Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6403 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6403)
Sort by:
Paul H. Solo travelers Australia, May 1, 2014
Getting worse each time I stay.

Close to Shatin. Large rooms...
5
I stay at this hotel a lot but I'm finding it's getting worse each time.... Long wait to check in, room not ready and the house keeping is becoming average. Starting to get a little disappointed, I like thus hotel for large rooms, and nice walk to Shatin.
Wai H. Couples Hong Kong, April 30, 2014
Clean and tidy. Various nice restaurants.

Price, food, clean
7.7
Hiu Y. Solo travelers China, April 29, 2014
okay for short business stay.

room generally neat and tidy.
5.3
Staff not helpful, impolite. Only overhead shower.
Kwok W. Couples Hong Kong, April 29, 2014
A little bit remote from Downtown

Clean and reasonable service.
4.7
Betharia N. Groups Indonesia, April 28, 2014
It was nice and good enough...

Near from public transportation, clean room and nice view
5.3
It was a nice and good place to stay. Nice swimming poll and nice view
Gek L. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2014
overall ok, room very small at 15th floor.

many eating place behind hotel, nice river view, bed is comfortable
7
the room is very small, 10-15 sq meter. must take small bus from shatin mtr to hotel, alot of group tourists very messy at lobby. only have eating place nearby, but no shopping mall.
Ernest L. Families with young children Philippines, April 26, 2014
Excellent!!!

Value, Location & Service
7.7
Family friendly, wont get you over your budget.
Azucena R. Families with older children Philippines, April 26, 2014
relaxing and comfortable stay in hotel room

near local restaurants, accessible transportation (bus,mtr,taxi), very spacious room
8.3
I commend Regal Riverside Hotel for the service it has provide my family and I during our 5-day stay. Service given is satisfactory The hotel crew was able to address our needs and concerns during our stay like simple acts of cleaning our room,refilling bottled water, replacing new bathroom towels and the like except for one thing.... slow service for check-in. We have reached the hotel before 12nn and we understand that earliest check-in is at 2pm. However, due to unknown reason, we were able to check-in at 4pm. It is unfortunate that we haven't maximized our first day in Hong Kong as we need to wait for 4pm to place all our luggages in our rooms before we can start our adventure in HK. Moreover, the hotel is 15 minutes away from the MTR Sha Tin Wai station which makes it accessible to public transportation. Also, many local restaurants are near the hotel so it was easy for us to buy food when we feel hungry. Aventi Restaurant is also a good place to eat. Food offered are really delicious though a little pricey. But this is okay as quality of food and service in this restaurant is really good.
F W. Couples Hong Kong, April 26, 2014
Room was tiny

Easy to get to airport, railway station, food around open until late
6
Generally fine except for the size of the room. Nice and clean.
Ernest L. Families with young children Philippines, April 25, 2014
Excellent!!!

Value, Location & Service
7.7
We have 2 kids with us, 3 & 17 mos. The room was big enough for the four of us. Very near to local restaurants so if you're on a budget, it will good for you. Near to bus stops and a bus stop away from MTR & Shopping Mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06