My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Hotel Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
5618 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (5618)
Sort by:
So W. Couples Hong Kong, July 28, 2013
Clean, budgeted hotel

River view, economic, nice restaurants nearby
7
Lyon L. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2013
Very comfortable stay.

Large size room, easy access to MTR and buses, friendly staff.
7.3
It was a very comfortable stay and we would definitely stay there again and would introduce this hotel to my friends.
Tong C. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 27, 2013
Nice and helpful staff

BIg and clean room, reasonable room rate
7.7
The hotel is a little bit off the train station, but hotel provide shuttle bus for transit. Some huge shopping mall just next to the train station, quite convenience for shopping. A lot of local restaurant next to hotel, it got penty of choice, price are also cheap.
Man T. Couples Hong Kong, July 26, 2013
Too Expensive, Not Value

Too many Chinese, near to shopping center and clean
6.3
Too many peoples at Lobby, check-in and Check out time is long
Shum K. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 25, 2013
value for money

value for money, bus to airport, room size
6.3
can't ask for too much for the price they charge, good size room, staff not very helpful and could not check in until after 2:30 pm!!
Frendy H. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 24, 2013
The Hotel is Ordinary and Dirty in backside of bed

Mountain View , Riverside , and Buliding
3
The hotel was old and very very old just need some renovation because the hotel is not too convinience and my back is sick after I slept in this hotel bed. OMG OMG
Lee K. Couples Hong Kong, July 24, 2013
Good for Shopping

Location is good,
6.7
Li S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 24, 2013
nice view

nice river view, many restaurants nearby, many rooms
5.7
the nepalese front desk staff is very nice, but others are not. the river view is nice, but the club floor room is too small.
Kit L. Solo travelers China, July 24, 2013
Nice

Room size, price, convenience
6.7
Although the location of the hotel is not convenience enough, the facilities around the hotel are well planned. i.e. 7-11, restaurants, snack shop etc. And the size and facilities of the room are good! However, the performance of the staff are not outstanding, i.e. not nice, no smile etc. Therefore, the hotel still has room to improve.
Wong N. Solo travelers China, July 24, 2013
Good

Cheap, big room, quite
4.7
I think the hotel is cheap, but not really clean. The staff is less responsive and I could only check in at 4:45pm, I thought was too late for me upon the official check in time is 2pm. And my room is full of smoky smell and the furniture was a bit old, too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Quadruple RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01