or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6848 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6848)
Sort by:
Karin H. Solo travelers Germany, January 18, 2014
Good location, close to MTR station and mall

Easy access to MTR station, New Town Plaza shopping mall very close, effort able because in HKG's NT
7.3
I came there to participate on an event and many others have chosen this hotel for the same propose so I found quickly same minded people to go out for dinner with and share a cap. The staff was nice even when they had to handle a lot of guests on they weekend. I will pick this place again if I have again an event in HKG's NT, otherwise the hotel is a bit far from TST or Central, but still in walking distance to the MTR station.
Phillip J. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2014
Good...

Comfort, Location, Price
9.3
Good...Only draw back the Italian Restaurant was good but assuredly way to expensive for the meals purchased...
Yim K. Couples Hong Kong, January 17, 2014
cultural, historical, beautiful

tidy room, convenient location, good service
7.3
very good experience, the room is very tidy and big, has a big window which makes me have a wonderful view of the river and city. The bed is also comfortable and big. There are many local shops and restaurant besides. Actually, the location is not near the city centre.
Willish M. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 17, 2014
no good location

cheap quiet cold
4.3
Jade N. Groups Malaysia, January 17, 2014
very pleasant and comfortable

big room, clean and quiet
7.3
we had a most pleasant and comfortable stay. 3 of us occupied a spacious room with 4 single beds and plenty of storage area and ledge for our luggage. the hotel has excellent connectivity to the city via MTR or public buses, which are all within easy walking reach. the river promenade in front of the hotel is beautiful for stroll and walks. there are also plenty of dining and food outlets withing 2 minutes walking radius. we will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Hong Kong.
Damiano T. Business travelers Italy, January 17, 2014
Very nice hotel for good price

Nice room, close to park, quiet
7.7
Really nice hotel. Great for families but also for business.
Teodorico E. Families with young children Philippines, January 17, 2014
Far from the city proper and no wifi available .

Easy access from and to the airport via bus. Spacious room. Clean rooms.
5.7
The hotel was far away from the city proper. It is also far from any mtr station, that you have to take a bus going to the nearest mtr station. Checking-in was so slow.. We have arrived at the hotel around 12pm and took us 3 hrs for us to have a room available and another one hour for us to have all our three rooms available.. The hotel rooms were spacious though compared to the hotels in the city proper. The hotel does not offer breakfast nor any meal, though there are some restaurants at the ground floor of the building..
Chi K. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 17, 2014
Clean and tidy hotel

Clean, tidy and comfortable
7.3
Wonderful. The hotel upgrade my room to deluxe room which is very big compared with other hotels in Hong Kong.
Sin N. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 16, 2014
good

good price,good location,nice staff
8
everything fine
Yuk L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 16, 2014
An althernative option outside Kowloon

Quiet
10
Many visitors to Hong Kong choose hotel in Kowloon or Hong Kong side. But Shatin Regal is a good alternative. Only 15 mins walk from the major train station and only 4 stops away from the city centre. Only half the price if you stay in a similar hotel in Kowloon or Hong Kong side. Taxi are cheap in Hong Kong so for example from Kowloon it only cost HKD100 to this hotel. Really good choice if you are a multi time traveller to Hong Kong.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07