or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6424 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6424)
Sort by:
Sze M. Couples Hong Kong, January 9, 2014
Good River View

- Nice Price - Nice Service - Nice View
7.7
The price is really valuable, the site is near the town and the hotel provided the shuttle bus. The environment is quite good which near the river. The room is clean too.
Duanpen L. Families with young children Thailand, January 9, 2014
A comfortable hotel in a friendly neighbourhood

Large room, comfortable, good service
8
We stayed as in Shatin and this hotel is away from the busy part of Shatin but still in a local friendly neighbourhood (enough for you to sample local food). There is a walk way in front of the hotel where you can get some good walk in the day to central Shatin. The surrounding is quiet and friendly. The hotel room was large and comfortable. Overall is a good value for money if you don't mind a quieter area of Shatin.
Fenni T. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2014
Fantastic stay!

Clean, Large Room, Easy access to public transport
8.7
In general, our stay in this hotel was fantastic. We love our room as it is considered to be relatively huge! we stayed at a high floor and the room is clean and neat each time we returned back to the hotel. The staffs were friendly and approachable too! The only issue we faced during our stay is mainly the wifi. The room has no wifi at all, unlesss you are willing to pay. You only have access to the wifi in the hotel lobby and it's only for 30 mins (which to us it's quite pathetic and inconvenient).
Ching N. Business travelers Singapore, January 9, 2014
comfortable business travel

clean spacious no fuss
8
it was a great comfortable no fuss stay. i'm lucky i miss the bus load of tourist of guided tour checking in but i do see loads of them throughout my 3 days stay. downside is that internet in the room is chargeable but i can't complain as the room rates is really economical.
Meliawati S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2014
Nice Hotel with Great View and Great Location

Riverside View, Clean, Great Location
8
Great Place to stay. Clean room, great view, adequate English speaking staff, and downtown is accessible by Subway, buses and Taxi. Internet was quite slow and needs improvement. Reasonable priced food, but you may find best foods in the many restaurants around the hotel. Our beds were beautiful, shower clean and saunas/steam rooms fabulous. Good walks nearby, and the stroll along the riverside is wonderful with separate biking and walking lanes. Good cleaning staff. Concierges were helpful. The City Airport Bus Stops right outside hotel. The bus stop actually says "Regal Riverside".
Hong M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 8, 2014
Friendly staff and good location

Friendly staff, nice swimming pool, good location
6
Apart from long waiting time to check in, overall speaking, the hotel is fine with a lot of restaurants and bars inside the hotel. The room is clean enough and spacious enough. The hotel is 10 minutes walk to MTR station and a lot of restaurants around the hotel area.
Loo Y. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2014
Hotel with great facilities

The hotel is big and spacious, rooms are comfortable and many types of restaurants.
7.7
I like this hotel, big and spacious,the receiptionist is very friendly, the rooms are big and comnfortable,with all facilities like dryer,kettle,fridge,lightings are good and bright with a big study table.There is a relaxing chair and a small table to relax while watching TV.The surroundings has many restaurants. Just in front of the hotel there is a bus stop ajoining the Shatin Railway Station.The only bad point about this hotel its a bit far from Kowloon.
Meliawati S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2014
Good Hotel & Pleasant Stay

Big Room, Quite Hotel, Pleasant Stay
6.7
Paul T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 7, 2014
Nice large rooms

Well equipped room
6.7
Yew T. Solo travelers Thailand, January 7, 2014
spacious room with nice river view

easy access to airport, big LCD, spacious room
8.7
pleasant stay, friendly staffs. except Agoda didn't offer free internet during my booking which is a pity.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06