or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6475 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6475)
Sort by:
Ng T. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2014
relax, nice and comfortable

cheap, near MRT and quite enviroment
6.3
so far so good
Tintin E. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2014
We had a room upgrade for free!

Very accommodating staff, easy transport , value for money
8.7
I traveled with 3 children , 2 of which were aged 2 and 10 months. We arrived early and as requested a month before if we could possibly have an early check in . When I approached the staff to check in , Our room was upgraded for free + we had an early check in done . They were so approachable and did as what they promised . Seeing very young kids very uncomfortable they did as a very huge favor of an early check in
Marites F. Families with young children Singapore, April 13, 2014
The hotel is very far from the city

clean
5.3
There are not enough towels and coffee eventhough they know that the room is for family of 3 adults and 2 kids since we have upgraded to 2 queen beds.There are just 2 towels and we have to call housekeeping to request for additional towels. They should include free shuttle bus since its far from the airport and city, and they should have desk to accommodate land tours for interested tourists.
Chan C. Families with older children Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Ok

Cheap
7.3
Location not very good but the hotel is big and comfortable. Their is not very good. The room is not ready when we reach Hong Kong and we wait about 2 hours and the room just ready. Have shuttle bus to Disneyland. Overall ok for those who want to spend their time with family. The hotel is not too cosy and affordable for family stay.
Tintin E. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2014
happy traveller

attentive staff , clean room, value for money
8.7
I travelled with my family along with 1 toddler and an infant . We took a very early flight . When we arrived at the hotel , I tried to request for an early check in because my kids were getting very restless . The hotel staff tried his best to get us to check in before the normal time period plus he upgraded our room . It was a very sweet gesture and we truly appreciated that .
Koon C. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2014
good value for the money

convenience location, near everything and easy access to transporations.
7.7
Mr. R. Families with young children Thailand, April 12, 2014
Regal Riverside Hotel
9.7
Good in overall, very nice staff, huge room, room condition is not as old as i expected but maintenance staffs were not attentive enough, we had asked for describing how to use TV but they came to us almost 2 hours after we requested , a little disappointed.
Canabady M. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
Resonable

Reception, politeness of the staff and food.
5.3
Not very good. When we arrive at the hotel we have to wait a long time before one of our rooms was ready for occupation given that you have known about arrival weeks ago. Both bedrooms,extractor fans were not working. the wall above the bath were full of moulds and a patch of the carpet was wet and smelly.
Teo T. Business travelers Singapore, April 11, 2014
Average hotel with average service

The hotel has good sized rooms, good concierge service, and good room service
4
The Front Desk staff could have been more service-oriented, courteous and understand the needs of the travelers better. They should communicate the guest's requirements and requests over the internet properly to avoid disappointment to the guest upon their arrival and check-in. Secondly, while the hotel room was good sized and comfortable, it had a foul smoky smell which stained clothes and bags with an odour.
Kandasamy S. Families with young children Singapore, April 11, 2014
Fine n value for money

free wifi. good n friendly staff.problem for smoking
8
Comfortable stay with my family Rooms are big enough , neat n clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06