or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6963 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6963)
Sort by:
Mary E. Families with young children Philippines, May 9, 2014
Expensive breakfast not included.

Big room. Clean.
6
Poor staff service. You have to call 3 times to get an answer for a request of a bottle of water.
Abdel R. Business travelers Italy, May 8, 2014
Confort

bed pillows and floor no moquetes
4.7
Sharoyn N. Families with older children Australia, May 7, 2014
comfortable and relaxing

the large bed, the front desk staff and the scene bar singers
6.7
Very enjoyable, the front desk staff were very attentive, the hotel is a bit far out of the main part of hong kong. The restaurants in the hotels need to work on their customer service and english.We were there to join a large group for a sporting event so it served it's purpose but Hong Kong as a tourist atttraction has alot to be desired compared with other countries services here is terrible..
Elvire G. Couples France, May 6, 2014
not great, but good value for money

big room, free snacks and drinks for the rooms on executive floors, nice swimming pool
6
Smooth and quick check-in and check out. Executive club room is big, with a big bed and large window. But no bathrobes, no iron, no q-tips and no razors in the bathroom, when you would definetely expect them. the swimming pool looked nice, unfortunately it was raining during our stay. The fitness room is well equiped! You can walk from the hotel to the museum, the Buddha temple and a huge shopping mall. Good value for money, but if we ever stay in Shatin again we will probably spend a bit more and try another hotel.
Hyesun C. Families with older children South Korea, May 5, 2014
relaxing in quiet surroundings w/ reasonable price

1. large enough room compared to other hotels in HK.
8.3
Rodney B. Couples Philippines, May 5, 2014
A First Class Hotel out of town

Style, Staff and Comfort
10
We went for an early check in and there were a few hiccups which were handled so well by the staff. We have been in HK for years but this is a first time at the out of town Regal Riverside and we were looking for a relaxing stay. However the hotel from the 1 May holiday was so busy but everything went smoothly, super fast check in, attentive staff, wonderful room beautifully furnished, really fast internet throughout the hotel, so many restaurants it think 7 and easy access to Shatin Town Center. The spa with sauna, jacuzzi is great. I have no hesitation giving this hotel 10/10 and with Agoda prices it's so affordable.
Ernest L. Families with young children Philippines, May 5, 2014
Excellent!!!

location, value, service
7.7
Superb, stayed for additional 9 days...can't get myself to find another hotel...Regal Riverside was already great for the family.
Benson H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 5, 2014
Quality hotel at reasonably low price

Convenient, comfortable, low price
7.7
Very tidy and comfortable room at low price. Location is close to train station. Restaurants are nearby.
Pascal V. Couples Switzerland, May 4, 2014
Excellent hotel with good value in a quiet area

Nice and big room, gym, pool, along the river
8.3
Third time we stayed at this hotel. We enjoyed the view from our room on the 14 the floor, showing the river and the hills above. This is still the city, but much mure relaxing and quiet than Wan Chai or Central. There is a big shopping mall nearby so everything you need is close, with several restaurants also. At the mall, upstairs, We like the Vietnamese named Na Thran, and the Steak hous besides is quite good also. The riverside offers a long walk and jogging path we also appreciate very much. The room is spacious and clean. The breakfast in room is great.
Geraldine G. Families with young children Philippines, May 4, 2014
CONVENIENT AND ACCESSIBLE!

Accessible, convenient and great location
10
It was a great 3-day stay at the Regal Riverside Hotel. We were able to ride buses for easy transportation from the hotel to all different places we went in Hong Kong. Very convenient place and location for easy access of transportation either by bus or MTR. I would highly recommend Regal Riverside Hotel for those who want easy access of directions to different places in Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02