Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quadruple Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 7458 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7458)
Sort by:
Panudda S. Families with older children Thailand, June 3, 2014
Bad one

Nothing good here .
6
My mom and I we were check in to the room and the AC doesn't work and the shower was too hot.
Heng C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 3, 2014
Nice, Relax, Convenience

Good environment, Clean, Big hotel
8.3
Few time stay this hotel, feel very convenienve, good environment and big hotel. Will stay again for my next trip...
Jianming C. Families with young children China, June 2, 2014
Very close to river,a good riverview

room,staff,swiming pool
9.3
Avyandita M. Business travelers Indonesia, June 2, 2014
It was a great stay.

Check in and check out easy WIFI in room super fast close to shatin market and new town plaza
6.7
It stayed for a day and there's no unpleasant situation. They provided a airport shuttle bus, it cost HKD 120, but because I wanna save a little I used airport bus no A41. It stops directly across the hotel only cost HKD24 and took 40mins to arrived. I have no problem in check in and check out. They speak english well and fast response. I booked a superior room. The room was tidy and neat but the bed is kinda hard, I still sleep well tho. They provided hairdryer. The room is spacious. The location is near to public transportation. I chose bus 284 to go to shatin central which there's a mtr station there inside the newtown plaza. But it took 30 mins to arrived at shim tsa tsui. But if you prefer walk from the station chose exit 3. Well. Everything is perfect.
Chieh M. Couples Taiwan, June 2, 2014
Good

convenience
8
Jane L. Groups Singapore, June 2, 2014
Good stay overall

Cleanliness, comfort
7.3
Overall, it was a comfortable stay at Regal Riverside. What surprised me was that normally for other hotels, when we wanted the chambermaids to make up out rooms, we were required to hang the "please make up our room" tag on the door, but for this hotel, they had access to our rooms 24/7, even while we were still asleep in the morning, which concerned me deeply should we be changing.   Besides that, as our flight was early in the morning at 7am, we had to check out a day before and requested to rest at the lobby while waiting to make our way to the airport, but the staff was unhappy about this, and had many reservations about us loitering at the lobby, making us feel that once we checked out of the hotel, we were only longer their esteemed customers. The only consolation was the assistant manager who went out of his way to help our load our heavy luggage into the taxi.   Cleanliness and comfort on the other hand, was at its best. We were given rooms facing the riverside and the view was superb. The bus stop which has bus services to the MTR station was also situated right in front of the hotel. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone whose main concern is about travelling to the city centre, but attitude of the hotel management definitely needs to be improved.     
David S. Couples Philippines, June 2, 2014
The room is small. No table and chair.

Staff, cleanliness, I saw the dragon boat festival just across the hotel
7
Not so relaxing. The bed is so high for my height. The refrigerator is not working. I reported them to check. It was replaced, but also not working. I like the TV programs (international)
Shim S. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Regal Riverside Hotel

nice gym facility...good spa environment...nice pool
4.3
bad,my room refrigerator was not working bad...staff was not so supportive to solve my prob
Tian C. Couples China, June 2, 2014
An ok hotel

River view
7
Man C. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 1, 2014
big room

big room
6.7
too many Chinese, too noisy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family QuadrupleRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International BuffetRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s PlaygroundRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Business CenterRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - ViewRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Amenities - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Chinese RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PastisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Writing Desk

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06