Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
7362 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7362)
Sort by:
Linda C. Groups Singapore, April 25, 2015
Less crowd and away from city

Front office staff is helpful
8
Pleasant. Have stayed in this hotel for many time. Like it because it is away from town.
Weiye H. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2015
It's ok

Clean, comfy, cheap
9
Ho L. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 22, 2015
Nice Location

Big Room. Convenience. Nice staff
10
Chau L. Solo travelers China, April 22, 2015
Nice

Room and price
7.3
Nice
Susan C. Couples Canada, April 21, 2015
Good and comfortable, location good.

Friendly staff , airport bus stop near by
9
Stay good
Antonia L. Couples Australia, April 21, 2015

Friendly housekeeping staff
3.3
We got food poisoning from the carnival restaurant in the hotel at the beginning of our trip. When we informed hotel staff, they were unhelpful and didn't seem to care. We ate at the hotel restaurant thinking that it would be more hygenic and less likely to make us sick but we spent most the trip recovering from the food poisoning.
Wu W. Couples Hong Kong, April 20, 2015
It's great experience

Room was great and the view is great
9.3
It's great experience, I will come again.
Sze Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 19, 2015
Clean.good location

Clean nice staff good location
10
Tawapak T. Families with older children Thailand, April 19, 2015
Disappointment in Hongkong.

Spacious rooms, few steps from bus stops, close to a river.
6
If we had the choice, we would have changed hotel on the first day. The toilet was a major disaster. It did not flush properly. After every flush, we had to wait about an hour before the tank was filled and allowed another flush, but never a clean and complete one. The bathroom looked very old, full of rust and stains. The air conditioner was another disaster. Corridor and the rooms were freezing. My wife had to go to bed with winter clothing. Electrical supply was unstable. 3 times we had to complain on breaker trip leaving us powerless outlets. Refrigerator arrangement was unusual. If you didn't order refreshment from the hotel, they wouldn't turn on the refrigerator for you. The hotel was obviously built decades ago and needed complete renovation badly. We are a family of 5 with 21, 18 and 12 year old children. With other hotels, they had no problems putting us in connecting twin rooms with an extra bed in one. Strangely this old hotel could not do that. They gave us one room with 2 beds and another with 3 away from each other, another major appointment. The rooms weren't even sound resistance . Together with many noisy guests the hotel accommodated completed our absolute nightmare. I could go on with more details but I'm sure what I have written so far suffices.
Cherin L. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 17, 2015
Nice room

Big room, clean and comfort
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International BuffetRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s PlaygroundRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Business CenterRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - ViewRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Amenities - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Mini-BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Chinese RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PastisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Writing Desk

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08