Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
7962 reviews

3845 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7962)
Sort by:
Kito M. Business travelers Japan, November 28, 2014
River side

1. Staff 2. Meal 3. Room type.
5.7
None
Report this review
Ty K. Solo travelers South Korea, November 28, 2014
good hotel

good service, clean nice view room, good price
9.3
Report this review
Kwok F. Couples Hong Kong, November 27, 2014
More than Average

Nil
8
Nil
Report this review
Chun C. Solo travelers China, November 25, 2014
Best

Convenient stay
4.3
So far so good Not too impressed Very annoyed about check in process. Extremely slow. Just let customers wait on the queue. It happened every time.
Report this review
Geoffrey W. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 24, 2014
Not an Enjoyable Experience

Bus route A41 leaves from the airport and stops right opposite hotel
6.3
Report this review
Kim S. Couples Singapore, November 24, 2014
Enjoyable and comfortable stay

Surrounding environment, reasonably near to MTR, complimentary use of hotel pool, gym and sauna.
8
Pleasant, comfortable and enjoyable 7 days stay. Easy to move around as the bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Both Sha Tin and Sha Tin Wai MTR stations are really not too far away to walk there. Complimentary use of hotel pool and gym/sauna is a plus point. Value for money.
Report this review
James B. Groups Singapore, November 22, 2014
I will visit again

location, environment and facilities
8.3
We arrived the hotel very early and we have given us a room before the actual check in timing. We greatly appreciate effort of the staff of regal riverside hotel. Our room was tidied and it make us feel comfortable staying in the hotel. if you ever ask me whether will I visit the hotel again, I assure you we will come back. However, there were small little issues in our rooms that I hope the management can look into these matter. There was water leakage at the basin but it wasn't really that bad. The bathtub seems to be a little choke but it was still manageable.
Report this review
James B. Groups Singapore, November 22, 2014
value for money

location, environment and facilities
8.3
We arrived the hotel very early and we have given us a room before the actual check in timing. We greatly appreciate effort of the staff of regal riverside hotel. Our room was tidied and it make us feel comfortable staying in the hotel. if you ever ask me whether will I visit the hotel again, I assure you we will come back. However, there were small little issues in our rooms that I hope the management can look into these matter. There was water leakage at the basin but it wasn't really that bad. The bathtub seems to be a little choke but it was still manageable.
Report this review
Kenny K. Solo travelers China, November 19, 2014
Not much to talk abt.

Simple, comfortable, clean
10
Not much to talk about. typical hotel with tidy and neat room
Report this review
Johnas C. Families with young children Philippines, November 18, 2014
Our family stay in Hotel

Dining, amenities, spacious room
8.7
We had a nice stay and able to try the dinner buffet and it was good. The only concern i notice that the housekeeping that they did not change all the consumable items like toothbrush that has been used since we stayed there more than 1 night. I don't know if it is the normal thing that hotel do. And also the used cup with coffee, they did not change too. The bathroom sink has some little chip, maybe that is old already.
Report this review
Previous page 491 - 500 of 3845 reviews Next page
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family QuadrupleRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - OM SpaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Meeting RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria (Italian Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya (Japanese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar (Live Music)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi (Vietnamese & Thai Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn (Huaiyang Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River (Hong Kong Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (International Buffet)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (Poolside BBQ)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s PlaygroundRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Amenities - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Chinese RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PastisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Writing DeskRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - 2014 Gold Circle AwardRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08