or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
7235 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (7235)
Sort by:
Yoke M. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Ok

clean
5
Wing S. Families with older children Australia, April 14, 2014
Overall, a nice hotel but some rooms are too old

Free wifi, close to public transportation and big room
7.7
Had to change room for my stay- the 1st room was located to a level before renovation - every thing on that level was old and the TV wasn't working, got a room change after checking the issue. The 2nd room - the safe wasn't working but we could't be bothered fixing since we didn't have to use it. So overall, guessing after renovation, the hotel should be a bit better. Also, the limitation where only 2 devices are allowed for the wifi per room is clearly not the best idea.
Mauirtz T. Groups South Africa, April 13, 2014
Good hotel

This hotel is very big, and spacious, it has some great restaurants and n great pool
6.7
I had a great time at the Regal Riverside. I had two concerns as it is very far from the city and not easy to get there unless you are willing to pay for a Taxi. The other is the have this huge counter full of the staff, but extremely unhelpful and very unfriendly. It is really hard work for them to help yo with a smile. But once you are n there it is a nice place to stay.
Jun V. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Pleasant stay. Value for money.

1. Easy access to air port & public transport. Bus stops just right in front of the hotel. 2. Spacious room 3. Lots of food choices nearby
7.7
Overall pleasant stay. The only concerning issue is we were given a much smaller room during checked in with the reason our room was not ready by then. We agreed to the change since we didnt want to wait but to our dismay the given room was so much smaller compared to what we book(34 sqt). We immediately requested for the change and the hotel staff was helpful in facilitating the change.
Ng T. Couples Malaysia, April 13, 2014
relax, nice and comfortable

cheap, near MRT and quite enviroment
6.3
so far so good
Tintin E. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2014
We had a room upgrade for free!

Very accommodating staff, easy transport , value for money
8.7
I traveled with 3 children , 2 of which were aged 2 and 10 months. We arrived early and as requested a month before if we could possibly have an early check in . When I approached the staff to check in , Our room was upgraded for free + we had an early check in done . They were so approachable and did as what they promised . Seeing very young kids very uncomfortable they did as a very huge favor of an early check in
Marites F. Families with young children Singapore, April 13, 2014
The hotel is very far from the city

clean
5.3
There are not enough towels and coffee eventhough they know that the room is for family of 3 adults and 2 kids since we have upgraded to 2 queen beds.There are just 2 towels and we have to call housekeeping to request for additional towels. They should include free shuttle bus since its far from the airport and city, and they should have desk to accommodate land tours for interested tourists.
Chan C. Families with older children Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Ok

Cheap
7.3
Location not very good but the hotel is big and comfortable. Their is not very good. The room is not ready when we reach Hong Kong and we wait about 2 hours and the room just ready. Have shuttle bus to Disneyland. Overall ok for those who want to spend their time with family. The hotel is not too cosy and affordable for family stay.
Tintin E. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2014
happy traveller

attentive staff , clean room, value for money
8.7
I travelled with my family along with 1 toddler and an infant . We took a very early flight . When we arrived at the hotel , I tried to request for an early check in because my kids were getting very restless . The hotel staff tried his best to get us to check in before the normal time period plus he upgraded our room . It was a very sweet gesture and we truly appreciated that .
Koon C. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2014
good value for the money

convenience location, near everything and easy access to transporations.
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International BuffetRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s PlaygroundRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Business CenterRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - ViewRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Amenities - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Mini-BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Chinese RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PastisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Writing Desk


AS-AGWEB-3C02