My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
6090 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (6090)
Sort by:
Yongpil B. Groups South Korea, October 28, 2013
40min wait to check in

breakfast , cheap
6.3
After arrived the hotel I had to wait over 40min to chech in Receptionist works very slowly and the room wasn't ready. And i had to find card key by myself. But breakfast was nice and room was not bad.
Kwong W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 28, 2013
n o t a s g o o d a s e x p e c t e d
4.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Anak A. Couples Indonesia, October 28, 2013
Great hotel with a nice view

Nice view, spacious room, good restaurants
6.3
Need time to check-in and check-out. You have to queue and spend half an hour only to check-in.
Poa X. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2013
Convenient hotel

Close to resident area with local restaurants
10
The hotel is very close to residential area with lots of local restaurant and other international restaurants. In fact, it is also very close to bus stop!
Gilles M. Families with young children France, October 27, 2013
2 hours to check in

Surroundings location room
6.7
The queue to check-in was more than 2 hour long. The hotel was obviously busy on that day but such an establishment should have been able to manage such an inflow. Needless to say that this disastrous situation spoiled any other positive impression we could have had of this property.
Law Y. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2013
good location, close to bus station

modern design, large room, near station
7.7
overall it was a great stay. however the staff performance is abit out for 4 star rated hotel. i stayed 3 days in this hotel whereby when checked out left my wallet in the safe box. i am so sure that the wallet kin the safe room. however when i gv a call to the lost n found department ,thy inform me that thy had checked the room and found nothing. after lodge police report and call the hotel again at night, the staff again inform me thy checked again and found nothing. oya, i try to leave my contact number as i will stil stay in hk for few day before leaving but the staff refuse to take note and again insist the checked n found nth. however after the 3rd day before i leaving hk, i call to confirm and the other staff said thy found my wallet few days ago in the safe box and fail to contact me. really piss me off
Vicky S. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 27, 2013
wont stay again with the poor customer services

Poor services and old facility, is not worth.
4.7
If you are thinking to staying here, please consider...... I made 6 rooms booking at the same day for my family group staying.I made a call before the day arrival and told them i want to have it all at the same floor with non smoking room, 3 room in twin bed and 3 room in double bed. They said book marked and try to full-fill. They remind me to have a quick check - in for the group booking and no need to wait the long queue when arrival. On the day when i check in, i asked to have a quick check in and told him to have the room key only, it doesn’t matter the room was unclean. Because we wont get in the room before 10pm. After that the man give me a rude response and said how i can give you without line up if the long queue are here? I argue with him and said why you said totally different as the front desk phone call? Then he let the manager talk with me. After i repeat my situation, he let me to have a quick check. After 30mins wait , finally can reach the front desk staff. But i have to repeat all again even the phone conversation. BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T DO ANY THING!!!! Even promised book marked request!!!!I have to told the staff once again and ask him to write it down for my request. But FINALLY they told me i can’t have any room key as the rooms were unclean. He passed 6 room card “HOLDER” and ask to return at 10pm. I remind him to make sure the room as i requested and no more forget. He said OK. Finally i back hotel at 9 and line up for another 45 mins. When i pass 6 card folders to the front desk.The staff said no one tell her any of my request, so she didn't make any thing. Once i heard it really makes me angry and pissed me off.Finally i had all rooms in all different floors with all smoking floor.
Vicky S. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 27, 2013
wont stay again with the poor customer services

poor services and old facility, is not worth
4.7
if you are thinking to staying here, please consider...... i made 6 rooms booking at the same day for my family group staying.i made a call before the day arrival and told them i want to have it all at the same floor with non smoking room, 3 room in twin bed and 3 room in double bed. they said book marked and try to full-fill. they remind me to have a quick check - in for the group booking and no need to wait the long queue when arrival. on the day when i check in, i asked to have a quick check in and told him to have the room key only, it doesn’t matter the room was unclean. because we wont get in the room before 10pm. after that the man give me a rude response and said how i can give you without line up if the long queue are here? i argue with him and said why you said totally different as the front desk phone call? then he let the manager talk with me. after i repeat my situation, he let me to have a quick check. after 30mins wait , finally can reach the front desk staff. but i have to repeat all again even the phone conversation. because they didn't do any thing!!!! even promised book marked request!!!!i have to told the staff once again and ask him to write it down for my request. but finally they told me i can’t have any room key as the rooms were unclean. he passed 6 room card “holder” and ask to return at 10pm. i remind him to make sure the room as i requested and no more forget. he said ok. finally i back hotel at 9 and line up for another 45 mins. when i pass 6 card folders to the front desk.the staff said no one tell her any of my request, so isse didn't make any thing. once i heard it really makes me angry and pissed me off.finally i had all rooms in all different floors with all smoking floor. hitits not worth to pay here!!!!
Ye M. Solo travelers Myanmar, October 27, 2013
Good hotel with good money

Good location, clean, Cheap money
8.3
It's about 10 minutes to MRT. Many guests. Good hotel. Sport facility is good. But when I give my name and room number wrong in the sport, sport safe asked me to get the correct room number although the name is correct. It's their responsibility to check the name. 6 digit room number is kind of not easy to memorize. It's cheap with the 4 start hotel.
Yeung T. Couples Hong Kong, October 27, 2013
general

general, standard only
4.7
nil, no more comment about this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong KongRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti PizzeriaRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal TerraceRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal PatisserieRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene BarRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal CourtRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon InnRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon RiverRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Bedded RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive LoungeRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau RestaurantRegal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet

Customer Reviews - Regal Riverside Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05