or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6411 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6411)
Sort by:
Mr. R. Families with young children Thailand, April 12, 2014
Regal Riverside Hotel
9.7
Good in overall, very nice staff, huge room, room condition is not as old as i expected but maintenance staffs were not attentive enough, we had asked for describing how to use TV but they came to us almost 2 hours after we requested , a little disappointed.
Canabady M. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
Resonable

Reception, politeness of the staff and food.
5.3
Not very good. When we arrive at the hotel we have to wait a long time before one of our rooms was ready for occupation given that you have known about arrival weeks ago. Both bedrooms,extractor fans were not working. the wall above the bath were full of moulds and a patch of the carpet was wet and smelly.
Teo T. Business travelers Singapore, April 11, 2014
Average hotel with average service

The hotel has good sized rooms, good concierge service, and good room service
4
The Front Desk staff could have been more service-oriented, courteous and understand the needs of the travelers better. They should communicate the guest's requirements and requests over the internet properly to avoid disappointment to the guest upon their arrival and check-in. Secondly, while the hotel room was good sized and comfortable, it had a foul smoky smell which stained clothes and bags with an odour.
Kandasamy S. Families with young children Singapore, April 11, 2014
Fine n value for money

free wifi. good n friendly staff.problem for smoking
8
Comfortable stay with my family Rooms are big enough , neat n clean
Eliza P. Business travelers Indonesia, April 11, 2014
quite pleasant stay

location near river, not to far from public transportation, near to local food stall and market.
5.3
The room was very large for the 3 os us,especially for hong kong. Tried asking the concierge to connect my mobile phone to the 3G using the local number I bought, he really doesn't understand and isn't to fluent in english. We had to write request for the house cleaning if we want to have the sheets changed. On last day, we tried having breakfast at the hotel not the buffet. After 30 minutes waiting, we canceled everything. Like what so hard is it to make eggs and ham. But overall it was an okay stay.
Ahmed A. Solo travelers Egypt, April 10, 2014
Not bad at all

Room is clean, Easy access to public transportatio, great and mountain river view
6.7
Room is clean, Easy access to public transportation, Friendly Staff, Quiet and safe surroundings with a lot of local restaurants, if you are visiting Hing Kong to buy camera equipment this hotel is a bit far from Mong Kok and Tsim sha tsu, and stanley Street. but you can get there easily by bus or mtr for less than 10 hk$ a taxi will cost around 80-200 hk$. ask the guys in the front desk to give you directions they will be very pleased to help you.
Hee S. Couples Australia, April 10, 2014
Good hotel

comfort, amenity, transport
8
James C. Business travelers United States of America, April 10, 2014
Nice Hotel Outside of Town

Comfortable and Affordable
7.7
I chose to stay in Shatin because my business meetings were in Shatin. For this purpose, Regal Riverside was ideal. An added attraction is the hotel's airport shuttle. If you are interested in visiting Tsimshatsui or Hong Kong Island, then this hotel is rather far, althought MTR service is fast. Hotel is about about 15 minute walk from Shatin MTR station, which is very walkable on a day with nice weather. Hotel staff very accommodating, but this hotel is large and popular (i.e., crowded). Check-in queues can be rather long.
Paul B. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
A great experience easy commute

Price, quiet, easy to commute
9
We were entirely satisfied. good size rooms, internet, and the bus stops literally right outside. Airport bus. NP360 Bus. Bus to Macau ferry, Bus to Sha Tin rail. Never used a taxi once in 8 days. Easy to get train to HK. Local restaurants and shops at rear only 1 mins walk. Concierge very helpful and knowledgeable. Originally we were told it is too far out but with the public transport system, buses and trains it is really convenient to every thing
Juiyun R. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 9, 2014
Supervisor of front desk shows terrible service

HK dep. staff are friendly, Hotel room is great,Locasion is close to river
8
Hongkong Hotel service always horrible, no matter front desk or concierge. room service is also bad!! But House keeping staff are friendly to us. Hotel rooms / location are good, it makes us feel comfertable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05