or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6831 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6831)
Sort by:
Rose G. Solo travelers Philippines, January 15, 2014
Regal and riverside

nice room, fast internet, location
7
I was impressed with our room. I wasnt expecting much because from the outside, this hotel looked like it has already seen better days, but when I went into my room, I thought, it wasnt so bad. It was clean and comfortable. However, to access the nearest train station, I have to walk for about 10-15mins. It wasnt too bad though and this station is inside a huge shopping mall. The staff can communicate in english well.
Mazlin G. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Comfortable and convert

location, comfort, convenience
7.3
Robert C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2014
mini vacation

the bed, the view, and how quiet it is
8.7
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel,the room was large and very,very clean ,with a large and comfortable bed.of course food and drinks are always expensive in hotels, but the concierge told where to go to get good cheap food and beer. The area of Sha Tin is a wonderful place for walking around , with the 10,000 Buddha Monastery nearby, and the MRT just a 5 minute walk, the location is quite nice.
Yuet T. Couples Hong Kong, January 13, 2014
Quiet and Comfortable

Quiet, Clean and Comfortable
8.3
The staff are friendly and helpful. Room is big and clean. It is not necessary to ask for the adaptor as it is already placed in the room. However, the shuttle bus services between the hotel and Shatin station should be arranged. It takes 20 mins walk from the station to the hotel. Cab is crucial unless you have plenty of times.
Kumtorn A. Families with older children Thailand, January 13, 2014
Small room, small bed.

No comment.
6.7
No any specific problem, it was nice place for short stay in general, no time to enjoy any hotel fascility.
Zhang J. Couples China, January 13, 2014
it's a terrible experience.

can't feel any good point.
2.3
it's a terrible accommodation experience in regal riverside hotel. the cockroach were found in room for two nights, but the hotel waiter and manager expressed it is normal, and shew with their arrogant attitude. besides this, agoda didn't take proper measures to help customer to fight for rights. it's very disappointed & bad experience.
Jing Y. Couples China, January 13, 2014
very good

fancy, view,big
10
The room is big enough and the view inside is really good. It's quiet and clean. My grandmother likes it very much.
Hoyin H. Business travelers United States of America, January 12, 2014
Clean with welcoming staff

Clean, Quiet, close to shopping mall
8.3
Stay if you are not too much about city life
Alan A. Couples Philippines, January 12, 2014
Comfortable room

Affordable , clean, value for money
9
Enjoyed our stay.An amazing hotel and great service.
Jolene O. Families with older children Singapore, January 12, 2014
My stay was quite pleasant.

near local restutant, bus outside the hotel , park surrounding
7.3
Overall,it was quite good.Just that there only a few bus to the highlight tourist spot.Bus :83C .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou IzakayaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02