or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6288 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6288)
Sort by:
Tang S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 2, 2014
Good Price Ratio Hotel

Good Price in low season, comfortable and large size room, convenient to travel
7
A hotel which is close to railway station and the largest shopping mall in Shatin with a reasonable price and comfort room. Clean and tidy room facilities with free WIFI access in the room. Very convenient to travel not only by railway, but also by other public transport to everywhere in Hong Kong. Good to recommend to my friends.
Claude B. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2014
Good value, allowed me to experience a different a

Free upgrade that staff gave us to get double bed, great bar entertainment, very conveniently close to public transit, located in a nice and clean area
8.3
Excellent, staff at the reception were very accommodating.
Nanzhou L. Groups China, March 1, 2014
Poor hotel management

Poor hotel management
3
We booked 5 rooms for company staff's leisure travel. The hotel unreasonably requested the name list in advance. Even worst, tough we requested the non-smoking room, we were told that we needed to wait for one hour when the non-smoking rooms were prepared. As a result, we had to take the smoking rooms. It is poor management for a hotel with over 1000 rooms, which cannot spare 5 non-smoking rooms for the guests that were required to submit the full name list in advance.The hotel got different room types with the same standard, such as "Superior". We were given the small rooms also named "Superior". Poor hotel and poor management.
Sze K. Couples Hong Kong, March 1, 2014
Not suggest to anyone

this is bad hotel and nothing good
3.7
1) Very bad service 2) Room is small and dirty 3) Reception service is also very poor
Roven A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 1, 2014
Nice hotel, food was great but kinda far

Clean and big rooms, food was great
8.7
Nice hotel, comfortable, clean but kinda far
Marco L. Couples Hong Kong, February 28, 2014
good for stay with lover

location , car park
8
Choi J. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2014
Affordable & close to public transport

clean, good view of the river & easy access to public trnasport
6
Good although room could be a little more spacious.
Michael F. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2014
A little far from the action but great price!

The price, peaceful location and good local food.
8.3
I would not recommend this hotel for your first stay in HK as it is a little bit "out of the way". For your first visit I think you would want to stay in the heart of Kowloon or Hong Kong. This was our second visit and for us it was an excellent choice. It is a great value for the quality of hotel you get. Peaceful location next to a river. Our room had a river view which we loved. Great restaurants around the hotel. Nightly live entertainment in the hotel. Easy transportation access via local busses from the subway station just across the river. Please make sure to visit the Chi Lin Nunnery and eat in the vegetarian restaurant there. I would usually avoid vegetarian but this place is wonderful! Beet salad!!
David S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 28, 2014
Very nice & clean hotel

Big & clean room, nice view & easy access to bus station
9
This is a very nice hotel with clean & big room & only 40 minutes from the HK International Airport. Bus Station is just outside the hotel & across the hotel is a river with nice view & jogging track. Room is with 40" LED (pay channel available) & fast wifi. 3 mini markets: Seven Eleven, Circle K & Wellcome just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. The only let down is the check-in process was a little bit slow & even though I already requested for early check-in, the room only available at 2 PM.
Horace H. Couples Canada, February 28, 2014
Be sure you know your room category

Next to a canal; fresh air and handy for local transportion
5.3
We actually stayed at the Regal Riverside for 5 nights plus 1 night where in between,we visited Singapore. Only during the second round (1 night)did I realize that they had put us in a basic (and smaller) room category during the first round instead of a deluxe (and larger) room category that I had pre-paid. By that time, it was too late to complain. It is a busy hotel crawling with tourist groups primarily from mainland China. From early in the morning to late evening, you will find huge, noisy groups congregating in the lobby, under the escalators,and spilling onto the street which was jammed with coaches with the engines running. The wi-fi in the public areas was weak and one had to re-sign in daily. The deluxe rooms were old but acceptable, but the basic rooms were cramped and uncomfotable. The canal bank across from the hotel was a good walking route where air was relatively clean. There was also a heritage museum and park nearby both of which I recommend. Most local transportation stopped near the hotel which could get one to a mass transit station for going into Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03