or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6841 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6841)
Sort by:
Ka I. Couples China, February 23, 2014
comfortable hotel

friendly staff, tidy and clean
7
Enjoyable!
Supamas D. Groups Thailand, February 23, 2014
Nice and clean room esp very big in HK

Big room,clean,cheap
8.3
Room is nice ,clean and big. Hotel is riverside ,view is good. Location is far from kawloon town but easy to go to towm just 20 min to town.
Yuet M. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 23, 2014
Nice city hotel

View, location, food
9.3
Nice restaurant, close to Shing mun river, clean room
Ka L. Couples China, February 22, 2014
Clean

Clean, convience, nice staff
8
Good,
David A. Couples Indonesia, February 22, 2014
It's a very nice honeymoon experience

Value for money, Close to Public Transportation, and Close to Local Restaurant
8
I know Regal Riverside Hotel from my friend. I went to Hongkong mid of Feb 2014 for a honeymoon trip. First impression of the hotel is nice and warm. The location is easily reached with public transportation whether by Bus or MTR. I can go to Disneyland, Ocean Park and The Peak just alone by public transportation. The staffs are quite friendly. And last but not least, there are many local restaurants around the hotel. The price for the food in the hotel is quite expensive, that's why I even didn't want to try. I get quite big room and big double bed, so it's very comfortable to stay and take a rest after a whole day activity. Overall it's a very nice hotel.
Hiu C. Couples Hong Kong, February 22, 2014
Convenient, small rooms, budget stay

convenient, quiet, near to restaurant
6.7
location is convenient, rooms are clean, but very small!!
Philip S. Couples Hong Kong, February 22, 2014
relaxing, nice rooms, great view

nice view, comfortable rooms, private
8
got upgraded, nice view & rooms, quiet but close to local restaurants
L L. Families with young children China, February 21, 2014
Room size ok, river view, food ok

Room size ok, river view, food ok
7.7
Teresa T. Couples Hong Kong, February 21, 2014
Bad check-in service, terribly small room on 15/F

nice bed, quite surroundings with riverview
4
This was almost the worst experience in this hotel so far. The check-in service was terribly bad as the staff was rude with a "talk-to-my-hand" face It would be better if she could explained politely that they were short of King's bed room that day, instead of being unhelpful and claimed no requests would be guaranteed if booked via Agoda. Come on, that was mean, that's nothing wrong with Agoda, how could she denied responsibility that way? A horribly small room was given at the end, very upset especially when the staff claimed that was already an executive room. I actually asked if I could pay more to update to the kind of room I usually stayed in, yet she simply ignored me and said we were already "granted" an executive room thus should be grateful...... Regret to have such "professional" staff for Regal Riverside hotel. Another terrible issue was that, the hairdryer inside the room was not functioning. We called and asked for another one. Yet the house-keeping staff came and said "yes it's normal for it to get over-heated and thus not function." What?! so we asked for a new one, but she said no until we almost begged!!! Unacceptable!! No normal-functioning hairdryer in an so-called executive room? Terribly disappointed, pissed and upset, especially when that was my birthday night. We have been enjoying our stay in this hotel from time to time over the past few years, and this time was the worst experience ever which made us considered not to come again anymore.
Graham R. Couples Australia, February 21, 2014
Value for money.

Value, comfort, transport nearby.
8.3
Finished up staying 9 weeks at the hotel and liked the service and location. Big hotel and unfortunately always a long queue when checking out (not enough staff on duty). Would definately stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04