or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6471 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6471)
Sort by:
Kwok L. Couples Hong Kong, March 28, 2014
in general ok

convenience, clean, quiet
7
In general ok just for a night resting, pretty clean and confort. Will come back again. Also location is not too far from city and shopping mall. good choice of food nearby.
Bianca C. Couples Australia, March 28, 2014
Very nice hotel. A little bit old

Value for money, easy to connect to public transport
6.7
Nice
Kwong C. Couples Singapore, March 28, 2014
Wonderful

Big Rooms, Convenient Bus to major HK areas, Local flavour surrounds hotel
7.7
I would definitely return to Regal Riverside again.
Gracita B. Groups Philippines, March 27, 2014
Hong Kong - Macau Adventure

1. Free room upgrade 2. Daily housekeeping 3. Great river view
9
We requested for early check- in beforehand. Apparently, we arrived "too early". So settled in the hotel lobby to sleep. Six hours before our "official" check- in, we were informed we will be getting a free room upgrade plus extra bed, because our room was still not ready yet.
Sui M. Couples Hong Kong, March 25, 2014
fair

large room, quiet place, close to local restaurants
6
busy front counter with non-experienced staff, relatively slow check-in service
Andrew D. Couples Australia, March 25, 2014
Luxury.

View from window. Airport bus at door.Extremely helpful staff
9.7
From walking into the beautiful lobby to entering our room, the surroundings were way above our expectations. It was the last few days of a holiday in Hong Kong and China and by far the best.
Veronica M. Families with older children Australia, March 22, 2014
Not very memorable.

Although the hotel was a fair way out, it was near some nice local eateries. We were able to get connecting rooms.
4
This was a large, impersonal hotel that penalised us for booking through Agoda (i.e. not able to use the free shuttle service).
Robert A. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2014
Great Value

Staff service location and value
9
Great - the only downside was the many Chinese tourist groups going in and out. But great value ad very friendly staff.
Graham P. Couples Australia, March 20, 2014
Clean, good price, easy access to airport.

Cleanliness, good price and close to transport.
9.3
My wife and I stayed at the Regal Riverside for 3 nights and had an enjoyable stay. The room was clean and reasonably priced. We used the restaurants on two occasions and they were very good. The A41 bus from the airport stops across the road from the hotel and the same bus back to the airport is only 20 metres away.
Yanti S. Families with young children Singapore, March 20, 2014
Great hotel after a tiring day of shopping & fun

Large room,quiet santuary & pleasant view of the lake
8
It was a pleasant experience even though no halal restaurants in or near the hotel.I was amazed to get such a huge room facing the lake for such a budget price.it was accessible to go Sha Tin MTR as there is a bus stop just next to the hotel.I was very satisfied n happy with the services rendered.Perhaps the hotel can consider having halal food for the convenience of Muslim travellers?😊

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06