or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6157 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6157)
Sort by:
Swee H. Families with young children Singapore, November 10, 2013
good hotel room n happy

affordable hotel with shopping cantre and assessible to transport,food,airport bus
7.3
generally good except long wait for check in and check out
Colin L. Couples New Zealand, November 10, 2013
very enjoyable and relaxing.

central, easy acess to public transport, clean and modern.
9.3
Our stay was enjoyable. We checked out twice and rebooked online each time. Each time we were given a different room, your lower floors could do with an upgrade to bring them to a level comparable with the upper floors.Otherwise it was a good stay. Wew did not use your restaurant facilities prefering bto eat out at the many eating establishments close by.
Angela N. Couples Hong Kong, November 9, 2013
Comfortable, Value-for-money

1) Supermarket around 2) easy transportation, bus station right outside the hotel 3) quiet area with a little river, nice to walk around at night
8
Value-for-money hotel with friendly staff and clean environment. Best is that there is a super market in the area, plus some local restaurants providing local and inexpensive food. I would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again. This is particularly good if you have been to HK before or visiting friends and relatives. For first time visitor, it might be a bit far coz you will need to take the 5mins bus from Shatin MTR to hotel but it's not so much of a concern! I like it!
Sean H. Business travelers United States of America, November 9, 2013
Clean hotel, basic amenities

Clean room, Great view, Friendly staff
6
Room was clean and comfy. Compared to other HK hotels I've stayed in, this one was basic. Internet costs 10 USD per day, restaurants were overly expensive, and there is no shopping and few local restaurants nearby. On the plus side, the airport bus stopped directly in front of the hotel, and the Metro station was just a few minutes' walk.
Stephen H. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2013
Budget

Large room
8.3
the hotel close Shatin Train station, take shuttle bus to Shatin need 10 munite including waiting time, The airport bus just front of the hotel, need about 1 hour travel and amount of HK$23.30 oneway including baggage. very convience.
Cheung T. Couples Hong Kong, November 8, 2013
Located near the river side, good view!

Clean
6
Sin C. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2013
Good for a relaxed visit to HongKong

Spacious rooms, clean rooms and friendly staff
9.7
We come to this hotel so that we can have a relaxed and slow pace shopping trip and we managed it! The hotel is nice and quiet but with easy connections to shopping and sightseeing places. There were no immediate shopping centres at the hotel which suits us just fine. There nearest big shopping centre is just a few bus stops or a short taxi ride from the hotel. The hotel is situated just next to a river/canal which gives it a more relaxing surrounding.
Rachel E. Solo travelers Denmark, November 7, 2013
Not worth it.

The staff. The WiFi when bought and paid for, so add that to the room charge if you are dependent on the Internet. Food options close by.
6
The hotel is very large, and confusing to find your way around. Not for single travelers or couples. It caters to groups, mainly Chinese. Check in, spend money, go on tours and check out again. You had to queue for everything at the front desk. The staff were helpful when they could, but the tools are the managements responsibility. The WiFi costs 120 HKD for 24 hrs of connection, not 24 hrs of actual use, so you pay for 'dead time'. That is unreasonable and the first time I have encountered it in 7 months of traveling in Thailand, Japan and Hong Kong. Disgraceful. The room was large, but had a bad smell, which made the stay unpleasant. The walls are thin so you get to hear your everything from traffic in the streets (11th floor) to water in the pipes when someone was drawing a bath. Talking in the rooms and corridors, babies crying (not the hotels fault), curtains being drawn next door, the AC, which I turned off- it was very noisy experience in all. The water in the area, Sha Tin, is not good. I only used it to bathe and brush teeth, but the smell and taste is foul. It is also used for food and tea/coffee, and that ruins the taste of the food. Long way to Hong Kong proper, regardless of transport. I was only glad I hadn't booked more than 5 nights.
Ge X. Couples China, November 7, 2013
Good location, good price

Cheap, convenient
7.3
The hotel in general is good - location, price and service are all fair. The only problem is I booked a superior room (non-smoking), but when I checked in, I got to choose from a much smaller room (12 sqm compared to the 34 sqm) and a smoking superior room. Finally, I chose the former one. For one night, it is ok.
Dinesh B. Families with young children India, November 7, 2013
Very Refreshing Felt Very Rejanuvating

Loaction, Affordable & Ambiance
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03