Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6426 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6426)
Sort by:
Charlie C. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Room as large, a bit old

Accessible
6.7
Not bad, but long queue to check out.
Chiat K. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Big and clean cosy rooms with good local food.

near to big shopping mall. near to MTR and good local food within the area
8.7
Staff was friendly and willing to upgrade my room for free. Good local food within hotel area. Easy access to transport / MTR.
Koh B. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2013
Value for money, near MTR and shopping centre.

Room is big, clean room accept bath room have bad smell from the floor trap, nice view.
6
Beware of check in time, we reach hotel at 1.15 pm and got our room at 2.30pm, no free Wi-Fi, you feel like lost in touch with the world, need to pay by day and only 2 user. Hotel room is big and clean, accept for the bath room have some bad smell from the floor trap, no room heater to keep the room warm during cold season. We booked a family room, came with two queen size bed, it will be good if the bed is king size for better comfort, nice river view. Housekeeping not attentive, everyday only give us 2 towel only and need to remind than is four in a room. Hotel is close to Shan Tin MTR station and big shopping mall! need 15 minutes walk. Overall we are happy.
Sonia W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 22, 2013
Problem checking in

Room size, view from room, efficient room service
6.7
I had three friends coming to visit me from overseas and I booked two rooms for them using my credit card. For the first room, I booked it for Friends A and B. I could only enter one friend's name when I did the booking so I randomly picked Friend B's name. For the second room, I booked it for Friend C but couldn't find a box for me to enter her name so on the booking it showed only my name. My three friends arrived at different times. When Friend A arrived, I asked her to check in to the hotel directly but the hotel staff would not help her check in as her name was not shown on the booking. I talked to the hotel staff on the phone but they insisted that I have to go to the hotel in person and present my ID card to help Friend A check in. I was busy at that time and couldn't go to the hotel so finally Friend A could only leave her luggage at the hotel first and I promised to go back with her later to do the check in. Friend C arrived a bit later and proceeded to check in at the hotel by herself. Her name was not on the booking either but the hotel staff allowed her to check in. When I was finally free, I went to the hotel with Friend A and helped her check in. I asked the hotel staff why they wouldn't let Friend A check in but they just told me it was according to their policies as Friend A's name was not on the booking. I still don't understand why Friend C could manage to check in by herself while Friend A couldn't. If hotel staff need to follow such policies, they should not allow Friend C to check in. Anyway I was too tired to complain to the hotel staff by that time but I really think they should not have such double standards. In addition, I think Agoda should have a clear space to allow customers to enter the names of the actual people staying in the hotel room to prevent future problems.
Sonia W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 22, 2013
Problem checking in

Large room size, View from the room., Reasonable price
6
(This is the same as my review for the other room) I had three friends coming to visit me from overseas and I booked two rooms for them using my credit card. For the first room, I booked it for Friends A and B. I could only enter one friend's name when I did the booking so I randomly picked Friend B's name. For the second room, I booked it for Friend C but couldn't find a box for me to enter her name so on the booking it showed only my name. My three friends arrived at different times. When Friend A arrived, I asked her to check in to the hotel directly but the hotel staff would not help her check in as her name was not shown on the booking. I talked to the hotel staff on the phone but they insisted that I have to go to the hotel in person and present my ID card to help Friend A check in. I was busy at that time and couldn't go to the hotel so finally Friend A could only leave her luggage at the hotel first and I promised to go back with her later to do the check in. Friend C arrived a bit later and proceeded to check in at the hotel by herself. Her name was not on the booking either but the hotel staff allowed her to check in. When I was finally free, I went to the hotel with Friend A and helped her check in. I asked the hotel staff why they wouldn't let Friend A check in but they just told me it was according to their policies as Friend A's name was not on the booking. I still don't understand why Friend C could manage to check in by herself while Friend A couldn't. If hotel staff need to follow such policies, they should not allow Friend C to check in. Anyway I was too tired to complain to the hotel staff by that time but I really think they should not have such double standards. In addition, I think Agoda should have a clear space to allow customers to enter the names of the actual people staying in the hotel room to prevent future problems.
Steven S. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2013
Always Good

Helpful staff, easy access to public transport, away from busy city
7.3
First time stay in this hotel. Check in took quite abit of waiting time. Staff vey knowledgeable in providing public transport information.
Lam C. Families with older children Macau, December 22, 2013
It is a cheap & big room hotel

big room, cheap, relax
7.7
Good, I like the big room, it is impossible to book that big room in Hong Kong for only HKD 670, it is close to a river. I rent a bicycle from a park and ride it to go between big shopping mall and this hotel. It is a very relax stay.
So F. Families with young children China, December 21, 2013
comfortable with nice river view.

Nice river view. Convenient and easy access to different area especially close to Town Plaza. Many restaurants premises nearby.
7
It is flooding in the bathroom after bathing each time. The design of the shower should be improved.
Law K. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Big Room

Location. big room, good price
8
Good, the transport from airport by public bus is easy, hotel room is spacious and clean. good hotel to stay, value for money
Tsangcrystal T. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 21, 2013
ok

ok
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05