or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6145 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6145)
Sort by:
Nancy L. Couples Indonesia, March 10, 2014
Awesome, would be back to this hotel again.

Room was big, Near to train station, and Friendly staff
7
Pleasant, Room was big,not like other Hongkong hotel i've stayed before. Staff was friendly and near to train station
Man C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2014
excellence

very nice hotel staff
9
Very Good
Shuk S. Groups Hong Kong, March 10, 2014
clean and convenient

big room, comfy beds, clean toilet
8
the view from room is excellent
Wei C. Groups Singapore, March 9, 2014
Enjoyed the stay.

Friendly Staff, Value for money, Acessibility
7.3
My first impression for the hotel isn't very good as it is not near to any MTR Station (the nearest MTR Station is about 10 - 15 mins walk). After staying in the hotel i tend to find its PROs. First of all, despite that the hotel isnt near to any of the MTR Station, there a bus stop directly infront of the hotel to many parts of HONG KONG such as CENTRAL, MONGKOK and even the AIRPORT ETC. There hotel is beside a river, thus the night view at night is awesome. Last the staff were friendly and very approachable.
Jo L. Families with older children Singapore, March 9, 2014
disappointed, nice view though

nice view, near to local mall, big room
6
made 2 bookings and had emailed the hotel staff with regards to our concern of staying in the same room and also to inform them with regards to the two separate booking made. (one of the names was changed by system at the payment page, thus making effort to inform the hotel). i got reassurance from their manager in the email and was looking forward to my first visit in hong kong. upon check-in on the first day, the staffs were friendly, and we reminded them again with regards to our issue and they were notified with our concern and the check-in was smooth. on the 3rd day, which was supposed to be the end of the 1st booking, but is continued with the 2nd booking, we got locked out of the room. when one of us went down to ask about the faulty key card, was told that we are checked out and there was no record of the other name stated. also, someone else had already checked in (or to be check in) to a room with our luggage still inside. later, when 3 of us went down to double confirm again, i was served by a lady staff, and she went in to a room to check. nevertheless, when she came back with another male staff, he made comments and asked her “why is it like this" when both of them were looking at the screen, but the lady went "shh". i think it was obviously the fault of the staff that they overlooked this matter even though the constant reminder we gave. worst of all, we did not receive any apology from them. also, we noticed that the bed sheets were actually not changed, unless you could explain that all their bed sheet have the same holes or stains on them. if someone else really did check-in, do you mean that they are going to sleep on the same bed sheet that we slept on for the past 2 days? i really hope they can improve their standard and live up to the stars that were given to them.
Phan S. Groups Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Awesome!

It is just 2 stations away to mongkok!
9
It was a pleasant stay with regal riverside hotel. I have done many research before stumbled upon this hotel. The room is really spacious and the room was clean. Our room had a riverside view so it makes everything better.
Mei J. Families with older children Singapore, March 9, 2014
Big room with good views

Big room, clean and friendly staffs
7.7
A clean and big room. Is surround by goo nature and food stalls available around it. But disadvantage is that is abit far from the MTR station.
Dongzhen H. Business travelers China, March 9, 2014
the hotel is very nice but no place to bath

clean, nice, good location.
8
it would be perfect if can have a bathtub in the room, without that, i think the prices are too expensive.
Wai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 9, 2014
nice

economical, convenient
6
Cheng J. Families with older children Singapore, March 8, 2014
very comfortable and relaxing.

easy access to airport. enviroment very good, fresh air, comfortable bed
8.7
overall had a good stay, the bed is good, the room is comfortable, and is out of city, so the air is better. staff is polite and helpful. will stay here again, if fact this is my 2nd stay in Regal Riverside Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01