Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6269 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6269)
Sort by:
Katherine C. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2013
Comfortable Hotel

Big rooms, accessible to public transportation, clean rooms
10
It was a pleasant stay for me and entire family. This has been our home for 4 days during christmas holiday. The rooms is very neat and the bed is very big. Customer service is superb as well. Though this was far from the city or tourist attraction, the hotel is very accessible to public transportation to city and to the airport.
Chun W. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2013
Inexpensive and comfortable

Location, Cleanliness, access to public transport
8.7
It was great overall. The price for the room is unbelievable. However, 10AM for housekeeping is a bit early especially on the weekends.
Chan P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 28, 2013
not happy

only good thing: the room is big
4
1. total wait time for check in: 1.5 hours (3pm only the room available) 2. tv not functioning well, need call them and transfer my line to service center (wait half an hour for them to pick up the phone) 3. staff not friendly (after i called the service center a few times) 4. the hotel is old, the toilet is malfunction (can't flush when there are toilet roll in it) 5. no free in-room-wifi (need pay extra $$, free wifi in lobby only) Conclusion: I pay $$ (not cheap), but i did not get the services (short check in time, friendly staff, free in-room-wifi) and facilities that i looking forward to. The only good part is room size big. I rather stay in smaller room with cheaper price (a lots)
Arif L. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2013
Affordable choice among options available

Affordable, bus stop within 100 metres, MTR available but must walk further
6.7
Bathroom had a certain sweaty smell to it. The hand wash basin pipe had a leak on the last night which caused the floor to be wet. Have intermittent problems flushing the toilet bowl. Bed & room was generally ok. Unfortunately there's no free Wifi in the room.
Candy W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 28, 2013
Value for money

Location, price and service
7.7
Ko S. Couples Indonesia, December 28, 2013
Invitation trip

Big room , Clean , Nice services
6
Nice and big room but far away from town
Teresa T. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2013
Quick check-in, comfortable room

Nice restaurants around, nice bed and river view
6
The experience was great, except one weird thing: The housekeeping staff called twice and asked if we need room service, and we kindly said no as we didn't think we need that, and just wanna stay in room to rest. Yet, after a while a staff came at the door and kept knocking, said they needed to check if we were conscious inside the room. Come on! we just wanna rest and need no room service! It wasn't too nice for the staff to say "We're afraid you guys were dead" during the X'mas holiday!! holy........... hope it wouldn't happen again if we stay for 2 days next time. Too fed up.
Pang F. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 27, 2013
good and confortable

large size room, comfortable,
8
good and clean room, near train station and bus station, good location and restaurant
Shu L. Couples China, December 27, 2013
Everything is good but we need to paid to get Wifi

Staff is very friendly
8
Everything is good but we need to paid to get Wifi access
Steven S. Families with young children Singapore, December 27, 2013
Relax and Cooling Hong Kong

Friendly Staff, Good location for local food, Convenient Public Transport
6.3
Good. Everything went well. Packed since its Xmas holidays. Took quite some time queuing to check in. Service could be improved. Staff was friendly and helpful to our requests. Appreciate the extra mile given.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05