Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6471 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6471)
Sort by:
Horace H. Couples Canada, February 28, 2014
Be sure you know your room category

Next to a canal; fresh air and handy for local transportion
5.3
We actually stayed at the Regal Riverside for 5 nights plus 1 night where in between,we visited Singapore. Only during the second round (1 night)did I realize that they had put us in a basic (and smaller) room category during the first round instead of a deluxe (and larger) room category that I had pre-paid. By that time, it was too late to complain. It is a busy hotel crawling with tourist groups primarily from mainland China. From early in the morning to late evening, you will find huge, noisy groups congregating in the lobby, under the escalators,and spilling onto the street which was jammed with coaches with the engines running. The wi-fi in the public areas was weak and one had to re-sign in daily. The deluxe rooms were old but acceptable, but the basic rooms were cramped and uncomfotable. The canal bank across from the hotel was a good walking route where air was relatively clean. There was also a heritage museum and park nearby both of which I recommend. Most local transportation stopped near the hotel which could get one to a mass transit station for going into Hong Kong.
Michael J. Business travelers Philippines, February 28, 2014
It was just a one night stay.

Large, Clean Room, with Free Wifi
7.3
It was relatively nice, but hotel rate tripled the next day.
Geoffrey R. Couples Australia, February 27, 2014
Modern room, accessible to airport and attractions

Acessibility to public transport, Room facilities, Value
8
Great Stay. Great bed, rain shower, desk, internet etc. Hotel is easily accessible to public transport which will get you to/from the airport and all key attractions with less than 50 metre walk if you are prepared to do some research. Use KMB Bus website to research bus routes. Bus stops in front of Hotel or around the corner (Greenfield Estate).Key routes A41 to airport/HK Disneyland, 182, 170 will get you to Ocean Park, The Peak Tram (with a short walk).
Catherine I. Families with young children Philippines, February 27, 2014
Good enough. Bathroom is smelly & needs improvment

View from hotel room, value for money & quietness of the place
5.3
It is nice to stay in a hotel with a nice smell on the bathroom with bidet (please!). Please improve it so you have a lot of satisfied guests. 😄
Wen C. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2014
A41 is available to take from HK airport

Nice hotel room
7
Pleasant stay but need to change 3 times when taking MTR and it's quite a walking distance of 10 min from hotel to the nearest MTR.The hotel to alight at Shatin MTR stop and there is a good shopping centre where u can find. H&M,uniqlo,Marc by Marc Jacobs,etc. there is shuttle bus right in front of the hotel to go back to airport.but if u r taking Scoot airline,the bus stops operations until 1130pm and the earliest bus is 0600hr.so need to take cab to airport.
Debbie T. Groups China, February 26, 2014
It was a very relaxing stay at the hotel.

Fast check in and check out. Staff were efficient and friendly, good location for people who would like to be relaxed and be away from noise and crowded places.
7.3
I would certainly choose Regal Riverside Hotel in my next visit. Transportation was convenient as bus stop is just in front of the hotel. Room assigned to us was clean and comfortable. Budget eateries are just around the corner. Quiet surroundings.
Michael V. Groups Philippines, February 25, 2014
It was wonderful.

Service, location, and friendly staff
9
Our overall stay at the hotel was wonderful, although we waited for an hour for our room to be available, it wasn't that bad since there was a couch by the corner where we could sit. Their staff were friendly and I think they even gave us a room upgrade. They just somehow forgot to activate our internet since the first time I logged in to their wifi, I was asked for a code or something to activate it but after I called the front desk, they activated it immediately. Their internet is fast. The room was cleaned everyday and new sheets and towels and bath room stuff were provided. The only negative comment I could say is with the house keeping lady, night, since she was a little rude. Still, our overall stay was wonderful and I would really stay in this hotel again in my next trip to Hong Kong.
Man W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 25, 2014
Face to beautiful River, very leisure hotel

fusion tailand cuisine very delicious, airport bus directly to go, river side hotel
7.3
All good, especially the leisure environment outside the hotel, I will be right back.
Jiali L. Solo travelers China, February 24, 2014
economic, large space

economic, large space,free wifi
7.7
economic, large space,near local food, free wifi, nice view.
Fan Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 24, 2014
a quiet and pleasant experience

quiet, clean and convenient
6
I checked in lately becuase of the delayed flight. I called up the hotel to ensure my room would still be available by the time when I arrived. The response and attitude received was wonderful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03