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 17, 2014
generally nice hotel

easy access to shopping mall, good room service food, fast check out
8
In general, this hotel is great except the room has always not been available at the check-in time which is 2pm. I stay in this hotel few times a year and i got this almost every time. Hotel needs to improve this really bad arrangement

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05