Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
7964 reviews

3846 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7964)
Sort by:
Yee M. Couples Hong Kong, April 7, 2015
Good value for money

location is good. Room is big with the amount I paid. Staffs are efficient and helpful.
7.3
A bit noisy but a good experience overall.
Report this review
Yin-Chu A. Families with young children Canada, April 6, 2015
Reasonable standard hotel

location, room size, comfort
6.7
Stayed at this hotel many times in the past, service is not great but they have managed my expectations or I have gotten use to it. We continue to book this hotel because of the proximity to Shatin and the rooms are large enough for family with children.
Report this review
Hsiaowei M. Families with young children Taiwan, April 6, 2015
no free wifi at room

cheap rate and big room
8
very good
Report this review
Kelvin N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 6, 2015
Good location, great value!

Location, Food & Worth of Money
8
Decent room size, good location not too far from major mall in Shatin and tons of restaurants near by and within the hotel
Report this review
Lattifah H. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, April 5, 2015
A very good hotel, but too far from city center

comfortable room, excellent checking in and out, easy to get taxi
8.7
The first set back to this hotel is, its too far from Kowloon where my business contacts offices. It cost me almost 500HKD a day just for the taxi. Its impossible for me to ride the bus or train, due to my heavy bags, and my daughter-in-law has back pains. Another set back, this hotel does not in room free wifi connection to make my business works easier. The last set back is, the swimming pool was closed until June "( I love to stay in this hotel, but I dont think I will go back, because of those set backs.
Report this review
Norton Q. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 5, 2015
Nice, comfort and value

Nice, comfort and value
7.3
This is the fourth time we stay here with my daughter's family, still this hotel is nice. Although this is just beside the main road, still it is so quiet.
Report this review
Chan L. Couples Hong Kong, April 5, 2015
All-in-one hotel stay!

excellent restaurant, good location, spacious room
8
It's our repeated and repeated stay in this hotel as we loved all the facilities provided there. Hotel guests can now enjoy 20% discount on the dining services which we must visit the italian restaurant for enjoying a relaxing lunch before leave. Staying in this hotel allows you to enjoy the excellent riverside view and you can simply go for a walk or cycling for spending your afternoon. We highly recommend you to stay in this hotel for a weekend escape!
Report this review
Yin-Chu A. Families with young children Canada, April 5, 2015
Reasonable standard hotel

location, room size, comfort
6.7
Stayed at this hotel many times in the past, service is not great but they have managed my expectations or I have gotten use to it. We continue to book this hotel because of the proximity to Shatin and the rooms are large enough for family with children.
Report this review
Mariana P. Couples Portugal, April 4, 2015
very nice stay at a reasonable price

food, view, staff
7.3
very nice stay at a reasonable price. Good for healthy weekend, with rental bike shops nearby, trails, cycling paths, water sports... staff very helpful and lots of dining options to chose from.
Report this review
Anna L. Families with young children Philippines, April 3, 2015
Big rooms, far from usual attractions

Big rooms for Hong Kong standards
5.7
The best thing is the rooms are really big. However, it is far from the airport and from Kowloon and Hong Kong Island. Nearest attraction is Ten Thousand Buddha. Lots of eateries frequented by locals so prices are low. A41 bus stop is right beside the hotel, this bus goes direct to airport. The hotel needs renovation. Cleanliness must be improved in the rooms. My son found a bra in the cabinet. Pool was not available for used during our stay.
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 3846 reviews Next page
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family QuadrupleRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - OM SpaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Meeting RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria (Italian Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya (Japanese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar (Live Music)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi (Vietnamese & Thai Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn (Huaiyang Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River (Hong Kong Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (International Buffet)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (Poolside BBQ)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s PlaygroundRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Amenities - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Chinese RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PastisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Writing DeskRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - 2014 Gold Circle AwardRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05