My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6078 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6078)
Sort by:
Chun C. Couples Hong Kong, December 20, 2013
Good hotel

Location, price and view
7.3
Good location, which it is located at the center of shatin and the center of Hong Kong. There are park and shopping malls near by, which is very convenient. The view of the hotel is good too
Dominic C. Couples Hong Kong, December 20, 2013
Got my expected accommodation and services.

Good quiet but convenient location. Open and uncrowded surrounding. Spacious room by HK hotels standard.
7.7
Easy access by bus from Central. The open surrounding was what we looked for. We are familiar with their Riverside and the Airport hotels and our stay felt homely. We would come to HK for shopping and stay at the Riverside whenever we find special room rate offers. And these offers were usually good. We were satisfied with all our stays so far.
Sajith K. Couples India, December 19, 2013
Nice large rooms!

Large Clean Rooms, Easy Access To Public Transport and Shopping Mall
7.7
It was a good and pleasant stay! Our room was big, clean and comfortable. The hotel has easy to transportation services - Nearest MTR is ShaTin MTR and nearest mall is the New Town Plaza, both of which can be reached by bus/ minibus just outside the entrance of the hotel or by Taxi for just 22 Hong Kong Dollars. The downside may be the absence of Free Wifi in the room, so it would be advisable to take your personal mobile 3G/4G connection (like the Hong Kong Tourist Card's 5G data plan for 96 HKD for 8 days) for internet access. Check in/ Check out may be on a slower side, as the front desk seems eternally slow at times. So always good to plan for check in/ check out during non rush hours.
Yong Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 19, 2013
it is ok

price
6
just so so. the performance of staff is not so good. many of them are not familiar with their job
Rengammal T. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2013
Good

Room Service
6
Zanxin C. Families with older children Australia, December 17, 2013
Pleasant riverside hotel - Stylish and Convenient

Convenient, Stylish, Well-designed
9
Regal Riverside's glory comes in it's design which is straightforward, convenient and relaxing whilst maintaining a charmingly simple but elegant style. I think it is perfect for families on holiday and tour groups whether they be your conventional tour group or school groups (we saw a few groups and they looked quite pleased). The hotel itself has a welcoming and pleasant ambiance and is quite stylish- once you enter the high-ceiling lobby there is a waft of perfume which invites you affably into a nicely decorated lobby. While it is not necessarily an overly 'extravagant' and 'grandiose' style hotel, I believe it is an ideal hotel to go on holiday as it retains an almost homely comfort and appeal after walking a long day in the colourful streets of Hong Kong. The hotel staff are also helpful and friendly. While it was a fabulous stay in the Regal Riverside (and at a good price), the few small problems we had was that in our bathroom there wasn't a fan and a leak near our cupboards (which was fixed quickly the next day without us even contacting the staff)but overall it was inherently a very nice hotel to stay in. Also note: The area of Shatin while not in the CBD of Hong Kong, is quite lovely being a more calm and relaxed area. Since the transport system in Hong Kong is efficient and well-designed for its large population, the hotel's location is not much of a obstacle in having a dense day in Hong Kong packed with sight-seeing and wandering around.
Shuang Z. Couples China, December 17, 2013
excellent

good..........
10
It was a good stay at Regal Riverside Hotel
Iris C. Groups Singapore, December 17, 2013
comfortable though allergic to dust

nice design; high floors; no smoking
7
the air con was blowing against a ledge and that could be causing my bad allergy and the detergent used for the bedsheets too. But the staff that housed us into the taxi before closing the taxi door was excellent at 530am on 17Dec2013.
Chia C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Easy Access to public transport.

Easy access to public transport, bigger room compare to hotel in downtown, bus A41 to airport stop right in front
8
is a normal hotel room. Much bigger than those "hotel rooms" down town. There are few restaurant nearby and Welcome supermarket is just at the other end. Recommend to try the Thai restaurant nearby, food is nice and price is reasonable.
Wong C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 16, 2013
All inclusive good value hotel outside location

Big rooms with views and amenities
6.7
Pretty comfortable hotel with everything you need available. Location a bit out but price is attractive. Lots of mainlanders who smokes everywhere not respecting others who do not smoke. Main issue is cigarette smokes from other rooms seep into my room during the night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06