or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6402 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6402)
Sort by:
Edwin T. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2013
Nice quiet hotel

Location, Space of rooms, Club
6.7
Nice place to stay. Nice club.
Wei Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2013
Value for Money

Friendly Staff, Good Size of Room, Reasonable Rate
8.3
This is the second time my family stayed in this Hotel. We like it because the rate is reasonably competitive if it is booked in advance. Room is sizable and the staffs are extremely friendly. Additionally, there are good local restaurants nearby which provide varieties of food. It's a choice hotel if travelers wish to stay a little bit out of the typical busy areas in HK. Overall, it's about 15 minutes walk to Shatin train stations and Shatin Mall. So it's pretty convenient.
Sucharat L. Couples Thailand, December 24, 2013
Overall is good

Bus terminal
7.3
Chiew L. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2013
Great stay with easy access to buses n cabs.

quiet and close to neighbourhood area with good food around every corner.
9
Si U. Couples Portugal, December 24, 2013
The hotel is economic but a little bit far away

The hotel is clean, large and the staff attitude is good.
7
The hotel located a bit far away from the city centre and it takes time to travel from the ferry terminal to the hotel. It will be good to provide free wifi and shuttle bus between the MTR station. The hotel is clean and good enough for this price range.
Moffett C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 24, 2013
Nice

Food was nice! Room was clean!
8.3
It was a nice stay in the hotel. The food was really tasty, room was nice and clean. It was really nice all in all.
Charlie C. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Room as large, a bit old

Accessible
6.7
Not bad, but long queue to check out.
Chiat K. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Big and clean cosy rooms with good local food.

near to big shopping mall. near to MTR and good local food within the area
8.7
Staff was friendly and willing to upgrade my room for free. Good local food within hotel area. Easy access to transport / MTR.
Koh B. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Value for money, near MTR and shopping centre.

Room is big, clean room accept bath room have bad smell from the floor trap, nice view.
6
Beware of check in time, we reach hotel at 1.15 pm and got our room at 2.30pm, no free Wi-Fi, you feel like lost in touch with the world, need to pay by day and only 2 user. Hotel room is big and clean, accept for the bath room have some bad smell from the floor trap, no room heater to keep the room warm during cold season. We booked a family room, came with two queen size bed, it will be good if the bed is king size for better comfort, nice river view. Housekeeping not attentive, everyday only give us 2 towel only and need to remind than is four in a room. Hotel is close to Shan Tin MTR station and big shopping mall! need 15 minutes walk. Overall we are happy.
Sonia W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 22, 2013
Problem checking in

Room size, view from room, efficient room service
6.7
I had three friends coming to visit me from overseas and I booked two rooms for them using my credit card. For the first room, I booked it for Friends A and B. I could only enter one friend's name when I did the booking so I randomly picked Friend B's name. For the second room, I booked it for Friend C but couldn't find a box for me to enter her name so on the booking it showed only my name. My three friends arrived at different times. When Friend A arrived, I asked her to check in to the hotel directly but the hotel staff would not help her check in as her name was not shown on the booking. I talked to the hotel staff on the phone but they insisted that I have to go to the hotel in person and present my ID card to help Friend A check in. I was busy at that time and couldn't go to the hotel so finally Friend A could only leave her luggage at the hotel first and I promised to go back with her later to do the check in. Friend C arrived a bit later and proceeded to check in at the hotel by herself. Her name was not on the booking either but the hotel staff allowed her to check in. When I was finally free, I went to the hotel with Friend A and helped her check in. I asked the hotel staff why they wouldn't let Friend A check in but they just told me it was according to their policies as Friend A's name was not on the booking. I still don't understand why Friend C could manage to check in by herself while Friend A couldn't. If hotel staff need to follow such policies, they should not allow Friend C to check in. Anyway I was too tired to complain to the hotel staff by that time but I really think they should not have such double standards. In addition, I think Agoda should have a clear space to allow customers to enter the names of the actual people staying in the hotel room to prevent future problems.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07