Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Quadruple Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - OM Spa Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Meeting Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria (Italian Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya (Japanese Cuisine)
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace (Cantonese Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar (Live Music) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court (Cantonese Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi (Vietnamese & Thai Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn (Huaiyang Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River (Hong Kong Cuisine) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (International Buffet) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (Poolside BBQ) Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 7575 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7575)
Sort by:
Cho T. Couples Hong Kong, April 27, 2014
Good valve for price, queue when check in/out

Good valve for price
7
Report this review
F W. Couples Hong Kong, April 26, 2014
Room was tiny

Easy to get to airport, railway station, food around open until late
6
Generally fine except for the size of the room. Nice and clean.
Report this review
Ernest L. Families with young children Philippines, April 26, 2014
Excellent!!!

Value, Location & Service
7.7
Family friendly, wont get you over your budget.
Report this review
Azucena R. Families with older children Philippines, April 26, 2014
relaxing and comfortable stay in hotel room

near local restaurants, accessible transportation (bus,mtr,taxi), very spacious room
8.3
I commend Regal Riverside Hotel for the service it has provide my family and I during our 5-day stay. Service given is satisfactory The hotel crew was able to address our needs and concerns during our stay like simple acts of cleaning our room,refilling bottled water, replacing new bathroom towels and the like except for one thing.... slow service for check-in. We have reached the hotel before 12nn and we understand that earliest check-in is at 2pm. However, due to unknown reason, we were able to check-in at 4pm. It is unfortunate that we haven't maximized our first day in Hong Kong as we need to wait for 4pm to place all our luggages in our rooms before we can start our adventure in HK. Moreover, the hotel is 15 minutes away from the MTR Sha Tin Wai station which makes it accessible to public transportation. Also, many local restaurants are near the hotel so it was easy for us to buy food when we feel hungry. Aventi Restaurant is also a good place to eat. Food offered are really delicious though a little pricey. But this is okay as quality of food and service in this restaurant is really good.
Report this review
Ernest L. Families with young children Philippines, April 25, 2014
Excellent!!!

Value, Location & Service
7.7
We have 2 kids with us, 3 & 17 mos. The room was big enough for the four of us. Very near to local restaurants so if you're on a budget, it will good for you. Near to bus stops and a bus stop away from MTR & Shopping Mall.
Report this review
Sha X. Couples China, April 24, 2014
spacious room in HK city center

wifi, spacious room, quite surroudings
9.3
Report this review
Shu Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 24, 2014
Valuable to review and pleasure to enjoy.

Staff having nice and please working manner. Glad to communicate and helpful. Good place for lodging.
8.3
More than expectation. Moderate located. Walkable distance to shopping centre/mall.
Report this review
Helal A. Couples Kuwait, April 24, 2014
Nice hotel on the River

Nice view on the hotel, few minutes to Sha-tin new Plaza, Local Airport bus on the hotel door
8
Nice 4 star hotel on the river in Sha-tin. About 20 min walk on riverside to Sha-tin new Plaza. Sha-tin new plaza is a large mall connected to the subway MTR Station. The hotel is easy access to the airport by bus (A41) which is on its door step. It costs 22.30 HK$ per person one way trip. The rooms are clean and relatively large. At check in I have been given a very small room I accepted at the beginning because I was very tired after long flight. Later, I requested to change. I have been given a normal large room. Just be careful of the small rooms on the last floor. Check-out is fast. The hotel is on the river, half the rooms have river view witch very nice. The walk on the river is nice too. Checkout is fast. Wi-fi in the rooms is not free; however, it is free in the lobby for only 30 min. As usual in Hong Kong hotels, staff is very serious and efficient doing their work, they forget the smile.
Report this review
Ma J. Families with young children Philippines, April 24, 2014
great time in a city hotel

quite place and friendly people
7.7
The hotel ambiance was really nice.It's architecture was amazing that you will have that impression that the place is superb-wide lobby, friendly staff and restaurants and with other facilities. as a subway that if you walk around there is a subway where you can go to the MTR station. It can lead you to the neighboring destinations. You can also have other option by bus to go to the mall and city center. The river h
Report this review
Marten N. Couples Sweden, April 23, 2014
nice big rooms

spacious rooms, close to a big shopping mall, different restaurants in the hotel
7.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family QuadrupleRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - OM SpaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Outdoor Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Lounge Meeting RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria (Italian Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya (Japanese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar (Live Music)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court (Cantonese Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi (Vietnamese & Thai Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn (Huaiyang Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River (Hong Kong Cuisine)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (International Buffet)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant (Poolside BBQ)Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BallroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Kid’s PlaygroundRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Shing Mun RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Amenities - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Chinese RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom AmenitiesRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PastisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Writing DeskRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - 2014 Gold Circle Award

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06