or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Regal Riverside Hotel

34-36 Tai Chung Kiu Road, Sha Tin, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Family Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Club Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Spa Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Lounge Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Avanti Pizzeria Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Aji Bou Izakaya
Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Terrace Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Carnival Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Patisserie Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Scene Bar Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Regal Court Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Vi Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Dragon Inn Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Moon River Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - International Buffet Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - L’Eau Restaurant Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Ballroom Regal Riverside Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Area: Sha Tin Number of Rooms: 1138
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
7279 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (7279)
Sort by:
Dongzhen H. Business travelers China, March 9, 2014
the hotel is very nice but no place to bath

clean, nice, good location.
8
it would be perfect if can have a bathtub in the room, without that, i think the prices are too expensive.
Wai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 9, 2014
nice

economical, convenient
6
Cheng J. Families with older children Singapore, March 8, 2014
very comfortable and relaxing.

easy access to airport. enviroment very good, fresh air, comfortable bed
8.7
overall had a good stay, the bed is good, the room is comfortable, and is out of city, so the air is better. staff is polite and helpful. will stay here again, if fact this is my 2nd stay in Regal Riverside Hotel.
John H. Couples Philippines, March 8, 2014
Comfortable stay

spacious room, clean and accessible to public transpo
8
Generally fine and comfy but i didn't enjoy the food and some staffs were not friendly most especially during our check-in where they treat us like their staff not as guests.
Jennet K. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2014
Was an enjoyable stay.

Budget price, got a straight bus from airport, close to convenience stalls
5.7
The stay at Regal Riverside was enjoyable on the whole. However, there was much of a delay for check-in. Few months back, I requested for an early check-in and gave the details of my flight. However, the hotel staff said they were full and unable to fulfill that request. Therefore, we waited at the lobby for almost 4 hours. The room given to us was a business club room which was quite small. There was little walking space in the room. Nonetheless, the housekeeping unit were prompt in helping us. The hotel is a 10 minutes walk from the nearest MTR (Sha Tin Wai). In addition, the hotel should strongly consider providing free shuttle service to nearby MTR stations.
Muhammad A. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2014
friendly stuff

Nice food,great view and friendly stuff
9.3
went for 4nights stay on march 3th till 7th march and it was a blasting holiday, the hotel view at the riverside is nice..will come back again if im going back to hongkong for a holiday again!!
Tsz S. Couples China, March 7, 2014
It was very nice trip!

Nice gym house and spa!!
7.7
Dajung Y. Solo travelers South Korea, March 7, 2014
Good but far from central

Clean, reasonable price, good service
9.7
Clean, reasonable price, good service
Maurice G. Families with older children United States of America, March 6, 2014
Great Hotel

Food, Staff, Nice Lobby
9
It was great for the price, it was the second time me and my family had stay there, will stay there again. I love view of the mountains and river and nice local people.
Khuat L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2014
pleasant, effective hotel

restaurant, riverside location, value
6.3
The twin bedded room was much larger than the king size bed offerred to me. Room very basic with little views of the riverside. Location poor with limited bus connection of 15 mins to MTR Sha Tin. Riverside location was great with good fresh air and pleasant surroundings that offer a different perspective of Hong Kong. Not suitable for business travel as travel to central long lead time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02