My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6090 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6090)
Sort by:
Vitaly S. Couples Russia, February 8, 2014
Very good location, nice hotel

Big room, close to big malls, location next to beautiful riverfront
9
Juni L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 8, 2014
Clean room with quad single beds for four person.

Clean room
7
Hotel will not provide airport transfer as it is not booked with them directly. One guard was very rude when i was waiting for my turn behind the counter to check in. He shouted loudly in Mandarin and asked me to line up at an area with a small sign board stating "check in" with was not noticeable when i walk in earlier. Then a Chinese man just walk in and stand in front of me in the line and he was served first. The same guard saw and did not do anything about it. I was in a good mood as I had just arrived in HK and was planning to enjoy myself and did not bother to make a fuss about it. I was talking to my children and we laughed over the incident guessing that the guard and the Chinese man must be having a bad day. When it was my turn to check in, a young gentleman was very pleasant and asked if i prefer a queen and 2 singles or 4 singles which was very well laid out. The room is big and the housekeeper was very pleasant assisting us to change the towels and clean our room every time we go out and we come back to a very clean room.
Yi-Ping C. Couples Taiwan, February 7, 2014
easy access to airport bus

close to shopping areas and local retaurants.
9
Very spacious room with a super comfortable king-sized bed, bigger then we expected. nice and relaxing walk by the river. easy to find retaurants and convinenent stores. close to major shopping mall. freindly staffs. fast check in and out.
Xu L. Families with young children China, February 6, 2014
Good performance of Value for Money

Room is clear and comfortable;Close to local restaurants;Quiet surroundings
7.3
1. Hotel Check-in Process should be improved!!! I waited for 2 hours and have to queried for several times to get 2 rooms. It is a really bad experience to contact with different staffs to verify the status of rooms. 2.Close to local restaurants 3.You can take Subway ( ShaTian Station) and Bus-86A to HK Downtown
Andrew L. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2014
A good 3-, but not 4-star hotel, nice river

River access, area attractions, mass transit
7.3
Regal's tend to be reliable 4-star hotels, but this particular one is deserving of 3 stars. For a 1-2 night stay, the room's cleanliness would not be an issue. But for those staying for a longer time, the housekeepers will do the minimum which is disappointing (this may have been due to the fact the hotel was fully booked during our stay, but 4-star hotels do not suffer in service despite peak season or high occupancy rate). TV channel selection was sadly limited, no matter which language. Great pillow selection but mattress a bit old. Only 1 outlet so forget about using laptop in bed or on couch. Asked for ice and exercise equipment and never received either; TV remote broke 2x (had to be replaced once); running toilet 2x; received wake up call at 05:00 never asked for. Plus side, nearby river nicer with more activities than expected; shopping areas, Snoopy World and 1 templte just 10 min walk away; handful of family-run restaurants 2-3 min walk away, as well as convenience stores and small grocery; 2 MTR stations not too far away (close enough to walk to but perhaps a bit too far if carrying luggage) but large no. of bus routes just outside hotel door. About 5 in-house dining options, all decently priced and with quality fare and environment. Good mini bar prices.
Rosaya T. Families with young children Thailand, February 5, 2014
Not so clean for room

Near river , silent surrounding
5.3
Good in environment , fresh air. Concierge language skill is low, cannot communicate Hotel cleanliness is not so good Hotel bed is wide , good for family Hotel is very near with famous temples Around hotel there are so many restaurant , very good to live yourself. Hotel stay far from central interesting place. Time to be at interesting place consume a lot. Difficult to choose to stay In future.
Rhoderick B. Families with young children Philippines, February 4, 2014
Outskirt hotel

Quiet sorroundings
5.7
Fanny M. Couples Australia, February 4, 2014
A transportation convenience Hotel to stay

Bus stops to everywhere, nice park nearby and fast internet
5.3
It was Chinese New Year and the counter was always full of people even at 10pm. You could not get anyone to answer your room phone. The room is reasonably sized though.
Cao Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 2, 2014
COMFORT CLEAN SERVICE

COMFORT CLEAN SERVICE
8.3
Hiu Y. Families with young children China, February 2, 2014
does the job, big in Hong Kong standard

breakfast, fast internet, executive club
8.3
It's alright and booking a executive club room was a very good decision by me. Hotel is very busy and always packed with maintainers, especially during this Chinese New year period. Executive club gave me fast check in, nice breakfasts, lounge drinks and snacks throughout the whole day and happy hour booze. Room was spacious by Hong Kong standard. Quick internet, 2 devices for complimentary WiFi was a little tight for my family but does the job.. it doesn't seem expensive if you want extra WiFi services for more devices. HKD 80 for 8 hours and 120 for 24 hours. Staff are nice and friendly. I had a 2 hour massage given they were promoting with HKD 680 for 2 hours. It was really nice, the massage room smelt nice, the masseuse was very skilled and friendly. Not tried food in the restaurants in the hotel though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07