My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Hotel Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5618 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (5618)
Sort by:
Yin-Chu A. Families with young children Canada, December 8, 2013
Service still keeping this hotel back

Large room, location, cleanness
5.3
Stayed at this hotel numerous times before, complained about the poor level of service right up the chain of command to their manager and still nothing. Guess I should them credit for consistency. Those visiting this hotel for the first time - expect a queue. You won't make it to your room within 15 minutes. Once you reach your room, check hot water and drains; many floors of the hotel are in need of renovations, we ended up waiting a good 1 hour for their facilities personnel to unclog the tub drainage, only to leave a bad residual smell for the rest of the night. This hotel doesn't upgrade when they make mistakes. We always book a single large bed; the hotel indicated they only have double beds when we arrived and would not upgrade.
Jinghan H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 7, 2013
Very nice place!

The staff were very helpful and the environment around the hotel was nice
7.3
The check-in took much longer than expected. We had to wait for nearly 2 hours before getting our room.
Scott H. Business travelers Australia, December 7, 2013
easy walk to the train system and mall

Short walk across the water to the train and the bus to and from the city stops outside the hotel making it easy to get transport anywhere.
6.3
The front desk is a nightmare so if you are checking out make sure you do it when your not in a rush as there is usually mobs of people lined up to check in and check out.
Michael H. Business travelers United States of America, December 7, 2013
not very good for the money

not 3, but one, a place to stay
6.3
Karin Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 6, 2013
Nice and comfortable as always

Clean room. Nice room service. Fast check out
7.3
I've been yo this hotel many homes for short stay. Everything seems very nice and comfortable.
Phee S. Families with older children Singapore, December 6, 2013
great stay!

large bed, city/riverside view,a standard gym
6.7
I have a great stay at regal riverside hotel but one bad thing is that the hotel service is poor, when im going check in around 2.15pm and they told me that there was no room available right now and I will need to wait untill one hour later and I have no choice. Around 3pm I try to ask the counter she told me that I can check in and free upgrade of room, I was so happy. Every was great for that six night of stay. when check out on that day every thing was fine but the service was not that good as well.
Xi C. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2013
super small room

bus to airport and bus to disneyland
5
the room is super small. only chage towel/bed sheet every 3 days!not free shuttle bus provided, even to the closest MTR station. only 30 mins free wifi at lobby.
Stacey W. Families with young children Canada, December 5, 2013
Quick and easy

Inexpensive, close to Shatin shopping mall, close to China
7.3
Not bad. It was only one night so not much comment.
Pang F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 5, 2013
the room is clean and ok, closed to the centre of

the room is clean and ok, closed to the centre of shopping market and transportation.
8
the room is clean and ok, closed to the centre of shopping market and transportation.
Pang F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 4, 2013
the room is clean and ok, closed to the centre of

the room is clean and ok, closed to the centre of shopping market and transportation.
9.3
the room is clean and ok, closed to the centre of shopping market and transportation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08