or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6148 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6148)
Sort by:
Christopher J. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2013
Fantastic hotel! Best staff, awesome value

Staff was so professional, great English skills, fast and friendly service.Hotel room was awesome, far larger than I expected. Lots of restaurants and bars in the hotel.
9.3
Check in was a breeze. The staff had a perfect handle on the capacity of people waiting to check in or out. I was offered an upgrade to an internet equipped room with breakfast buffet (which I declined) which would have only added $50 a night. The no-pressure English speaking staff (bellhop, concierge, check-in counter, security) were all transparent yet quick to answer any questions or give directions. I was shocked that I obtained an almost 5star hotel stay at the price I paid. UNBELIEVABLE. I was blown away by the outer appearance of the hotel building itself overlooking the river, the sheer number of staff available, the quietness of the room, and the availability of dining and nightlife all in one place. But if you want the hopping nightlife and shopping such as WanChai or Mong Kok, you would have to go around the corner to the bus stop to get to the MTR, or take a taxi to the MTR. There were no other Americans there and no backpackers. Really classy place.
Chris L. Business travelers Singapore, November 30, 2013
A very comfortable hotel.

Direct access to airport, Reasonable price, easy access to city.
7.3
A very comfortable and no fuss stay. There is direct bus service from the airport. There is also a direct bus (81c) to Kowloon. Shatin central by itself is a good shopping place. The nearby park and Heritage museum is a good place to visit.
Ferdinand B. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2013
fun and relaxing

accessibility, friendly and clean
9.3
My stay at the Regal Riveside Hotel has been the most relaxing vacation I've had in years. Ryan (front desk) was very attentive by correcting the room that was assigned to us upon check-in. Sunny (manager) was very accommodating and friendly in giving suggestions when asked for directions and places to see in Sha Tin. I never had the pleasure of meeting the housekeeper but she did a superb job in tidying up the room every day, our thanks to her as well. However, they should have assigned a bilingual Disneyland agent so arranging a Disney trip won't be as challenging. We ended up buying the tickets at the park ourselves. Over-all, we had so much fun during our stay at the hotel. I'll surely recommend them to my family and friends.
Henry C. Couples Australia, November 28, 2013
overall, everything was good.

wonderful Serving , clean room, the room is big.
8.7
Everything was good,but you only get free wifi at the lobby. you need to pay for you wifi in rooms.
Set C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2013
not a good stay

hawker nearby a lot of choices, big rooms, comfort
6.7
the staffs are not so friendly and helpful, near hawker center and can easily get food, not so near to MTR, no good signage to lead to MTR,
Jeremy S. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2013
Decent hotel stay

well equipped fitness center, clean room and affordable price
6.7
Simple stay at the hotel. Comfortable, although quite a distant to the city. But it was compensated with Hong kong's accessible MTR system. Staffs provide the basic customer service well, but anything addition is no. Hotel does not seem to be crowded, but i can't get early check in despite i have booked it long ago. Asked for a plastic bag to put my stuffs when i am checking out, they told me they have ran out of plastic bags.
Inwook C. Couples South Korea, November 27, 2013
Great

Comfortable bed, fast check-in and out, large room
9
It was great in general, except that access to Wi-Fi was not free.
Chen C. Solo travelers China, November 27, 2013
nice environment,good services,but expensive wifi

clean room ,good services,variable restaurants
7.7
Angela T. Groups Singapore, November 27, 2013
Overall was ok. A pity cant early check-in.

Easily accesible public transport to the central of HK
5.3
Chi Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 27, 2013
Valuable hotel close to the town area

valuable, convenient and safe
6
This hotel is very close to the town area, it is quite safe even the there are not much light in the hotel area. Next to the bus stop and can directly take the bus to the airport

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04