or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
7230 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (7230)
Sort by:
Hoa L. Business travelers Vietnam, March 13, 2015
Nice to stay

food service, hospitality, roomservice
8.3
comfortable
Kwok C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 11, 2015
good service

gym , room, price
8.7
The location is good and release. The view room Face to the river felt comfortable and release.
Cherin L. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 9, 2015
comfortable hotel

clean, staff friendly and comfort
7
Mohammed A. Business travelers Canada, March 8, 2015
Not as pleasant as expected.

The lobby, the concierge, and the quiet location
5.3
A reservation was made, but by the time we got there.. it was late. The front desk has assigned us a SMOKING room, and told us that it was a standard practice. If we wanted a non-smoking room, we should have requested a nonsmoking one. For a 4 star facility, a "regal" family, this is the first time I've ever heard of it. They were pretty assertive for us to take that room, and suggested that the house keeping would "desmoke it", which would only consist of airfreshners. So after speaking to the manager, he made us wait an extra hour till something opened up. During then, we were made to clear the room, and provided one bell boy to assist us. It was a pain shifting our stuff to concierge baggage hold, shipping our stuff back to the car and wait for an hour. For all the inconvenience, other hotels would have offered a complimentary service; Here.. they provided non, let alone an apology. After an hour, we got into our new room ... which we had to accept under the circumstance... it wasn't fully clean. For example, one of the cups wasn't washed, the blanket smelt of BO, something that was overlooked by housekeeping. Let's just say that overall this was a deal breaker. I've been a loyal "regal" guest in the past. Comparing the service with other chains, it is definitely bellow grade and its more than fair to say that this one experience would definitely make me or my guests not to use this chain again. My suggestion to others, for the same price, you can get a much better service (at a better location) in the city. Happy Staying.
Ho C. Couples China, March 8, 2015
Bad stuff Service and arrangement

location, view, surrounding environment
4.7
Bad arrangement, ignored my requests and kept coming up to room and disturb. I had switch room three times within a single because staffs' mistake
Miean S. Groups Philippines, March 8, 2015
Fine

clean, the beds are really good, nice
8.3
good
Ma. C. Couples Philippines, March 6, 2015
Good

Spacious room , accessible to bus transport, courtious staff
7.7
Not happy no wifi access in our room .
Lam P. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 6, 2015
Good hotel

convinence , relax and good view
7.7
Good
Cheong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2015
Hotel do not provide face tissues!

Price, location & good service
6
Hon K. Couples Hong Kong, February 28, 2015
disappointed

many cloth hangers, OK slippers
5
Third time here but disappointed. Although we booked a room with one queen bed, ended up with two single beds which is a bit small for two to sleep in. No riverview. In denying your customer what they ordered, sorry, you lost your client.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International BuffetRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s PlaygroundRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Business CenterRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - ViewRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Amenities - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Mini-BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Chinese RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PastisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Writing Desk


AS-AGWEB-3B06