or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6716 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6716)
Sort by:
Edgar G. Business travelers Austria, April 15, 2014
visiting Hong Kong for bussines

friendly staff
5.7
to stay for few days just enough
Wai Y. Families with older children Singapore, April 15, 2014
Decent facilities

Easy to find food nearby, Direct bus to the Airport, located along a riverside.
6.7
It was decent. The prices of their rooms usually fluctuate a lot during different seasons, more so than the other hotels in Hong Kong. Their facilities are not bad. I Used the gym and I'm quite satisfied with the equipments that they have. You can find a lot of good eats nearby too.
Jun T. Business travelers United States of America, April 15, 2014
It's a good experience to stay in this Hotel

Near the River, Good receiver,Good enviroment
7.3
Chas D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2014
Excellent hotel off the beaten track.

Location, staff, and comfortable rooms.
10
The Regal Riverside is an excellent hotel located in Sha Tin right on the river. The staff is excellent. The rooms are fantastic. Very comfortable. Easy access to the Sha Tin MTR via any number of busses. Near the Sha Tin MTR station are several shopping malls with everything that you can find in Tsim Tsa Tsui. The best part is along both sides of the river are excellent bicycle trails and across from the hotel is a great place to rent bicycles at a very reasonable price. Even though Sha Tin is a very busy neighborhood it is a breath of fresh air when compared to TST. Highly recommended.
Brian G. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 15, 2014
It was good.

location, location, location
8.7
Good, I enjoyed it.
Yoke M. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Ok

clean
5
Wing S. Families with older children Australia, April 14, 2014
Overall, a nice hotel but some rooms are too old

Free wifi, close to public transportation and big room
7.7
Had to change room for my stay- the 1st room was located to a level before renovation - every thing on that level was old and the TV wasn't working, got a room change after checking the issue. The 2nd room - the safe wasn't working but we could't be bothered fixing since we didn't have to use it. So overall, guessing after renovation, the hotel should be a bit better. Also, the limitation where only 2 devices are allowed for the wifi per room is clearly not the best idea.
Mauirtz T. Groups South Africa, April 13, 2014
Good hotel

This hotel is very big, and spacious, it has some great restaurants and n great pool
6.7
I had a great time at the Regal Riverside. I had two concerns as it is very far from the city and not easy to get there unless you are willing to pay for a Taxi. The other is the have this huge counter full of the staff, but extremely unhelpful and very unfriendly. It is really hard work for them to help yo with a smile. But once you are n there it is a nice place to stay.
Jun V. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Pleasant stay. Value for money.

1. Easy access to air port & public transport. Bus stops just right in front of the hotel. 2. Spacious room 3. Lots of food choices nearby
7.7
Overall pleasant stay. The only concerning issue is we were given a much smaller room during checked in with the reason our room was not ready by then. We agreed to the change since we didnt want to wait but to our dismay the given room was so much smaller compared to what we book(34 sqt). We immediately requested for the change and the hotel staff was helpful in facilitating the change.
Ng T. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2014
relax, nice and comfortable

cheap, near MRT and quite enviroment
6.3
so far so good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08